Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Collège de Maisonneuve

Montreal, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the college pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the college pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Montreal, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Collège de Maisonneuve is a public CEGEP in East Montreal, about 15 minutes from downtown by metro, with campuses on rue Sherbrooke Est. It offers pre-university DECs, including an International Baccalaureate stream, and technical DECs in accounting, marketing and events, software development, network security, electrical engineering technology, nursing, dietetics and police studies. All teaching is in French.

International tuition is CAD 7,575 per session for pre-university programmes and listed technical programmes such as accounting and software development, CAD 9,805 for physical techniques and CAD 11,740 for biological techniques. Programme pages mark which programmes are open to international students; most technical programmes listed here start in autumn only and include an internship in the final session.

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC, not degrees
Language of teaching
French
Campuses
3800 rue Sherbrooke Est (main) and 6220 rue Sherbrooke Est, East Montreal
Programmes
Pre-university DECs (including an International Baccalaureate stream) and technical DECs in business, computing, engineering technology, health and police studies
International tuition
CAD 15,150 to 23,480 a year, by programme group
Deadlines (international)
14 March for autumn; 31 August for winter

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 5 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Informatique – Développement d'applications (DEC, 420.B0)3 years (6 sessions), with an 8-week internshipC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Informatique – Infrastructure et sécurité des réseaux (DEC, 420.B0)6 sessions, with an 8-week internshipC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Administration et gestion – Comptabilité et finance (DEC, 410.G0)6 sessions, with a 6-week internshipC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Administration et gestion – Marketing et gestion d'événements (DEC, 410.G0)6 sessions, with a 6-week internshipC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Technologie du génie électrique – Réseaux et télécommunications (DEC, 243.F0)6 sessions, with paid summer work terms and a final internshipC$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Collège de Maisonneuve with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • You need a school leaving qualification after 12 years of study (Class 12), or 11 years with the final year in progress, plus the programme's prerequisites (for computing, secondary-level maths).
      • Apply through SRAM's international section by 14 March for autumn or 31 August for winter. SRAM checks your file and the college makes the final decision.
      • With your admission notice you apply for a Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and a study permit; programmes with a compulsory internship also come with a letter for a work permit. You must show CAD 15,028 for living costs on top of tuition.

      Postgraduate

      • Collège de Maisonneuve does not offer postgraduate programmes.

      Documents

      • Valid passport
      • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets, as listed in SRAM's required documents
      • French test result at B2 in all four skills
      • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ, CAD 135) and study permit (CAD 150)
      • Proof of funds (CAD 15,028 plus tuition and fees)

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Language of teachingFrench. All programmes are taught in French
      French levelAt least B2 (upper intermediate) in each of the four skills
      Accepted French testsTEF, TCF tout public, CIEP and Bright
      English testsNot used for admission

      Accommodation and living costs

      The college's international pages do not list a residence or rents; its student pages link to rental listings. Budget for private housing in Montreal.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
      Funds to show for living costs (CAQ and study permit)On top of tuition and feesC$15,028per year≈ ₹10.1 lakh
      Health and hospital insuranceC$1,380per year≈ ₹92,460

      Campus and location

      The main campus is at 3800 rue Sherbrooke Est in East Montreal, with a second site at 6220 rue Sherbrooke Est. The college says it is about 15 minutes from downtown by metro.

      • Technical programmes with internships in the final session.
      • International Baccalaureate stream within the pre-university programmes.
      • Optional credited internship in France for accounting students.
      • Free support services for international students.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      Most technical DECs end with a 6- to 8-week internship, and some include paid summer work terms. Work rights depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Canada

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Canada

      Compare all universities in Canada

      FAQs

      Is Collège de Maisonneuve taught in English?

      No. All programmes are taught in French, and you need B2-level French in all four skills.

      How much does it cost?

      International tuition is CAD 7,575 per session for group A programmes (including accounting and software development), CAD 9,805 for physical techniques and CAD 11,740 for biological techniques. Add CAD 1,380 a year for insurance and CAD 400 in fees.

      When can I start?

      Most technical programmes open to international students start in autumn only. Apply through SRAM by 14 March.

      Is nursing open to international students?

      The nursing page does not mark it as open to international students, so check with the college before you apply.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Collège de Maisonneuve.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories