Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Auckland city skyline with the Sky Tower rising above the central business district on a clear morning.
Flag of New Zealand

Queenstown Resort College

Queenstown, New Zealand · Private · Est. Not stated; QRC says it has supported students for 20 years

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated; QRC says it has supported students for 20 years

Type

Private

Location

Queenstown, New Zealand

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: 111 Emergency from New Zealand, CC BY 2.0

About the university

Queenstown Resort College (QRC) is a private college in Queenstown that teaches hospitality and tourism management. Its two main programmes are 21-month Level 6 diplomas in Hospitality Management and Adventure Tourism Management: two terms on campus, a paid industry internship of at least nine months, then two final terms on campus. QRC also offers a Level 7 Bachelor of Entrepreneurship pathway and short technology courses.

About 10% of QRC's students are international, from more than 20 countries including India. Queenstown is a busy resort town, and the paid internship is one reason Indian students look at QRC. Diploma students are guaranteed a room in the college's lodges.

Type
Private hospitality and tourism college
International students
Around 10% of students, from over 20 countries including India
Intakes
January, April, July and October
Diplomas
Level 6 Hospitality Management and Adventure Tourism Management, 21 months each
Paid internship
At least 9 months and 1,000 hours in the middle of each diploma
Graduate outcomes
85% of graduates work in their field (QRC diploma pages)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 2 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (NZD)Approx. in rupees
    New Zealand Diploma in Hotel Management (Level 6) – Diploma in Hospitality Management21 months, including a paid internship of at least 9 monthsNZ$24,800≈ ₹13.4 lakh
    New Zealand Diploma in Adventure Tourism Management (Level 6)21 months, including a paid internship of at least 9 monthsNZ$24,800≈ ₹13.4 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Queenstown Resort College with similar universities in New Zealand.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • You must be 18 or older when the programme starts.
      • Students educated outside New Zealand need the equivalent of 12 years of schooling (Class 12 for Indian students).
      • All Year 1 fees must be paid before a student visa is issued; deferred payment is not available.
      • For the visa you must show NZ$20,000 for one year of living costs.

      Postgraduate

        Documents

        • Passport
        • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
        • IELTS or PTE result
        • QRC application form
        • Proof of funds for the student visa

        Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

        English language requirements

        English requirements
        Test or routeTypical requirement
        IELTS Academic6.0 overall, at least 6.0 in speaking and 5.5 in other bands
        PTE Academic50 overall, no communicative skill below 42
        TOEFLNot listed
        PathwayStudents can progress from partner English schools such as ABC College of English

        Accommodation and living costs

        Diploma students are guaranteed accommodation. First-year students live at QRC Lodge in Fernhill, with breakfast daily and dinner Sunday to Thursday. Second-year and internship students can live at Shotover Lodge in Arthurs Point. Prices are 2026 rates.

        Accommodation and living costs
        ItemIn NZDApprox. in rupees
        QRC Lodge, twin share (with meals)NZ$319per week per person≈ ₹17,226
        QRC Lodge, single room (with meals)NZ$435–465per week≈ ₹23,490 – ₹25,110
        Shotover Lodge, twin shareNZ$228per week per person≈ ₹12,312
        Shotover Lodge, single roomNZ$370per week≈ ₹19,980
        Accommodation bond (refundable)NZ$500one-off≈ ₹27,000

        Campus and location

        QRC's campus is in Queenstown, with student lodges in Fernhill and Arthurs Point.

        • Two terms on campus, a paid internship, then two final terms.
        • Internships of at least 1,000 hours with hospitality and tourism employers.
        • Four intakes a year.
        • Bachelor of Entrepreneurship pathway at Level 7 after the diploma.

        Careers and graduate outcomes

        QRC's diplomas lead to hotel, hospitality and adventure tourism roles, and many students are offered jobs by their internship employer. See our New Zealand guide for work and post-study rules.

        Graduate outcomes
        WhatFigureSource
        Graduates working in their field85%QRC diploma pages
        Students progressing to a degree12%QRC diploma pages

        Studying in New Zealand

        Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in New Zealand. Our country guide covers them in detail:

        Other universities in New Zealand

        Compare all universities in New Zealand

        FAQs

        What are QRC's fees for Indian students?

        International tuition is NZ$24,800 a year (2026 rate) for each diploma. With course costs, the bond and placement fee, Year 1 totals NZ$28,000 (hospitality) or NZ$28,600 (adventure tourism).

        When can I start?

        There are four intakes: January, April, July and October. 2027 terms start on 11 January, 5 April, 5 July and 4 October.

        What IELTS score do I need?

        IELTS Academic 6.0 overall with 6.0 in speaking and at least 5.5 in other bands, or PTE 50 with no skill below 42.

        Are there scholarships for international students?

        No. QRC's listed scholarships are for New Zealand citizens and permanent residents.

        Sources

        Talk to our counsellor

        Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Queenstown Resort College.

        IELTS / PTE status
        Best way to reach you

        #YouInspireUs

        Stories from our students and parents

        #StudyAbroadSample
        ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

        #1 Student name

        MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

        Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

        Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

        All student stories