Course overview
Master of Computer Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence is a postgraduate (master's) course in data science & ai at University of Niagara Falls Canada in Niagara Falls, Canada. It takes 18 months, with intakes in September; January; April; July.
University of Niagara Falls Canada is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | University of Niagara Falls Canada (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Niagara Falls, Canada |
| Course | Master of Computer Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Data Science & AI |
| Duration | 18 months |
| Tuition per year | C$30,000 (≈ ₹20.1 lakh) |
| Intakes | September; January; April; July |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.5 (writing 6.0); PTE 61 (writing 60); TOEFL iBT 88; Duolingo 120 |
Interested in Master of Computer Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$30,000 a year, about ₹20.1 lakh. Over 1.5 years that is roughly C$45,000 (≈ ₹30.1 lakh) before any yearly increase.
UNF tuition table (fee year not stated, read Oct 2026): 45 credits at CAD 1,000 per credit = CAD 45,000 in total, spread over 18 months. Mandatory per-credit fees and health insurance (CAD 160 a term) are extra
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Average (median) salary
C$91,500
≈ ₹61.3 lakh a year
Median employment income two years after graduation, Master's degree
Job roles
- Machine learning engineer
- Data scientist
- Software engineer
- Applications developer
- Research scientist (maths)
- Data analyst
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Google
Microsoft
Meta
Amazon
Apple
NVIDIA
IBM
Intel
Adobe
SAP
Eligibility
General entry requirements at University of Niagara Falls Canada for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Master of Data Analytics: a four-year honours-standard bachelor's degree with a CGPA of 3.0 on a 4.33 scale, plus at least two statistics or quantitative methods courses. No GRE.
- A Graduate Foundation Program and an MCS Bridge Program are offered for applicants who need preparation.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 (writing 6.0); PTE 61 (writing 60); TOEFL iBT 88; Duolingo 120.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.5 overall with at least 6.0 in writing (IELTS Indicator and One Skill Retake accepted) |
| PTE Academic / TOEFL iBT | PTE 61 overall with 60 in writing; TOEFL iBT 88 with at least 20 in each section |
| Duolingo | 120 overall, no section below 105 |
| English-medium school | One or more years of consecutive study in English at secondary level can meet the requirement |
| English-medium degree | One or more years of full-time post-secondary study in English, or a 3-credit academic English course from a Canadian college or university |
| Medium of Instruction letter | May be accepted where the language of instruction is not otherwise confirmed |
Intakes
This course starts in: September; January; April; July.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Official Class X and XII (and degree) transcripts, with certified English translations if needed
- Copy of your high school diploma or degree certificate
- Proof of English proficiency, if applicable
- CV and statement of purpose (needed for some awards)
- Valid passport
Scholarships
UNF NextGen Leaders Entrance Award
UG and PG
Value: Amount not shown on the awards page
Automatic for international applicants who are not residents of China, Hong Kong or Taiwan.
Official pageUNF Applied Intelligence Scholarship
Not specified
Value: CAD 3,000 tuition credit, applied in Term 2
Interest or experience in AI, emerging technology or healthcare innovation shown in your CV and statement of purpose; complete the PAL Validation Survey and pay the tuition deposit between 1 August and 30 November 2026. Fall 2026, Winter 2027 or Spring 2027 intakes; up to 200 awards, first come, first served.
Official pageUNF President's Academic Distinction List
Current students
Value: CAD 1,000 tuition credit per term
Full-time students with a term GPA of 4.00 or higher; reviewed automatically.
Official page
About University of Niagara Falls Canada
The University of Niagara Falls Canada (UNF) is a private university with its campus on Queen Street in downtown Niagara Falls, Ontario. It says it operates independently and has no link with Niagara University. It offers a four-year Honours Bachelor of Business Administration (majors in Digital Economy and Digital Marketing), honours science degrees in biomedical and bioveterinary sciences, and master's degrees such as the Master of Data Analytics, Master of Computer Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence, Master of Management and Master of Health Care Management.
UNF charges tuition per credit, in Canadian dollars. International students pay CAD 667 a credit for the HBBA (CAD 80,040 for 120 credits), CAD 1,000 a credit for the biomedical and bioveterinary science degrees, and CAD 875 to 1,000 a credit for master's degrees (CAD 39,375 to 48,000 in total). UNF says some entrance awards can cut tuition by up to 30% for the whole programme.
Similar courses
Data Science & AI courses at other universities in Canada
- Master of Computer Science, Data Science and AI Specialization (16 months)Algoma University16 months, course-based, with a two-part computing project; Brampton and Sault Ste. Marie · C$25,500 / year
- Master of Science in Business AnalyticsAlgoma University16 months (4 semesters), course-based, with a two-semester analytics capstone project · C$30,450 / year
- Artificial Intelligence Software Development (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)Algonquin College1 year (2 terms) full time · C$17,933 / year
- Business Intelligence Systems Infrastructure (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)Algonquin College1 year (2 terms) full time · C$22,024 / year
- Data Management and Analytics (Post-Diploma Certificate)Bow Valley College2 terms; needs a diploma in business administration, IT, engineering or software development, plus programming experience · C$32,240 / year
- Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (Graduate Certificate)Cambrian College1 year (2 semesters), capstone project · C$19,436 / year
More courses at University of Niagara Falls Canada
- Master of Data Analytics18 months · C$32,000 / year
- Master of Management18 months · C$28,500 / year
- Master of Health Care Management18 months · C$28,500 / year
- Honours Bachelor of Business Administration4 years (48 months, 120 credits) · C$20,010 / year
- Honours Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Sciences4 years (48 months, 120 credits) · C$30,000 / year
- Honours Bachelor of Science in Bioveterinary Science4 years (48 months, 120 credits) · C$30,000 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Master of Computer Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence at University of Niagara Falls Canada?
The tuition for international students is C$30,000 a year (about ₹20.1 lakh). UNF tuition table (fee year not stated, read Oct 2026): 45 credits at CAD 1,000 per credit = CAD 45,000 in total, spread over 18 months. Mandatory per-credit fees and health insurance (CAD 160 a term) are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Master of Computer Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence?
The course takes 18 months.
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.5 (writing 6.0); PTE 61 (writing 60); TOEFL iBT 88; Duolingo 120. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September; January; April; July. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- University of Niagara Falls Canada: Master of Computer Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence (opens in a new tab)
- UNF: Homepage and programmes (opens in a new tab)
- UNF: About (opens in a new tab)
- UNF: Tuition fees and payments (opens in a new tab)
- UNF: International undergraduate admission requirements (opens in a new tab)
