Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Flag of Dubai (UAE)

De Montfort University Dubai

Dubai, Dubai (UAE) · Private · Est. Dubai campus of De Montfort University, Leicester (founded 1870); the Dubai opening year is not stated on DMU Dubai's pages

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Dubai campus of De Montfort University, Leicester (founded 1870); the Dubai opening year is not stated on DMU Dubai's pages

Type

Private

Location

Dubai, Dubai (UAE)

QS World University Rankings (parent: De Montfort University) 2026

801–850 in the world

About the university

De Montfort University Dubai is the Dubai campus of De Montfort University (DMU) in Leicester, UK, which traces its history to 1870. The campus is in Dubai Internet City and teaches foundation, undergraduate and postgraduate courses across business and law, health and life sciences, and technology, arts and culture.

Bachelor's degrees take three years and include computer science, cyber security, software engineering, accounting and finance, business management, economics, mechanical and electrical engineering, architecture, interior design, law and psychology. One-year master's degrees include artificial intelligence, data analytics, engineering management, project management, international business, marketing and an MBA (Global).

Indian students like DMU Dubai's three-year UK-style degrees, its clear Indian entry rules (65% in the best four Class 12 subjects for Computer Science, and an English waiver with 60% in Class 12 English) and its merit scholarships for CBSE students: 20% for 70%+, 25% for 80%+ and 30% for 90%+.

The campus is in Dubai Internet City, and DMU Dubai's partner residences provide transport to campus.

Parent university
De Montfort University, Leicester (founded 1870; 26,000 students and 2,600 staff)
Type
Branch campus of a UK university; private in the UAE
Campus
Building 12, Dubai Internet City
Bachelor's tuition
AED 63,614–77,338 a year, including VAT, guaranteed for the course
Master's tuition
AED 93,713 for a one-year master's (MBA Global AED 104,186), including VAT
Intakes
September for all courses; January for many

Rankings

  • QS World University Rankings (parent: De Montfort University) 2026

    801–850 in the world

Popular courses with Indian students

View all 20 courses with filters

Fees for international students

Course fees
CourseDurationFee / year (AED)Approx. in rupees
Data Analytics MSc1 year full time or 2 years part timeAED 93,713≈ ₹23.4 lakh
Computer Science BSc (Hons)3 years full timeAED 75,191≈ ₹18.8 lakh
Artificial Intelligence MSc1 year full time or 2 years part timeAED 93,713≈ ₹23.4 lakh
Master of Business Administration (Global) MBA1 year full time or 2 years part timeAED 104,186≈ ₹26 lakh
Cyber Security BSc (Hons)3 years full timeAED 75,191≈ ₹18.8 lakh
Engineering Management MSc1 year full time or 2 years part timeAED 93,713≈ ₹23.4 lakh
Business Management BA (Hons)3 years full timeAED 63,614≈ ₹15.9 lakh
Project Management MSc1 year full time or 2 years part timeAED 93,713≈ ₹23.4 lakh

Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at De Montfort University Dubai with similar universities in Dubai (UAE).

Scholarships

  • Undergraduate

    Academic Merit Scholarship

    Value: 20%, 25% or 30% of gross tuition

    Eligibility: CBSE: 30% for 90%+, 25% for 80–89.9%, 20% for 70–79.9%. Renews each year if you average at least 70%.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)
  • Foundation, undergraduate and postgraduate

    International Students Scholarship

    Value: Up to 40% of tuition (up to 50 students)

    Eligibility: Non-UAE applicants who have lived overseas for the last 12 months and show excellence in academics, sport or community engagement. Usually for one year.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)
  • Postgraduate

    Postgraduate Excellence Award

    Value: Up to 30% of tuition

    Eligibility: Postgraduate applicants with excellence in academics, sport or community engagement.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)
  • All levels

    Full Advance Payment Discount

    Value: 3% of net annual tuition

    Eligibility: Pay the full year in advance by cash, current-dated cheque or bank transfer before the deadline.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)

Admission requirements

Undergraduate

  • Class 12 (CBSE, ICSE or other Indian boards) with a 65% average across your best four subjects, excluding Hindi or other local languages, for Computer Science; applicants with 60% or more may be interviewed. Check each course page.
  • English: IELTS 6.0 (5.5 in each band), or 60% in Class 12 English from CBSE, ISC, NIOS or a state board.
  • The one-year International Year Zero foundation (AED 46,305) is an alternative route into a degree.
  • Apply online; the application processing fee is AED 525.

Postgraduate

  • A bachelor's degree equivalent to a UK 2:2 honours degree in a relevant subject; relevant professional experience is considered individually.
  • IELTS 6.0 overall with 5.5 in each band, or equivalent.
  • Master's courses run for one year full time or two years part time, starting in January or September.

Documents

  • Online application and AED 525 processing fee
  • Class 10 and 12 mark sheets (undergraduate) or degree certificate and transcripts (postgraduate)
  • English test result, or Class 12 English marks for the waiver
  • Passport copy
  • AED 4,000 offer acceptance fee (deducted from tuition) from September 2026

Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

English language requirements

English requirements
Test or routeTypical requirement
IELTS Academic6.0 overall with 5.5 in each band (undergraduate and postgraduate)
TOEFL iBT72 overall (17 listening and writing, 20 speaking, 18 reading), on the Computer Science page
PTE Academic58, on the Computer Science page
Class 12 English waiverAt least 60% in English from CBSE, ISC, NIOS or a state board may meet the undergraduate requirement

Accommodation and living costs

DMU Dubai does not run its own halls. It lists partner providers close to Dubai Internet City: Yugo (Dubailand), ESAW (Al Khail Gate), The Myriad and KSK Homes (Dubai International Academic City) and Holiday Inn Express (Knowledge Village). Rooms are furnished, with separate male and female areas, 24/7 security and transport to campus. Prices are not published; contact the providers and mention DMU Dubai.

Accommodation and living costs
ItemIn AEDApprox. in rupees
Application processing feeNon-refundableAED 525one-off≈ ₹13,125
Offer acceptance feeDeducted from tuitionAED 4,000one-off≈ ₹1 lakh
International Year Zero foundationIncluding VATAED 46,305one year≈ ₹11.6 lakh

Campus and location

DMU Dubai is in Building 12, Dubai Internet City.

  • Three faculties: Business and Law; Health and Life Sciences; Technology, Arts and Culture.
  • A campus transfers page covers moving between DMU campuses; ask DMU Dubai for current options.
  • Partner student residences with transport to campus.
  • Block teaching on master's courses: one subject at a time.

Careers and graduate outcomes

DMU Dubai does not publish graduate employment figures for the Dubai campus. See our Dubai guide for the rules on working after graduation.

Graduate outcomes
WhatFigureSource

Studying in Dubai (UAE)

Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Dubai (UAE). Our country guide covers them in detail:

Other universities in Dubai (UAE)

Compare all universities in Dubai (UAE)

FAQs

How much does DMU Dubai cost?

Bachelor's degrees cost AED 63,614 a year (business, accounting, economics) or AED 75,191 a year (computing, engineering, law, psychology), including VAT, and the fee is fixed for the three years. Most one-year master's cost AED 93,713 and the MBA (Global) AED 104,186.

Do I need IELTS with a CBSE or ISC Class 12?

DMU Dubai may accept at least 60% in Class 12 English from CBSE, ISC, NIOS or a state board instead of IELTS for undergraduate entry. Master's applicants need IELTS 6.0 with 5.5 in each band, or equivalent.

What marks do I need?

For Computer Science, 65% across your best four Class 12 subjects (excluding Hindi or other local languages); with 60% you may be interviewed. Master's courses need the equivalent of a UK 2:2 degree.

What scholarships can Indian students get?

CBSE students can get an Academic Merit Scholarship: 20% for 70%+, 25% for 80%+ and 30% for 90%+, renewed each year with a 70% average. The International Students Scholarship offers up to 40% to up to 50 students.

When are the intakes?

Every course starts in September, and many (business management, software engineering, finance and investment, and all master's) also start in January.

Sources

Talk to our counsellor

Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for De Montfort University Dubai.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories