Course overview
Master of Business Administration (MBA) is a postgraduate (master's) course in business & management at Amity University Dubai in Dubai, Dubai (UAE). It takes 1 year (30 credit hours), with intakes in September and spring (admissions open for January 2027).
Amity University Dubai is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Amity University Dubai (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Dubai, Dubai (UAE) |
| Course | Master of Business Administration (MBA) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Business & Management |
| Duration | 1 year (30 credit hours) |
| Tuition per year | AED 66,000 (≈ ₹16.5 lakh) |
| Intakes | September and spring (admissions open for January 2027) |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 79 (conditional entry from IELTS 5.5 / iBT 71); English-medium degree may be exempt after review |
Interested in Master of Business Administration (MBA)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is AED 66,000 a year, about ₹16.5 lakh.
AED 66,000 total (30 credits × AED 2,200); excluding VAT
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In AED | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Double room (per student) | AED 25,000September to June | ≈ ₹6.3 lakh |
| Single room (subject to availability) | AED 40,000September to June | ≈ ₹10 lakh |
| Double room, spring start | AED 12,500February to June | ≈ ₹3.1 lakh |
| Refundable security deposit (housing) | AED 2,000one-off | ≈ ₹50,000 |
| Registration fee (university) | AED 500per semester | ≈ ₹12,500 |
Living costs for Dubai (UAE) as a whole: AED 45,000–100,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at Amity University Dubai for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- A recognised bachelor's degree with a CGPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale for regular admission.
- Conditional admission is possible from CGPA 2.5 (or 2.0 with bridging courses); graduates from unrelated subjects take bridging courses.
- An interview with an admissions committee. GMAT or GRE is optional for the MBA and EMBA.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 79 (conditional entry from IELTS 5.5 / iBT 71); English-medium degree may be exempt after review.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Class 12 taught in English | Undergraduate applicants from non-UAE curricula taught in English (such as CBSE or ISC) are exempt from a test |
| IELTS Academic | 5.0 for undergraduate applicants taught in another language; 6.0 for master's (5.5 for conditional entry) |
| TOEFL | Master's: 550 paper / 79 iBT (530 / 71 iBT for conditional entry) |
| EmSAT English | Master's: 1400 (1250 for conditional entry) |
| English-medium bachelor's | Postgraduate applicants who studied in English may be exempt, subject to admissions review |
Intakes
This course starts in: September and spring (admissions open for January 2027).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Dubai (UAE)How to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Dubai (UAE), then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Online application form and AED 100 application fee
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets (undergraduate) or degree transcripts and certificate (postgraduate)
- English test score, if your previous study was not in English
- Passport copy and photographs
- For transfer students: attested transcripts and course syllabi
Scholarships
Amity Dubai merit scholarships and bursaries
Undergraduate and postgraduate
Value: Up to 50% (as advertised on the fee pages); exact award set by admissions
Merit-based, using a CGPA merit list, and reassessed each year for continuing students. Contact admissions for the current terms.
Official page
About Amity University Dubai
Amity University Dubai opened in 2011 as part of the Amity Education Group, which has campuses across India. It is licensed by the UAE Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research and by KHDA, and its degrees are accredited by the UAE's Commission for Academic Accreditation. It also holds WASC and QAA accreditation.
The university teaches more than 2,500 students from over 70 nationalities on a 700,000 sq ft campus. Bachelor's programmes cover engineering (aerospace, civil, electrical, mechanical), computer science and IT, business, commerce, finance, hotel management, architecture, interior and fashion design, animation, psychology, biotechnology and forensic sciences. Master's programmes include an MBA, an Executive MBA and MSc degrees in psychology and forensic sciences.
Similar courses
Business & Management courses at other universities in Dubai (UAE)
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)abu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus1 year (30 credit hours, six terms); evening and weekend · AED 88,200 / year
- Master of Project Managementabu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus2 years (30 credit hours); evening · AED 44,100 / year
- Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)american-university-in-dubaiAbout 2 years full time (36 credit hours, 12 courses) · AED 86,940 / year
- Master of Science in Innovation Managementamerican-university-in-dubai10 courses (AUD does not state the length on the fee page) · AED 144,900 / year
- MBABITS Pilani, Dubai Campus2 years (3 semesters of classes + internship or dissertation) · AED 33,600 / year
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)british-university-in-dubaiFull or part time; 180 credits (BUiD does not state the length) · AED 85,000 / year
More courses at Amity University Dubai
- Bachelor of Science in Computer Science4 years (125 credit hours) · AED 68,750 / year
- Bachelor of Business Administration3–4 years (123 credit hours) · AED 86,100 / year
- Bachelor of Science in Information Technology4 years (123 credit hours) · AED 67,650 / year
- Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting3–4 years (123 credit hours) · AED 86,100 / year
- Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering4 years (140 credit hours) · AED 77,000 / year
- Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Engineering4 years (133 credit hours) · AED 73,150 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Amity University Dubai?
The tuition for international students is AED 66,000 a year (about ₹16.5 lakh). AED 66,000 total (30 credits × AED 2,200); excluding VAT. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Master of Business Administration (MBA)?
The course takes 1 year (30 credit hours).
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 79 (conditional entry from IELTS 5.5 / iBT 71); English-medium degree may be exempt after review. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September and spring (admissions open for January 2027). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Amity University Dubai: Master of Business Administration (MBA) (opens in a new tab)
- Amity University Dubai: homepage (opens in a new tab)
- Amity University Dubai: about (opens in a new tab)
- Amity University Dubai: bachelor's fees (opens in a new tab)
- Amity University Dubai: master's fees (opens in a new tab)