Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of CanadaVancouver Community College logo

Vancouver Community College

Vancouver, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the VCC pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the VCC pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Vancouver, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Vancouver Community College (VCC) is a public college with more than 15,000 students on two campuses in central Vancouver: Broadway and Downtown. It offers diplomas, certificates, post-degree diplomas and university transfer, in fields such as technology, business, culinary arts, hospitality, early childhood education and the trades. Its campuses include public restaurants, an auto shop and a salon where students train.

Indian students look at VCC for post-degree diplomas after a bachelor's (cybersecurity, IT project management, supply chain) and for two-year diplomas such as computer systems technology and hospitality management. Several popular programmes are currently closed to new international applicants, so always check VCC's availability page before you apply.

Type
Public college in British Columbia (diplomas, certificates, post-degree diplomas and some bachelor's degrees)
Total students
Over 15,000
Campuses
Two in Vancouver: Broadway (1155 East Broadway) and Downtown (250 West Pender Street)
Programme areas
18, including business, technology, culinary arts, hospitality, health sciences and design
Intakes
Mostly September; some programmes also January or May
Tuition deposit
About CAD 10,250 to 12,200, of which CAD 10,000 is non-refundable

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    • Postgraduate

      Cybersecurity Governance, Risk, and Compliance (Post-Degree Diploma)

      Fee / year
      C$17,379
      Duration
      2 years full time (Downtown campus)
      Intakes
      September
      English
      English Studies 12 (C grade or equivalent): IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, Duolingo 115 or TOEFL iBT 80; PTE Academic and CAEL also accepted (programme asks for English 12 C+)
    • Undergraduate

      Computer Systems Technology (Diploma)

      Fee / year
      C$19,355
      Duration
      2 years full time, 60 credits (Downtown campus)
      Intakes
      September
      English
      English Studies 12 (C grade or equivalent): IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, Duolingo 115 or TOEFL iBT 80; PTE Academic and CAEL also accepted
    • Postgraduate

      IT Project Management (Post-Degree Diploma)

      Fee / year
      C$13,801
      Duration
      2 years (four 4-month terms with one term break)
      Intakes
      May
      English
      English Studies 12 (C grade or equivalent): IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, Duolingo 115 or TOEFL iBT 80; PTE Academic and CAEL also accepted
    • Postgraduate

      Global Supply Chain Management (Post-Degree Diploma)

      Fee / year
      C$16,892
      Duration
      2 years (four 4-month terms); needs a bachelor's of at least 3 years
      Intakes
      January
      English
      English Studies 12 (C grade or equivalent): IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, Duolingo 115 or TOEFL iBT 80; PTE Academic and CAEL also accepted
    • Undergraduate

      Hospitality and Food Service Systems Management (Diploma)

      Fee / year
      C$19,355
      Duration
      2 years (four terms), with a work experience co-op in year 2
      Intakes
      January; September (January 2027 closed, September 2027 open)
      English
      English Studies 12 (C grade or equivalent): IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, Duolingo 115 or TOEFL iBT 80; PTE Academic and CAEL also accepted (programme asks for English 12 C-)
    • Undergraduate

      Construction Engineering Technician (Diploma)

      Fee / year
      C$23,001
      Duration
      2 years full time; civil/structural or architectural first year
      Intakes
      September
      English
      English Studies 12 (C grade or equivalent): IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, Duolingo 115 or TOEFL iBT 80; PTE Academic and CAEL also accepted (programme asks for English 12 C-)
    • Undergraduate

      Culinary Arts (Diploma)

      Fee / year
      C$33,244
      Duration
      17 months, with a practicum (co-op work permit needed)
      Intakes
      February, May, July, August and October (2027 intakes open)
      English
      English 10 or equivalent: IELTS Academic 5.5 with no band below 5.0, Duolingo 95 or TOEFL iBT 50
    • Undergraduate

      Early Childhood Care and Education (Diploma)

      Fee / year
      C$24,516
      Duration
      2 years full time (1,830 hours including several practicums)
      Intakes
      January; May; September
      English
      English Studies 12 (C grade or equivalent): IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, Duolingo 115 or TOEFL iBT 80; PTE Academic and CAEL also accepted; interview and two reference letters also required
    View all 8 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Cybersecurity Governance, Risk, and Compliance (Post-Degree Diploma)2 years full time (Downtown campus)C$17,379≈ ₹11.6 lakh
    Computer Systems Technology (Diploma)2 years full time, 60 credits (Downtown campus)C$19,355≈ ₹13 lakh
    IT Project Management (Post-Degree Diploma)2 years (four 4-month terms with one term break)C$13,801≈ ₹9.2 lakh
    Global Supply Chain Management (Post-Degree Diploma)2 years (four 4-month terms); needs a bachelor's of at least 3 yearsC$16,892≈ ₹11.3 lakh
    Hospitality and Food Service Systems Management (Diploma)2 years (four terms), with a work experience co-op in year 2C$19,355≈ ₹13 lakh
    Construction Engineering Technician (Diploma)2 years full time; civil/structural or architectural first yearC$23,001≈ ₹15.4 lakh
    Culinary Arts (Diploma)17 months, with a practicum (co-op work permit needed)C$33,244≈ ₹22.3 lakh
    Early Childhood Care and Education (Diploma)2 years full time (1,830 hours including several practicums)C$24,516≈ ₹16.4 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Vancouver Community College with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

    • New international students in PGWP-eligible programmes

      International Regional Entrance Award

      Value: CAD 500 to 5,000 (up to CAD 160,000 a year in total)

      Eligibility: New international applicants from under-represented countries (VCC does not list them); strong English and grades help. No separate application: selected students are told with their offer. Applied at the start of the second term.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Diplomas need Grade 12 graduation or equivalent (Indian Class 12), plus programme-specific English and maths grades, for example Foundations of Math 11 C+ for Computer Systems Technology.
    • You must be 17 or older or a secondary school graduate. Seats go on a first-qualified, first-served basis.
    • Pay the CAD 145 application fee; after an offer, a tuition deposit (CAD 10,000 of it non-refundable) is due within two to three weeks.

    Postgraduate

    • Post-degree diplomas need an undergraduate degree from an accredited institution; Global Supply Chain Management asks for a bachelor's of at least 3 years, so 3-year Indian degrees are accepted there.
    • English is assessed against an English 12 grade (C or C+, depending on the programme).
    • Several post-degree diplomas (Business Management, Project Management, Hospitality Management, Network Technology) are currently not accepting applications.

    Documents

    • Valid passport
    • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
    • Degree transcripts and certificate (post-degree diplomas)
    • IELTS, TOEFL, Duolingo, PTE or CAEL result (valid for 2 years)
    • Application fee of CAD 145
    • Study permit after the offer (see our Canada guide)

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    IELTS Academic6.5 overall with no band below 6.0 for English 12 C-level programmes; 5.5 (no band below 5.0) for English 10-level programmes such as Culinary Arts
    TOEFL iBT80 for English 12 C-level programmes; 50 for English 10 level
    Duolingo115 for English 12 C-level programmes; 95 for English 10 level
    PTE Academic and CAELAccepted; VCC's page does not list the score equivalents
    Class 12 EnglishVCC's English requirements page does not list a waiver for Indian Class 12 English

    Accommodation and living costs

    VCC's international pages we checked do not list college residences or rents. Budget for private rental housing in Vancouver, which is expensive.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees

    Campus and location

    VCC has two campuses in Vancouver: Broadway and Downtown.

    • Downtown campus at 250 West Pender Street for technology and business programmes.
    • Broadway campus at 1155 East Broadway.
    • Training restaurants, an auto shop and a salon and spa that serve the public.
    • About 1,200 employees.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Several VCC programmes include practicums or co-op terms, for example hospitality, culinary arts and early childhood education. See our Canada guide for work and post-study work rules.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Canada

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Canada

    Compare all universities in Canada

    FAQs

    Which VCC programmes are open to international students now?

    Check VCC's availability page. In October 2026 it showed Computer Systems Technology, the Cybersecurity post-degree diploma, Construction Engineering Technician and Hospitality diploma open for September 2027, and IT Project Management for May 2027. Several business post-degree diplomas are closed.

    How much does a post-degree diploma cost?

    VCC lists whole-programme tuition, for example CAD 34,758 for the two-year Cybersecurity Governance, Risk, and Compliance diploma and CAD 27,602 for IT Project Management. Student fees are extra.

    What IELTS score do I need?

    Most diplomas and post-degree diplomas ask for English 12 level: IELTS 6.5 with no band below 6.0, Duolingo 115 or TOEFL iBT 80.

    Are there scholarships?

    VCC's International Regional Entrance Award gives CAD 500 to 5,000 to some new international students from under-represented countries. You do not apply separately.

    Sources

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Vancouver Community College.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories