Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Flag of Dubai (UAE)

Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting

Curtin University Dubai · Dubai, Dubai (UAE) · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

3 years

Tuition / year

AED 60,900 (≈ ₹15.2 lakh)

Intakes

January, May and August/September (2026 calendar)

Course overview

Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in finance & accounting at Curtin University Dubai in Dubai, Dubai (UAE). It takes 3 years, with intakes in January, May and August/September (2026 calendar).

Curtin University Dubai is a private institution, ranked 183 in the world in the QS World University Rankings (parent: Curtin University) 2026. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
UniversityCurtin University Dubai (Private)
LocationDubai, Dubai (UAE)
CourseBachelor of Commerce – Accounting
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaFinance & Accounting
Duration3 years
Tuition per yearAED 60,900 (≈ ₹15.2 lakh)
IntakesJanuary, May and August/September (2026 calendar)
English requirementIELTS or TOEFL required; Curtin Dubai's minimum scores are in its academic requirements document, so confirm with admissions

Interested in Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is AED 60,900 a year, about ₹15.2 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly AED 182,700 (≈ ₹45.7 lakh) before any yearly increase.

AED 182,700 total programme fee including VAT, shown per year (÷3); intake year not stated

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn AEDApprox. in rupees
Registration fee (Curtin Dubai)AED 3,500one-off≈ ₹87,500
Pathway programme (8 months)Including VATAED 52,500–54,600total programme≈ ₹13.1 lakh – ₹13.7 lakh

Living costs for Dubai (UAE) as a whole: AED 45,000–100,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Eligibility

General entry requirements at Curtin University Dubai for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • Class 12 from CBSE, CISCE or a state board; Curtin Dubai lists the grades it accepts in its academic requirements document, so check your board with admissions.
  • Students who do not meet direct entry can start with an 8-month pathway programme (AED 52,500–54,600).
  • Apply online or by emailing the application form to admissions, then send transcripts, English scores, photos and passport.

English requirements

For this course: IELTS or TOEFL required; Curtin Dubai's minimum scores are in its academic requirements document, so confirm with admissions.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
IELTSAccepted; Curtin Dubai is also an official IELTS test centre (paper-based). Minimum scores are set in its academic requirements document.
TOEFLAccepted; confirm the minimum score with admissions
Pathway programmes8-month pathways (business and humanities, IT, design, health sciences, sciences and engineering, architecture) for students not yet ready for direct entry

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: January, May and August/September (2026 calendar).

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Dubai (UAE)

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Dubai (UAE), then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Completed application form
  • Transcripts of all completed qualifications
  • Certified copies of IELTS or TOEFL scores, if applicable
  • Two passport-size photographs
  • Passport copy with the visa page

Scholarships

  • Academic Excellence Scholarship

    Undergraduate

    Value: Merit-based reduction on tuition (amount not published)

    Students who excelled in their high school exams. Apply with the application form and a supporting letter.

    Official page
  • Professional Excellence Scholarship

    Postgraduate

    Value: Not published

    A distinguished undergraduate record or a substantial contribution to society through leadership.

    Official page
  • Women in STEM

    Undergraduate

    Value: Not published

    High-achieving women entering Engineering, IT, Cyber Security or Psychological Science.

    Official page
  • Dubai Top Achievers Scholarship Program

    Not stated

    Value: Fully funded; two awards a year for three years

    High-achieving students from any high school curriculum; open to all nationalities.

    Official page
  • Early Bird Bursary

    All levels

    Value: Not published

    Early applicants who receive an offer and register within the offer conditions.

    Official page
All scholarships for Dubai (UAE)

About Curtin University Dubai

Curtin University Dubai is the UAE campus of Curtin University, which is based in Western Australia. Curtin and Transnational Academic Group launched the campus in 2018. It is permitted by Dubai's KHDA, which gave it a 5-star rating in 2022, and received its initial institutional licence from the UAE's Commission for Academic Accreditation in January 2025.

The campus teaches business, commerce, IT, cyber security, psychology, design, architecture and mechanical engineering at bachelor's level, and one-year master's degrees in artificial intelligence and cyber security, an MBA in International Business and a Master of Engineering Management. Curtin says the curriculum mirrors its Australian campus in most cases.

Similar courses

FAQs

What is the fee for Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting at Curtin University Dubai?

The tuition for international students is AED 60,900 a year (about ₹15.2 lakh). AED 182,700 total programme fee including VAT, shown per year (÷3); intake year not stated. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting?

The course takes 3 years.

What English score do I need?

IELTS or TOEFL required; Curtin Dubai's minimum scores are in its academic requirements document, so confirm with admissions. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: January, May and August/September (2026 calendar). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. Curtin University Dubai: Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting (opens in a new tab)
  2. Curtin University Dubai: homepage (opens in a new tab)
  3. Curtin University Dubai: tuition fees (opens in a new tab)
  4. Curtin University Dubai: undergraduate programmes (opens in a new tab)
  5. Curtin University Dubai: postgraduate programmes (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting at Curtin University Dubai.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories