Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Campus of Université de Moncton
Flag of CanadaUniversité de Moncton logo

Université de Moncton

Moncton, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the Moncton pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the Moncton pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Moncton, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Claude Boucher, CC BY-SA 3.0

About the university

The Université de Moncton is a public university in New Brunswick with three campuses, in Moncton, Edmundston and Shippagan, all teaching exclusively in French. It offers bachelor's degrees in business administration, applied computer science, engineering, nursing, biochemistry, kinesiology and economics, many with a co-op option, as well as graduate programmes.

Because teaching is in French, Moncton only suits Indian students who are fluent in French. For them, the cost is moderate: CAD 15,761 a year in undergraduate tuition in 2026-2027, about CAD 17,839 with compulsory fees and insurance, and the university estimates about CAD 22,720 for eight months of living costs. Students can choose a study-permit route through the federal pilot for francophone minority communities.

Type
Public French-language university in New Brunswick
Campuses
Three, all French-language: Moncton, Edmundston and Shippagan
International tuition (2026-2027)
CAD 15,761 a year for undergraduate programmes; CAD 17,839 with compulsory fees and insurance
Estimated living costs
About CAD 22,720 for the eight-month year (housing, food, books, personal costs)
Application fee
CAD 300 (CAD 230 later credited to tuition)
Co-op
Co-op versions of many business, computing, engineering and science programmes

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 12 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Baccalauréat en informatique appliquée (Applied Computer Science)4 years (120 credits); co-op version availableC$15,761≈ ₹10.6 lakh
    Baccalauréat ès sciences (majeure en informatique)Bachelor's degree; see the programme mapC$15,761≈ ₹10.6 lakh
    Baccalauréat en administration des affaires, option FinanceBachelor's degree; co-op version availableC$15,761≈ ₹10.6 lakh
    Baccalauréat en administration des affaires, option ComptabilitéBachelor's degree; co-op version availableC$15,761≈ ₹10.6 lakh
    Baccalauréat en administration des affaires, option MarketingBachelor's degree; co-op version availableC$15,761≈ ₹10.6 lakh
    Baccalauréat en administration des affaires, option Systèmes d'information organisationnelsBachelor's degree; co-op version availableC$15,761≈ ₹10.6 lakh
    Baccalauréat en ingénierie, génie civil (B.Ing.)5 years (150 credits); co-op version availableC$15,761≈ ₹10.6 lakh
    Baccalauréat en ingénierie, génie électrique (B.Ing.)Bachelor of Engineering; co-op version availableC$15,761≈ ₹10.6 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Université de Moncton with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • A secondary school diploma with the required grade in five admissible courses for your programme and an average of at least 70% in those five courses; some programmes add requirements.
      • Applications from abroad go through Moncton's online portal; the document list depends on your country of study and a CV may be requested. Documents not in French or English need certified translations.
      • You choose a study-permit route when you apply: the federal pilot for francophone minority communities (with a participation deposit) or a provincial attestation letter (with fees credited to first-year tuition).

      Postgraduate

      • International graduate tuition in 2026-2027 is CAD 579 per credit for courses and internships and CAD 486 per credit for thesis work; the total depends on each programme's structure.
      • Health insurance (CAD 1,296 a year) and dental insurance (CAD 56.30) also apply.

      Documents

      • Class 10 and 12 marksheets and certificates (with certified translations if not in French or English)
      • CV, if requested
      • Proof of French ability, if requested
      • Passport, for the study permit
      • CAD 300 application fee (CAD 230 later credited to tuition)

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Language of instructionFrench only, at all three campuses
      French levelMoncton's admission pages we checked do not set a test score; confirm with info@umoncton.ca
      English testsNot required for Moncton's French-taught programmes

      Accommodation and living costs

      Moncton has university residences on its campuses. For international students it estimates average residence costs of CAD 5,720 for the eight-month year, with other living costs on top.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
      University residence (average)C$5,720per academic year (8 months)≈ ₹3.8 lakh
      Food (estimate)C$7,500per academic year (8 months)≈ ₹5 lakh
      Textbooks and supplies (estimate)C$2,000per academic year (8 months)≈ ₹1.3 lakh

      Campus and location

      Moncton's campuses are in Moncton, Edmundston and Shippagan, New Brunswick. All three teach only in French.

      • Co-op versions of programmes in business, applied computer science, engineering and biochemistry.
      • Engineering degrees take five years (150 credits).
      • Incidental fees vary by campus: CAD 726 in Moncton, CAD 628 in Edmundston and CAD 615 in Shippagan.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      Co-op programmes include paid work terms. Moncton does not publish employment figures on the pages we checked. Post-study work rights depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Canada

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Canada

      Compare all universities in Canada

      FAQs

      Can I study at Université de Moncton in English?

      No. All three campuses teach only in French, so you need strong French.

      What are the fees for Indian students?

      For 2026-2027, undergraduate tuition is CAD 15,761 a year, or CAD 17,839 with incidental fees and health and dental insurance. Engineering and nursing cost a little more because of extra programme fees.

      What marks do I need?

      A 70% average in the five courses your programme requires, plus any programme-specific conditions.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Université de Moncton.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories