Course overview
Bachelor in Business (Level 7) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in business & management at ibat-college-dublin in Dublin, Ireland. It takes 3 years full time (three days a week), with intakes in October 2026; February 2027.
ibat-college-dublin is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | ibat-college-dublin (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Dublin, Ireland |
| Course | Bachelor in Business (Level 7) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Business & Management |
| Duration | 3 years full time (three days a week) |
| Tuition per year | €5,951 (≈ ₹6.3 lakh) |
| Intakes | October 2026; February 2027 |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5) or Duolingo 105 |
Interested in Bachelor in Business (Level 7)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is €5,951 a year, about ₹6.3 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly €17,853 (≈ ₹18.9 lakh) before any yearly increase.
Overseas student fee shown on the course page (includes the 3.5% learner protection charge); the page does not state the year or explicitly say per year, so confirm; course is subject to revalidation
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In EUR | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Money you must show for living costs (visa)IBAT lists at least €10,000 for higher education students | €10,000per year | ≈ ₹10.6 lakh |
| Optional medical insurance through IBATAs listed on IBAT bachelor's pages | €145per year | ≈ ₹15,370 |
Living costs for Ireland as a whole: €12,000–18,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at ibat-college-dublin for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Overseas school qualifications must align with the QQI level 7 or level 8 business award; IBAT compares them using NARIC.
- Visa-requiring applicants, including Indian students, must apply through an IBAT-approved education agent; IBAT sends a provisional offer, then a final offer once conditions are met.
- Applicants with relevant prior learning may enter stage 2 or the award stage through RPL.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5) or Duolingo 105.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.0 overall with no component below 5.5 |
| PTE Academic | 55 for the MSc courses |
| TOEFL iBT | 80 for the MSc courses |
| Duolingo | 105 with at least 100 in each section (marked as under review) |
| Exemption | A degree completed in Ireland, the UK or the USA in the last two years, or certain IBAT English school courses |
Intakes
This course starts in: October 2026; February 2027.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in IrelandHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Ireland, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Completed application form
- Educational certificates and transcripts
- Passport copy (valid at least 6 months after arrival)
- English test score
Scholarships
IBAT overseas international scholarship (MSc)
Master's
Value: €3,000 off the €13,495 fee, so you pay €10,495
Overseas international applicants to the MSc in Business Management or the MSc in Strategy, Enterprise and Innovation, as shown on the course pages.
Official page
About ibat-college-dublin
IBAT College Dublin is a private college that has taught in Dublin since 2004 and has been part of Global University Systems since 2016. It has two city-centre campuses, at Wellington Quay and Frederick Street North.
IBAT focuses on business. It offers a level 7 Bachelor in Business, a level 8 BA (Hons) in Business and two one-year master's degrees, the MSc in Business Management and the MSc in Strategy, Enterprise and Innovation, which are awarded by Atlantic Technological University (ATU) in a strategic partnership. It also runs English language courses.
Similar courses
Business & Management courses at other universities in Ireland
- Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in International Businessamerican-college-dublin3 years (full time); QQI Level 8 · €9,500 / year
- Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Businesscct-college-dublin3 years (full time) · €8,600 / year
- Bachelor of Business (Honours) in International Businessdorset-college1 academic year (full time, 60 ECTS) · €7,950 / year
- Bachelor of Business (Level 7 NFQ)dorset-college3 years (full time) · €7,250 / year
- BA (Hons) in BusinessDublin Business School3 years (full time) · €10,365 / year
- BA (Hons) Business + Digital Technologydun-laoghaire-institute-of-art-design-and-technology3 years · €13,500 / year
More courses at ibat-college-dublin
FAQs
What is the fee for Bachelor in Business (Level 7) at ibat-college-dublin?
The tuition for international students is €5,951 a year (about ₹6.3 lakh). Overseas student fee shown on the course page (includes the 3.5% learner protection charge); the page does not state the year or explicitly say per year, so confirm; course is subject to revalidation. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Bachelor in Business (Level 7)?
The course takes 3 years full time (three days a week).
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5) or Duolingo 105. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: October 2026; February 2027. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.