Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Campus of Champlain College Lennoxville
Flag of Canada

Champlain College Lennoxville

Sherbrooke, Canada · Public · Est. Founding year not stated on the college's website

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Founding year not stated on the college's website

Type

Public

Location

Sherbrooke, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Mario Hains, CC BY-SA 3.0

About the university

Champlain College Lennoxville is a public, English-language CEGEP in Sherbrooke, in Quebec's Eastern Townships, with about 1,200 students. A CEGEP is a Quebec college: it awards the Diploma of College Studies (DEC), not degrees. Pre-university DECs take two years and lead on to university; technical DECs take three years and lead to work.

Teaching is in English, but under Quebec's Law 14 international students must take three French preparatory courses and two programme courses in French. All international students pay the same tuition, CA$7,575 per semester in 2026-2027. Technical programmes such as computer science technology, accounting, business and nursing are the most relevant for Indian students.

Type
Public, English-language CEGEP (college) and a campus of Champlain Regional College
Students
About 1,200
Residence
317 rooms in 90 furnished apartments
Programmes
Two-year pre-university DECs and three-year technical DECs
International tuition
CA$7,575 per semester in 2026-2027
Intakes
Fall (classes start late August) and Winter (January)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 8 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Computer Science Technology (DEC 420.B0)3 years (technical DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Accounting and Management Technology (DEC 410.B0)3 years (technical DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Business – Administration and Management Technology (DEC 410.G0)3 years (technical DEC); new from Fall 2026C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Nursing (DEC)3 years (technical DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Special Education Techniques (DEC)3 years (technical DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Science (pre-university DEC)2 years (pre-university DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Science, Computer Science and Mathematics (pre-university DEC)2 years (pre-university DEC); starts Fall 2027C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Social Science (pre-university DEC)2 years (pre-university DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Champlain College Lennoxville with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

    • International students in some technical programmes

      Exemption from additional international tuition (Fédération des cégeps)

      Value: Exemption from the additional international tuition fee

      Eligibility: Some international students in technical programmes may qualify; details are in French on the Fédération des cégeps site.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • International applicants must show that their studies are equivalent to Quebec's Secondary V diploma, through SRAM or Quebec's immigration ministry. Some programmes need specific prerequisites.
    • Apply through SRAM, the admissions service the college uses. Deadlines: 15 March for Fall and 1 June for Winter.
    • Proof of financial security of CA$14,500 is needed when applying to SRAM. After admission you need a CAQ (Quebec acceptance certificate) and then a study permit.

    Postgraduate

    • The college offers DECs only, so there are no postgraduate programmes.

    Documents

    • Valid passport
    • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
    • Language test result at C1 level or higher
    • Proof of financial security
    • CAQ and study permit after admission; proof of health insurance on arrival

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    Language of teachingEnglish, with three French preparatory courses and two programme courses in French for international students (Law 14).
    Language testInternational applicants must submit a recognised language test at C1 level or higher.
    Accepted English testsTOEFL (iBT or PBT), IELTS Academic, PTE Academic, CAEL, Bright and Duolingo. Minimum scores are not published; ask the college.
    Accepted French testsBright, TCF tout public, DELF tout public B2, DALF and TEF (some versions excluded).

    Accommodation and living costs

    International students can apply for the college's residence: 90 furnished apartments with three or four bedrooms. Rent covers heating, electricity, Wi-Fi, laundry and security; food is not included.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
    Residence rent2026-2027C$427per month≈ ₹28,609
    Residence 9-month lease (August to May)2026-2027C$3,843per year≈ ₹2.6 lakh
    Residence processing feeC$40one-off≈ ₹2,680

    Campus and location

    Champlain Lennoxville has one campus at 2580 College Street, Sherbrooke, Quebec.

    • About 1,200 students and 250 student athletes.
    • 317 residence rooms on site.
    • Mandatory orientation day the week before classes start.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Technical DECs are designed to lead to work, and pre-university DECs to university. The college does not publish employment figures. For work rights, see our Canada guide.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Canada

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Canada

    Compare all universities in Canada

    FAQs

    How much does Champlain College Lennoxville cost for international students?

    Tuition is CA$7,575 per semester in 2026-2027, about CA$15,150 a year, plus CA$290 a semester in student fees. Residence rent is CA$427 a month.

    Is it English-taught?

    Yes, but international students must take three French preparatory courses and two programme courses in French under Quebec's Law 14.

    Does it award degrees?

    No. It is a CEGEP and awards the Diploma of College Studies (DEC): two years for pre-university programmes and three years for technical programmes.

    When should I apply?

    Through SRAM by 15 March for the Fall semester or 1 June for Winter. Confirm the dates on the SRAM website.

    Sources

    1. Champlain College Lennoxville: international students (opens in a new tab)
    2. Champlain College Lennoxville: fees and admission requirements (opens in a new tab)
    3. Champlain College Lennoxville: programmes (opens in a new tab)
    4. Champlain College Lennoxville: residences and housing (opens in a new tab)
    5. Champlain College Lennoxville: homepage (opens in a new tab)

    Official website: www.crc-lennox.qc.ca (opens in a new tab)

    Check the latest details

    We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Champlain College Lennoxville.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories