Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Auckland city skyline with the Sky Tower rising above the central business district on a clear morning.
Flag of New Zealand

ICL Graduate Business School

Auckland, New Zealand · Private · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Private

Location

Auckland, New Zealand

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: 111 Emergency from New Zealand, CC BY 2.0

About the university

ICL Graduate Business School is an NZQA-accredited private training establishment in central Auckland. It teaches a New Zealand Diploma in Business, a fast-track Bachelor of Business Information Systems, graduate diplomas in business and early childhood teaching, postgraduate diplomas, and a Master of Business Informatics. Most programmes run for 12 months or less and have several intakes a year.

ICL publishes 2026 international fees. Its one-year graduate and postgraduate diplomas cost NZ$26,000–NZ$37,500 plus enrolment and material fees. The Master of Business Informatics (NZ$42,500) and the bachelor's degree (NZ$42,000) also have published fees, but the fee sheet does not say whether these are per year or for the whole programme, so they are not listed below; ask ICL to confirm.

Type
Private training establishment (PTE), NZQA Category 1 (2022 External Evaluation and Review)
Campus
10–14 Lorne Street, Auckland CBD
Study areas
Business, business informatics and early childhood education
Course levels
NZ Diploma (Level 5) to Master of Business Informatics (Level 9)
Intakes
Several a year (ICL publishes a 2026–27 intake dates list)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 4 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (NZD)Approx. in rupees
    Postgraduate Diploma in Business (Level 8)12 months (120 credits)NZ$28,500≈ ₹15.4 lakh
    Graduate Diploma in Business (International Business Innovation, International Hospitality Management or International Tourism Management) (Level 7)12 months (120 credits)NZ$26,000≈ ₹14 lakh
    Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Early Childhood Education) (Level 7)12 months (135 credits)NZ$37,500≈ ₹20.3 lakh
    New Zealand Diploma in Business (Leadership & Management) (Level 5)9 months (120 credits)NZ$24,400≈ ₹13.2 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at ICL Graduate Business School with similar universities in New Zealand.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Bachelor of Business Information Systems: University Entrance or an equivalent secondary qualification (Class 12 for Indian students).
      • New Zealand Diploma in Business: NCEA Level 2 with literacy and numeracy credits, or an overseas equivalent.

      Postgraduate

      • Postgraduate diplomas: a bachelor's degree in a relevant field, or equivalent work experience.
      • Graduate Diploma in Business: a bachelor's degree or equivalent work experience.
      • Graduate Diploma in Teaching (ECE): a Level 7 bachelor's degree, IELTS 7.0 in all bands, police vetting, two referees and an interview.
      • Master of Business Informatics: a bachelor's degree or graduate diploma in business, IT or computing.

      Documents

      • Passport
      • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
      • Degree certificate and transcripts (for graduate and postgraduate study)
      • IELTS or other English test result
      • Personal statement (recommended for most business programmes)
      • ICL application form, sent at least three months before the course starts

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      IELTS Academic, master's and postgraduate diplomas6.5 with no band below 6.0
      IELTS Academic, bachelor's and Graduate Diploma in Business6.0 with no band below 5.5
      IELTS Academic, NZ Diploma in Business5.5 with no band below 5.0
      IELTS Academic, Graduate Diploma in Teaching (ECE)7.0 in all bands
      Other testsPTE, TOEFL and Cambridge are also accepted; ICL also runs NZCEL English courses

      Accommodation and living costs

      ICL can arrange a homestay (minimum four weeks) and recommends Rocklands student dormitory (150 rooms, minimum six-week stay, rent includes utilities). Many students flat. ICL does not publish prices.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn NZDApprox. in rupees

      Campus and location

      ICL teaches from one city-centre campus on Lorne Street, Auckland.

      • Located in the Auckland CBD, close to transport and shops.
      • Student support and student life services on campus.
      • NZCEL English language courses for students who need to raise their English level.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      ICL's programmes lead to roles in business, IT and information systems, hospitality and tourism management, and early childhood teaching. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages reviewed. See our New Zealand guide for post-study work rules.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in New Zealand

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in New Zealand. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in New Zealand

      Compare all universities in New Zealand

      FAQs

      How much does ICL cost for international students?

      For 2026, the Postgraduate Diploma in Business is NZ$28,500, the Graduate Diploma in Business NZ$26,000, the Graduate Diploma in Teaching (ECE) NZ$37,500 and the NZ Diploma in Business NZ$24,400, plus an NZ$260 enrolment fee and material fees.

      What IELTS score do I need?

      6.5 (no band below 6.0) for postgraduate study, 6.0 (no band below 5.5) for the bachelor's and Graduate Diploma in Business, and 7.0 in all bands for early childhood teaching.

      When can I start?

      ICL has several intakes a year for most programmes. Check its 2026–27 intake dates list, and apply at least three months before the start date.

      Sources

      1. ICL: home page (opens in a new tab)
      2. ICL: programmes (opens in a new tab)
      3. ICL: 2026 prospectus (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
      4. ICL: 2026 programme fees (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
      5. ICL: 2026–27 intake dates (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
      6. ICL: accommodation (opens in a new tab)

      Official website: www.icl.ac.nz (opens in a new tab)

      Check the latest details

      We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for ICL Graduate Business School.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories