Course overview
Master of Science (MSc) in Cybersecurity is a postgraduate (master's) course in computer science & it at cct-college-dublin in Dublin, Ireland. It takes 90 ECTS, full time, with intakes in September; February (next start February 2027).
cct-college-dublin is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | cct-college-dublin (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Dublin, Ireland |
| Course | Master of Science (MSc) in Cybersecurity |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Computer Science & IT |
| Duration | 90 ECTS, full time |
| Tuition per year | €14,000 (≈ ₹14.8 lakh) |
| Intakes | September; February (next start February 2027) |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 120, TOEFL iBT 81 (CEFR B2+) |
Interested in Master of Science (MSc) in Cybersecurity?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is €14,000 a year, about ₹14.8 lakh.
Non-EU offshore fee for Master of Science programmes on CCT's course fees page; the page does not state the academic year
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In EUR | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Irish Residence Permit (IRP) cardCCT international student page | €300per registration or renewal | ≈ ₹31,800 |
Living costs for Ireland as a whole: €12,000–18,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at cct-college-dublin for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Master's courses ask for a Level 8 (honours bachelor's) degree in a related subject. The computing and cyber security MSc courses also need strong programming skills.
- A degree in an unrelated subject can be accepted with relevant work experience (at least 5 years for the MSc in Computing and MSc in Cybersecurity, 3 years for the MA in International Business).
- Higher Diplomas accept a Level 7 (ordinary) degree in a related subject or a Level 8 degree in another subject, so they suit graduates of three-year Indian degrees who want to switch into computing or data.
- CCT runs its own English test and an admissions interview before the course starts.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 120, TOEFL iBT 81 (CEFR B2+).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.5 for Level 9 (master's); 6.0 for Level 6 to 8 courses |
| Duolingo English Test | 120 for Level 9; 105 for Level 6 to 8 |
| TOEFL iBT | 81 for Level 9; 68 for Level 6 to 8 |
| Other tests | PTE and Cambridge are accepted on some course pages if they meet CEFR B2+; scores must be no older than two years at the course start. |
Intakes
This course starts in: September; February (next start February 2027).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in IrelandHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Ireland, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport information page
- Attested degree certificate and transcripts
- English test result (no older than two years at the course start)
- CV
About cct-college-dublin
CCT College Dublin was established in 2005 as the College of Computing Technology, a specialist computing school. It later added a Faculty of Business and kept the CCT name. Its programmes are validated by Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI), and it is one of the first higher education providers designated under Ireland's TrustEd Ireland quality mark.
CCT is a small, focused college that teaches computing, IT, data analytics, cyber security and business. Its master's courses carry 90 ECTS (60 taught credits plus a 30-credit applied project), and full-time students usually attend about three days a week.
Similar courses
Computer Science & IT courses at other universities in Ireland
- Master of Science in ComputingAtlantic Technological University1 year (full time) · €14,000 / year
- Master of Science in Computing in CybersecurityAtlantic Technological University1 year full time (2 years part time) · €15,000 / year
- Master of Science in Computing in Cloud TechnologiesAtlantic Technological University1 year full time (2 years part time) · €15,000 / year
- Master of Science (MSc.) in CybersecurityDublin Business School1 year (full time) · €15,575 / year
- Master of Science (MSc) Information Systems with ComputingDublin Business School1 year (full time) · €14,500 / year
- MSc in Computing (Data Analytics, Artificial Intelligence, Cybersecurity and other streams)Dublin City University1 year (full time) · €25,000 / year
More courses at cct-college-dublin
- Master of Science (MSc) in Data Analytics90 ECTS, full time (taught modules then a 30-credit applied project) · €14,000 / year
- Master of Science (MSc) in Computing90 ECTS, full time · €14,000 / year
- MA in International Business90 ECTS, full time · €12,000 / year
- Higher Diploma in Science in Computing1 year (full time, two semesters) · €8,900 / year
- Higher Diploma in Science in Data Analytics for Business1 year (full time, 3 days a week) · €8,900 / year
- Higher Diploma in Science in Cybersecurity60 ECTS, full time · €8,900 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Master of Science (MSc) in Cybersecurity at cct-college-dublin?
The tuition for international students is €14,000 a year (about ₹14.8 lakh). Non-EU offshore fee for Master of Science programmes on CCT's course fees page; the page does not state the academic year. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Master of Science (MSc) in Cybersecurity?
The course takes 90 ECTS, full time.
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 120, TOEFL iBT 81 (CEFR B2+). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September; February (next start February 2027). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- cct-college-dublin: Master of Science (MSc) in Cybersecurity (opens in a new tab)
- CCT College Dublin: course fees (opens in a new tab)
- CCT College Dublin: MSc in Data Analytics (opens in a new tab)
- CCT College Dublin: MSc in Cybersecurity (opens in a new tab)
- CCT College Dublin: English language requirements for international students (opens in a new tab)