Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Fleming College

Peterborough, Canada · Public · Est. Founding year not stated on the pages we opened

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Founding year not stated on the pages we opened

Type

Public

Location

Peterborough, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Fleming College is a public Ontario college named after Sir Sandford Fleming, with its main Sutherland Campus in Peterborough, the Frost Campus in Lindsay (home to environmental and resources programmes such as Arboriculture and Ecosystem Management) and a campus in Haliburton. It offers certificates, diplomas, advanced diplomas and one- to two-year graduate certificates, with three intakes a year in September, January and May.

Indian students apply for programmes such as Computer Security and Investigations, Digital Marketing, Health Care Management, Practical Nursing, Biotechnology and Environmental Land Management. International tuition is published per semester on each programme page: for 2026-27 most programmes cost about CAD 8,200–11,300 a semester.

Type
Public Ontario college (legal name Sir Sandford Fleming College); certificates, diplomas, advanced diplomas and graduate certificates
Campuses
Sutherland (Peterborough), Frost (Lindsay) and Haliburton; some programmes also run in Brockville, Cornwall and Kingston
PGWP-listed programmes
Fleming publishes a list of PGWP-eligible programmes, including Computer Security and Investigations, Digital Marketing and Practical Nursing
Intakes
September, January and May (varies by programme)
Residence
CAD 8,690 for two semesters (2026-27), all campuses

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 11 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Computer Security and Investigations6 semesters (Ontario College Advanced Diploma)C$22,638≈ ₹15.2 lakh
    Digital Marketing2 semesters (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)C$20,858≈ ₹14 lakh
    Health Care Management2 semesters (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)C$18,753≈ ₹12.6 lakh
    Health Care Management - Canadian Context4 semesters (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)C$17,576≈ ₹11.8 lakh
    Practical Nursing5 semesters, accelerated (Ontario College Diploma)C$20,295≈ ₹13.6 lakh
    Community Collaboration in Addictions and Mental Health2 semesters (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)C$18,220≈ ₹12.2 lakh
    Biotechnology - Advanced5 semesters (Ontario College Advanced Diploma)C$20,690≈ ₹13.9 lakh
    Environmental Land Management – Canadian Context4 semesters (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)C$19,444≈ ₹13 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Fleming College with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Certificates, diplomas and advanced diplomas: secondary school (Class 12) equivalent to an Ontario diploma, usually with Grade 12 English and Mathematics; science programmes need two sciences.
      • Electrical Engineering Technology asks for at least 60% in Grade 12 Mathematics (Ontario equivalent).
      • Send scanned originals plus certified or notarised secondary school transcripts. Fleming may ask for WES verification.

      Postgraduate

      • Graduate certificates need a college diploma, advanced diploma or degree (or equivalent); some ask for a related field, such as health for Health Care Management or biology, geography or engineering for Environmental Land Management.
      • Send scanned originals plus certified or notarised university or college transcripts.
      • Full first-semester fees are due by the deadline in your offer letter, or your seat may be revoked.

      Documents

      • Valid passport
      • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets (certified or notarised)
      • Degree or diploma transcripts (graduate certificates)
      • English test result
      • CAD 100 application fee
      • Provincial Attestation Letter for the study permit, unless IRCC exempts you

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      IELTS AcademicDiplomas and certificates 6.0 (no band below 5.5); graduate certificates 6.5 (no band below 6.0); Pharmacy Technician and Respiratory Therapy higher
      PTE AcademicDiplomas and certificates 46; graduate certificates 56
      TOEFL iBTDiplomas 80 (graduate certificates 88) for tests before 2026; from 2026, 4 (graduate certificates 4.5) on the new scale
      Duolingo English TestDiplomas and certificates 105; graduate certificates 120
      Class 12 English waiverNot for India; the secondary-school route needs three years of study in a primary-English country. One year of English-medium post-secondary study in the last two years is accepted

      Accommodation and living costs

      Fleming has residences at its Peterborough, Lindsay and Haliburton campuses, in suites of up to five students with private bedrooms. Residence offers are first-come, first-served. Fleming's own budget for shared off-campus housing starts at CAD 800 a month.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
      Residence, two semesters2026-27, all campuses; CAD 4,345 per semesterC$8,690per academic year≈ ₹5.8 lakh
      Residence depositPlus CAD 100 application fee and CAD 50 activity fee (non-refundable)C$400one-off≈ ₹26,800
      Shared off-campus accommodation (with utilities)Fleming budget estimate: CAD 800 and upC$800per month≈ ₹53,600
      International health insuranceApproximate, September to AugustC$900per year≈ ₹60,300

      Campus and location

      Most international programmes run at the Sutherland Campus in Peterborough. Environmental and natural resources programmes are based at the Frost Campus in Lindsay.

      • Sutherland Campus, Peterborough: business, computing, health, engineering technology and design programmes.
      • Frost Campus, Lindsay: environmental, arboriculture and resources drilling programmes.
      • Haliburton Campus offers its own residence.
      • Textbooks and supplies cost CAD 0–1,200 a term depending on the programme.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      Several Fleming programmes include co-op, field placements or applied projects. Placements and jobs are not guaranteed. For work rights during and after study, including PGWP rules for college programmes, see our Canada country guide.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Canada

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Canada

      Compare all universities in Canada

      FAQs

      How much is Fleming College tuition for Indian students?

      Fleming lists international tuition per semester on each programme page. For 2026-27, Digital Marketing is CAD 10,429.18 a semester, Health Care Management CAD 9,376.68 and Computer Security and Investigations CAD 11,318.76. The first semester includes the health plan and transport fee.

      What are Fleming's intakes?

      September, January and May, but each programme has its own starts and some international intakes show as 'Coming Soon'. Check the programme page.

      What IELTS score do I need?

      IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5) for diplomas and certificates, and 6.5 (no band below 6.0) for graduate certificates. PTE, TOEFL, Duolingo and CAEL are also accepted.

      Does Fleming have student housing?

      Yes. Residence costs CAD 8,690 for two semesters in 2026-27, with a CAD 400 deposit. Rooms are private bedrooms in shared suites.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Fleming College.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories