Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Campus of Collège de Rosemont
Flag of Canada

Collège de Rosemont

Montreal, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the college pages we could open

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the college pages we could open

Type

Public

Location

Montreal, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Jacques A., CC BY-SA 3.0

About the university

Collège de Rosemont is a public CEGEP in Montreal. It offers technical DECs such as respiratory therapy (inhalothérapie), pharmacy techniques, hearing-aid technology (audioprothèse), funeral services, urban planning, accounting and management, retail management and data research and management, as well as pre-university programmes in social sciences, history, arts and computer science and mathematics. Its fee regulation also covers the Cégep à distance, its distance-learning arm. All teaching is in French.

We could not open the college's pages for international students, so we cannot confirm which programmes are open to them or what the college charges. For 2026-27, the Fédération des cégeps lists international tuition of CAD 7,575 to 11,740 per session at Quebec's public CEGEPs, depending on the programme type. Ask the college directly before you apply.

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC, not degrees
Language of teaching
French
Programme areas
Health and sciences; management and technologies; pre-university programmes; transition to college studies
Distance learning
Home of the Cégep à distance; the college calls itself a pioneer in distance education
Applications
Not confirmed on the pages we could open; most Montreal-area CEGEPs use SRAM

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    Collège de Rosemont doesn't publish course-by-course fees for international students online. See the courses on the official website (opens in a new tab), or ask our counsellor for the current list and fees.

      Scholarships

        Admission requirements

        Undergraduate

        • Most Montreal-area CEGEPs take DEC applications through SRAM. Ask the college how to apply and which programmes are open to international students each session.
        • After admission you need a Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and a study permit.

        Postgraduate

        • Collège de Rosemont does not offer postgraduate degrees.

        Documents

        • Valid passport
        • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets, as required by SRAM
        • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
        • Proof of funds

        Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

        English language requirements

        English requirements
        Test or routeTypical requirement
        Language of teachingFrench. Programmes are taught in French
        English testsNot used for admission to French-language CEGEPs

        Accommodation and living costs

        The pages we could open do not mention a residence. Plan for private housing in Montreal.

        Accommodation and living costs
        ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
        Living costs in Quebec, one person (estimate)2026 figure from the Fédération des cégeps; covers housing, insurance, food and other costsC$24,617per year≈ ₹16.5 lakh

        Campus and location

        Collège de Rosemont is in Montreal and groups its programmes into health and sciences, and management and technologies.

        • Health technologies such as respiratory therapy, pharmacy and hearing-aid technology.
        • Data research and management, and accounting and management programmes.
        • Distance learning through the Cégep à distance.

        Careers and graduate outcomes

        Technical DECs prepare students for work in Quebec. Work rights depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

        Graduate outcomes
        WhatFigureSource

        Studying in Canada

        Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

        Other universities in Canada

        Compare all universities in Canada

        FAQs

        Is Collège de Rosemont taught in English?

        No. It is a French-language CEGEP.

        How much does it cost for international students?

        We could not confirm the college's own figure. For 2026-27, Quebec's public CEGEPs charge international students CAD 7,575, 9,805 or 11,740 per session depending on the programme type, according to the Fédération des cégeps.

        Which programmes can international students take?

        Ask the college. We could not confirm the list of programmes open to international students.

        Sources

        1. Collège de Rosemont: Homepage (opens in a new tab)
        2. Collège de Rosemont: Regulation on other fees, 2026 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
        3. Fédération des cégeps: Costs for international students (opens in a new tab)

        Official website: www.crosemont.qc.ca (opens in a new tab)

        Check the latest details

        We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

        Talk to our counsellor

        Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Collège de Rosemont.

        IELTS / PTE status
        Best way to reach you

        #YouInspireUs

        Stories from our students and parents

        #StudyAbroadSample
        ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

        #1 Student name

        MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

        Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

        Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

        All student stories