Course overview
Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting specialisation is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in finance & accounting at university-canada-west in Vancouver, Canada. It takes 4 years, with intakes in January; April; July; October.
university-canada-west is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | university-canada-west (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Vancouver, Canada |
| Course | Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting specialisation |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Finance & Accounting |
| Duration | 4 years |
| Tuition per year | C$22,250 (≈ ₹14.9 lakh) |
| Intakes | January; April; July; October |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.0 in writing) or an equivalent score; University Access Program English pathway available |
Interested in Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting specialisation?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$22,250 a year, about ₹14.9 lakh. Over 4 years that is roughly C$89,000 (≈ ₹59.6 lakh) before any yearly increase.
Total programme tuition of CAD 89,000 (as published on UCW's international programmes page, fee year not stated) divided by 4 years; tuition rises about 5% each January; textbooks (about CAD 105 per course) and ancillary fees are extra
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Groceries (cooking at home)UCW cost of living estimate | C$350–800per month | ≈ ₹23,450 – ₹53,600 |
| TransLink monthly transit passDepends on zones | C$103–185per month | ≈ ₹6,871 – ₹12,408 |
| Mobile phone planUCW cost of living estimate | C$60–150per month | ≈ ₹4,020 – ₹10,050 |
| Home internetOften included in shared housing or homestay | C$100–200per month | ≈ ₹6,700 – ₹13,400 |
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at university-canada-west for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Class 12 (or equivalent) with an overall average of C or better (2.0 on a 4.33 scale); UCW does not publish an India-specific percentage.
- Applicants below the minimum may be considered after 24 academic post-secondary credits at a recognised institution.
- If you do not meet the English requirement, you may still be considered through the University Access Program (UAP).
- A Provincial Attestation Letter (PAL) is needed for the study permit.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.0 in writing) or an equivalent score; University Access Program English pathway available.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.5 overall with at least 6.0 in writing (MBA and bachelor's) |
| TOEFL, PTE, Duolingo | Accepted as equivalents to IELTS 6.5; UCW does not publish the exact minimum scores on its admissions pages, so ask an advisor |
| Test validity | Scores must be no more than 2 years old |
| Waivers (undergraduate) | Four or more years of full-time secondary study in English with a C average, or 30 post-secondary credits in an English-instruction country with a CGPA of 2.00 or more |
| Pathways | University Access Program (UAP) English courses, or UCW's online University Pathways Program level 6 with 80% coursework |
Intakes
This course starts in: January; April; July; October.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Valid passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets (undergraduate)
- Transcripts from every post-secondary institution attended (graduate)
- Detailed chronological résumé (MBA)
- Proof of English proficiency
- Professional designation certificates, if you are using one for MBA entry
- Certified English translations of any documents not in English
Scholarships
Regional Grant
MBA (international)
Value: Prorated by the credits needed to complete the programme; UCW quotes awards of up to CAD 13,390 for 2027 MBA entry
New international MBA students starting in Winter, Spring or Summer 2027. Listed as an automatic award.
Official pageRising Scholars Grant
Undergraduate (BCom, BA Business Communication)
Value: Prorated by the credits needed to complete the programme; UCW quotes awards of up to CAD 25,440 for 2027 bachelor's entry
New students from listed countries, or international students who have been in Canada for at least a year, starting in Winter, Spring or Summer 2027. Check that India is on the current list.
Official pageCommunity Impact Grant
MBA and undergraduate
Value: CAD 3,000 (MBA) or CAD 14,000 (bachelor's)
New students who complete 10 hours of approved community service each term and submit the consent form at least 30 days before the start date. Designed to stack with the Regional or Rising Scholars Grant.
Official page
About university-canada-west
University Canada West (UCW) is a private university in downtown Vancouver, established in 2004. It focuses on business: an MBA, a Bachelor of Commerce, a Bachelor of Arts in Business Communication and an Associate of Arts.
UCW is known for its flexible MBA, which has four intakes a year and a hybrid timetable of on-campus classes and online guided learning. Its MBA and BCom hold ACBSP Global Business Accreditation, and the MBA offers specialisations in business analytics, AI and machine learning leadership, and supply chain management.
Similar courses
Finance & Accounting courses at other universities in Canada
- Accounting (Diploma)bcit2 years full-time · C$21,812 / year
- Finance (Diploma)bcit2 years full-time · C$21,812 / year
- Bachelor of Accounting (BAcc)brock-university4 years; 4.5 years with co-op · C$41,646 / year
- Business – Accounting (Diploma)cambrian-college2 years (4 semesters) · C$19,436 / year
- Accounting (BCom / Bachelor of Accounting)carleton-university4 years (Honours) · C$45,000 / year
- Bachelor of Economics (BEcon)carleton-university4 years (Honours) · C$39,000 / year
More courses at university-canada-west
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)2 years (hybrid: on-campus and online guided learning) · C$23,048 / year
- MBA – Business Analytics specialisation2 years · C$23,048 / year
- MBA – Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Leadership specialisation2 years · C$23,048 / year
- MBA – Supply Chain Management specialisation2 years · C$23,048 / year
- Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)4 years (14 terms) · C$22,250 / year
- Bachelor of Commerce – Technology Management specialisation4 years · C$22,250 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting specialisation at university-canada-west?
The tuition for international students is C$22,250 a year (about ₹14.9 lakh). Total programme tuition of CAD 89,000 (as published on UCW's international programmes page, fee year not stated) divided by 4 years; tuition rises about 5% each January; textbooks (about CAD 105 per course) and ancillary fees are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Bachelor of Commerce – Accounting specialisation?
The course takes 4 years.
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.0 in writing) or an equivalent score; University Access Program English pathway available. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: January; April; July; October. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.