Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of CanadaCégep Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu logo

Cégep Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the college website

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the college website

Type

Public

Location

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Cégep Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu is a public CEGEP in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec. It offers 16 pre-university and technical programmes, including nursing, physiotherapy techniques, biomedical laboratory technology, mechanical and electrical engineering technology, architecture technology, interior design, business administration and computer science. All teaching is in French, and the college welcomes more than 300 students of foreign origin each year.

The college says international tuition is about CAD 14,000 to 22,000 a year depending on the programme, but it does not publish the fee for each programme, so we do not list course fees here. It estimates the total cost of 12 months of study at CAD 28,750 to 36,450 including tuition and living costs.

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC, not degrees
Language of teaching
French
International students
More than 300 students of foreign origin a year, mostly from Europe and Africa
Programmes
16 pre-university and technical programmes, including 11 technical DECs
Intakes
Autumn (August) and winter (January)
Residence
154 furnished single rooms on campus

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    Cégep Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu doesn't publish course-by-course fees for international students online. See the courses on the official website (opens in a new tab), or ask our counsellor for the current list and fees.

      Scholarships

      • UG

        Quebec exemption from supplementary tuition

        Value: Exemption from the international tuition supplement; limited number, not guaranteed

        Eligibility: Students admitted to a technical DEC by 15 January. You cannot apply yourself; the college selects candidates and contacts them by email

        Official page (opens in a new tab)

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Apply through SRAM. For an August start, applications open on 15 March of the previous year and close on 14 March of the admission year; for January, they close on 31 May of the previous year.
      • Students whose language, citizenship or schooling is not from France or Canada must pass a French test through SRAM; the college prefers the Bright test at level C1 (at least 4.0).
      • After admission, apply for the CAQ and the study permit; apply early because immigration steps take time.

      Postgraduate

      • Cégep Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu does not offer postgraduate programmes.

      Documents

      • Passport
      • Class 10 and Class 12 records
      • French test result (Bright test preferred)
      • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
      • Proof of health insurance

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Language of teachingFrench
      English testsNot used for admission
      FrenchBright test preferred, level C1 (at least 4.0); a French support course may be required

      Accommodation and living costs

      The campus residence has 154 furnished single rooms on six floors, with shared kitchens, free laundry, wired internet and staff on site at all times. The college also lists off-campus rentals.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
      Student residence (college average)Indicative average from the college's cost of studies page, updated August 2026C$350per month≈ ₹23,450

      Campus and location

      The college has one main campus in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, with an on-campus residence.

      • Health DECs in nursing, physiotherapy techniques and biomedical laboratory technology.
      • Engineering technology in mechanical engineering, programmable electronics and architecture.
      • Computer science and business administration DECs.
      • On-campus residence with free bus service for students.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      Technical DECs prepare you for jobs in Quebec. Work rights during and after study depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Canada

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Canada

      Compare all universities in Canada

      FAQs

      Is the college taught in English?

      No. Teaching is in French, and most international applicants must pass a French test (the Bright test at C1 is preferred).

      How much is the tuition?

      The college says about CAD 14,000 to 22,000 a year depending on the programme, plus about CAD 250 per session in registration fees. Ask the college for your programme's exact fee.

      When are the deadlines?

      For an August start, apply through SRAM by 14 March of that year. For a January start, apply by 31 May of the year before.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Cégep Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories