Course overview
Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting & Financial Services (with work placement) is a postgraduate (master's) course in finance & accounting at icd-business-school in Dublin, Ireland. It takes 1 year (three terms, including a work placement phase), with intakes in September.
icd-business-school is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | icd-business-school (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Dublin, Ireland |
| Course | Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting & Financial Services (with work placement) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Finance & Accounting |
| Duration | 1 year (three terms, including a work placement phase) |
| Tuition per year | €9,000 (≈ ₹9.5 lakh) |
| Intakes | September |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.0 (ICD's standard requirement; not stated on the course page) |
Interested in Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting & Financial Services (with work placement)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is €9,000 a year, about ₹9.5 lakh.
2026/27 non-EU fee
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In EUR | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Host family (optional)Plus a €50 one-off admin cost | €300–350per week | ≈ ₹31,800 – ₹37,100 |
| Living costs in Dublin (ICD 2025 estimate) | €13,800–19,440per year | ≈ ₹14.6 lakh – ₹20.6 lakh |
| Private medical insuranceNeeded before arrival | €500–700per year | ≈ ₹53,000 – ₹74,200 |
| ICD administration fee | €200one-off | ≈ ₹21,200 |
Living costs for Ireland as a whole: €12,000–18,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at icd-business-school for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- MA in Accounting and Finance: a level 8 degree in accounting and finance or a related subject (economics, mathematics, business), or ACCA F1–F9 plus a level 8 business degree, or equivalent prior learning.
- Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting & Financial Services: a level 8 degree in accounting and finance, or ACCA F1–F9 plus a level 8 business degree; ICD may admit others through RPL.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.0 (ICD's standard requirement; not stated on the course page).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS | 6.0 minimum |
| Other tests | Cambridge, TOEFL and Pearson (PTE) accepted; ICD does not publish the equivalent scores, so confirm before booking |
| QQI TIE | Accepted for the BA (Honours) Business Studies |
Intakes
This course starts in: September.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in IrelandHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Ireland, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport copy
- School-leaving and degree certificates and transcripts
- IELTS or equivalent score
- ACCA exemption records if applying on that basis
About icd-business-school
ICD Business School is a small private college in Dublin city centre, established in 2001 to provide third-level qualifications in business and accounting. Its awards are validated by QQI at levels 8 and 9 of the Irish framework.
ICD is best known for accounting with ACCA links. Its BA (Honours) Accounting and Finance and BA (Honours) Business Studies include ACCA tuition and exemptions, and its MA in Accounting and Finance holds ACCA 'Embedded' status, so learners can sit the ACCA Professional papers alongside the degree.
Similar courses
Finance & Accounting courses at other universities in Ireland
- Master of Science (MSc) in Financial TechnologyDublin Business School1 year (full time) · €15,575 / year
- Master of Science (MSc) International Accounting & FinanceDublin Business School1 year (full time) · €14,500 / year
- MSc in FinanceDublin City UniversityFull time; see course page · €23,500 / year
- MSc in AccountingDublin City UniversityFull time; see course page · €23,500 / year
- MSc International Accounting and BusinessDublin City UniversityFull time; see course page · €23,500 / year
- MSc in Financial MathematicsDublin City UniversityFull time; see course page · €18,500 / year
More courses at icd-business-school
FAQs
What is the fee for Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting & Financial Services (with work placement) at icd-business-school?
The tuition for international students is €9,000 a year (about ₹9.5 lakh). 2026/27 non-EU fee. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting & Financial Services (with work placement)?
The course takes 1 year (three terms, including a work placement phase).
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.0 (ICD's standard requirement; not stated on the course page). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- icd-business-school: Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting & Financial Services (with work placement) (opens in a new tab)
- ICD Business School: combined price list, non-EU fees 2026/27 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- ICD Business School: homepage (opens in a new tab)
- ICD Business School: MA in Accounting and Finance (opens in a new tab)
- ICD Business School: Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting & Financial Services (opens in a new tab)