Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Campus of École nationale d'administration publique
Flag of Canada

École nationale d'administration publique

Quebec City, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the ENAP pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the ENAP pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Quebec City, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Mcturcotte, CC BY-SA 3.0

About the university

The École nationale d'administration publique (ENAP) is a public graduate school of public administration in Quebec, with campuses in Québec City, Montreal and Gatineau. It offers only graduate programmes: specialised graduate diplomas (DESS), professional and research master's in public administration, and doctorates. ENAP lists the programmes it offers to international students, including master's in public administration, international administration, human resources and organisational development, and programme evaluation.

Master's and doctoral programmes are taught entirely in French, and the master's asks for very good French and sufficient reading English. No programme can be started remotely from abroad. It is an option for Indian students with strong French who are interested in public administration.

Type
Public graduate school of public administration in the Université du Québec network
Level
Graduate programmes only: DESS, master's and doctorate
Campuses
Québec City, Montreal and Gatineau
Language of teaching
French
International tuition
CAD 10,817.34 per 12-credit session for graduate students (2026–2027)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 2 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Maîtrise en administration publique – profil professionnel (Master of Public Administration, M.A.P.)45 credits (two years), including a 9-credit internship or integration activity; Québec City, Montreal and GatineauC$20,295≈ ₹13.6 lakh
    Maîtrise en administration publique – Administration internationale (Master of Public Administration, International Administration)45 credits (two years), with an internship, organisational project or integration seminar; mainly Québec City and MontrealC$20,295≈ ₹13.6 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at École nationale d'administration publique with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

    • Research master's and doctorate

      Admission scholarships for research students

      Value: Not stated

      Eligibility: ENAP mentions admission scholarships for research master's and doctoral students; see its scholarships page.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • ENAP offers no undergraduate programmes.

    Postgraduate

    • A bachelor's degree with a cumulative average of at least 3.2/4.3 or equivalent; 2.7 to 3.2 may be considered after review, possibly with bridging courses.
    • Very good French and sufficient reading English, plus basic office software skills; an interview may be requested.
    • The internship needs 27 credits completed and an average of at least 3.3/4.3.
    • ENAP's admission page advertises a January start with an application deadline of 1 November.

    Documents

    • Valid passport
    • Degree transcripts and certificate
    • Proof of French proficiency, as set by ENAP's language requirements
    • Admission fee (paid with the application)
    • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit after admission

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    Language of teachingFrench. ENAP says its master's and doctoral programmes are taught entirely in French.
    FrenchVery good knowledge of French required for the master's, under ENAP's language requirements.
    EnglishSufficient reading English required; no English test is listed for admission.

    Accommodation and living costs

    ENAP's pages for international candidates do not list student residences or living costs. Budget for private housing in Québec City, Montreal or Gatineau.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees

    Campus and location

    ENAP teaches on three campuses: Québec City, Montreal and Gatineau.

    • Graduate programmes only, focused on public administration.
    • Some courses online, but online study is open only to people already in Canada.
    • Professional master's include a credited internship option.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    ENAP's professional master's include an internship or organisational project. See our Canada guide for work and post-study work rules.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Canada

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Canada

    Compare all universities in Canada

    FAQs

    Is ENAP taught in English?

    No. ENAP's master's and doctoral programmes are taught entirely in French, and you need very good French.

    How much does the master's cost?

    ENAP's 2026–2027 schedule charges international graduate students CAD 10,817.34 for a 12-credit session. A 45-credit master's works out at about CAD 40,600 in tuition, before other fees.

    Can I start online from India?

    No. ENAP says no programme can be started remotely, and online courses are only open to people already in Canada.

    Sources

    1. ENAP: Home page (opens in a new tab)
    2. ENAP: Admission (opens in a new tab)
    3. ENAP: Étudiez à l'ENAP (international candidates) (opens in a new tab)
    4. ENAP: Tuition and fee schedule 2026–2027 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
    5. ENAP: Maîtrise en administration publique – professionnel (opens in a new tab)
    6. ENAP: Maîtrise – Administration internationale (opens in a new tab)

    Official website: enap.ca (opens in a new tab)

    Check the latest details

    We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for École nationale d'administration publique.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories