Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

NorQuest College

Edmonton, Canada · Public · Est. Founding year not stated on the pages we opened

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Founding year not stated on the pages we opened

Type

Public

Location

Edmonton, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

NorQuest College is a public college in Edmonton, Alberta, with a second campus in Wetaskiwin. It offers certificates and diplomas, with a strong focus on health care, community and social services, and applied technology. Its international students section lists eight in-demand programmes, from Practical Nurse and Pharmacy Technician to a Machine Learning Analyst diploma.

For Indian students, the main draws are the two-year Machine Learning Analyst diploma (about CA$19,600 a year in tuition, with an optional paid co-op) and health diplomas such as Practical Nurse. NorQuest has no student residence listed on the pages we opened, but it notes that average one-bedroom rent in Edmonton is lower than in Calgary, Vancouver or Toronto.

Type
Public college in Alberta
Campuses
Edmonton (downtown) and Wetaskiwin
Programmes listed for international students
8 certificates and diplomas, mainly in health, community services and machine learning
Intakes
Fall, Winter and Spring/Summer (varies by programme)
International deadlines
9 June (Fall), 15 October (Winter), 9 February (Spring/Summer)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    • Undergraduate

      Machine Learning Analyst Diploma

      Fee / year
      C$19,604
      Duration
      2 years (4 terms), plus an optional co-op term
      Intakes
      January (next start January 2027)
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (no section below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 84; PTE Academic 59; Duolingo 115; CAEL 70 (as published for Machine Learning Analyst; check the programme requirements page)
    • Undergraduate

      Practical Nurse Diploma

      Fee / year
      C$26,599
      Duration
      2 years (5 terms)
      Intakes
      January (next start January 2027)
      English
      IELTS Academic: listening 7.5, speaking 7.0, reading 6.5, writing 7.0; TOEFL iBT 94; or CELBAN
    • Undergraduate

      Pharmacy Technician Diploma

      Fee / year
      C$20,190
      Duration
      5 terms (65 weeks of study)
      Intakes
      September
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (no section below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 84; PTE Academic 59; Duolingo 115; CAEL 70 (as published for Machine Learning Analyst; check the programme requirements page)
    • Undergraduate

      Social Work Diploma

      Fee / year
      C$24,426
      Duration
      2 years (6 terms)
      Intakes
      September
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (no section below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 84; PTE Academic 59; Duolingo 115; CAEL 70 (as published for Machine Learning Analyst; check the programme requirements page)
    • Undergraduate

      Therapeutic Recreation Diploma

      Fee / year
      C$19,320
      Duration
      2 years (6 terms)
      Intakes
      January (next start January 2027)
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (no section below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 84; PTE Academic 59; Duolingo 115; CAEL 70 (as published for Machine Learning Analyst; check the programme requirements page)
    • Undergraduate

      Early Learning and Child Care Diploma

      Fee / year
      C$18,633
      Duration
      2 years (4 terms)
      Intakes
      January (next start January 2027)
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (no section below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 84; PTE Academic 59; Duolingo 115; CAEL 70 (as published for Machine Learning Analyst; check the programme requirements page)
    • Undergraduate

      Health Care Aide Certificate

      Fee / year
      C$21,175
      Duration
      8 months (2 terms); evening delivery about 12 months
      Intakes
      January (next start January 2027)
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (no section below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 84; PTE Academic 59; Duolingo 115; CAEL 70 (as published for Machine Learning Analyst; check the programme requirements page)
    View all 7 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Machine Learning Analyst Diploma2 years (4 terms), plus an optional co-op termC$19,604≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Practical Nurse Diploma2 years (5 terms)C$26,599≈ ₹17.8 lakh
    Pharmacy Technician Diploma5 terms (65 weeks of study)C$20,190≈ ₹13.5 lakh
    Social Work Diploma2 years (6 terms)C$24,426≈ ₹16.4 lakh
    Therapeutic Recreation Diploma2 years (6 terms)C$19,320≈ ₹12.9 lakh
    Early Learning and Child Care Diploma2 years (4 terms)C$18,633≈ ₹12.5 lakh
    Health Care Aide Certificate8 months (2 terms); evening delivery about 12 monthsC$21,175≈ ₹14.2 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at NorQuest College with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Diplomas need high-school English and maths at set levels (for example 60% in English Language Arts 30-1 and 50% in Mathematics 30-1 for Machine Learning Analyst), or equivalents. Indian Class 12 marks are assessed as equivalents.
      • Practical Nurse also needs Biology 30 (60%) or an equivalent.
      • A free academic assessment is available after you apply if you do not meet a requirement.
      • Seats are offered on a first-qualified, first-admitted basis.

      Postgraduate

      • NorQuest's international list does not include post-graduate certificates; all eight programmes are certificates or diplomas open to high-school graduates.

      Documents

      • Valid passport
      • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
      • English test result no more than two years old at programme start
      • Tuition deposit after an offer

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      IELTS Academic6.5 overall with no section below 6.0 (Machine Learning Analyst; check other programme pages). Practical Nurse: listening 7.5, speaking 7.0, reading 6.5, writing 7.0.
      TOEFL iBT84 with no section below 21 (Machine Learning Analyst); 94 for Practical Nurse.
      PTE Academic59 with no section below 56.
      Duolingo115.
      CAEL70 with no section below 70.

      Accommodation and living costs

      NorQuest does not list a student residence on the pages we opened, so most students rent in Edmonton. The college quotes Rentals.ca data showing an average one-bedroom rent of CA$1,287 a month in Edmonton (June 2026).

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
      Average one-bedroom rent in EdmontonRentals.ca June 2026 report, quoted by NorQuestC$1,287per month≈ ₹86,229

      Campus and location

      NorQuest's main campus is in downtown Edmonton, with a regional campus in Wetaskiwin.

      • Main campus at 10215 108 Street NW, Edmonton.
      • Machine Learning Analyst runs in person or HyFlex (some students online).
      • Health programmes include labs and clinical placements.
      • Student advisors run a live information session every second Thursday.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      The Machine Learning Analyst diploma has an optional, competitive paid co-op (four months, 640 hours) and is listed as qualifying for a post-graduation work permit. NorQuest does not publish employment rates on the pages we opened. For work rights, see our Canada guide.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Canada

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Canada

      Compare all universities in Canada

      FAQs

      How much is the Machine Learning Analyst diploma at NorQuest?

      NorQuest estimates CA$39,207 in international tuition for the two years (January 2027 start), plus about CA$3,353 in fees. The optional co-op term adds about CA$3,300 in tuition.

      What IELTS score do I need?

      IELTS Academic 6.5 with no section below 6.0 for Machine Learning Analyst; check each programme's requirements page. Practical Nurse needs higher band scores, including 7.5 in listening.

      When are the international deadlines?

      9 June for Fall, 15 October for Winter and 9 February for Spring/Summer. Not every programme starts in every term.

      Does NorQuest have a hostel?

      No residence is listed on the pages we checked, so plan to rent in Edmonton. NorQuest quotes an average one-bedroom rent of CA$1,287 a month.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for NorQuest College.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories