Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Cégep Limoilou

Quebec City, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the college website

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the college website

Type

Public

Location

Quebec City, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Cégep Limoilou is a public CEGEP in Quebec City with about 5,500 students on three campuses and more than 40 DEC programmes. International students can join two-year pre-university DECs, three-year technical DECs in engineering technology, computer science, business, health and tourism, and three-year craft (métiers d'art) DECs such as ceramics, jewellery and violin making. All teaching is in French.

The college says international tuition is about CAD 14,500 to 22,500 a year depending on the programme, and estimates the total cost, including living costs, at CAD 35,000 to 40,000 a year. Several technical programmes include paid work-study (ATE) placements.

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC, not degrees
Language of teaching
French
Students
About 5,500
Programmes
More than 40 DEC programmes
Campuses
Charlesbourg, Limoilou and the Campus des métiers d'art, all in Quebec City
Intakes
August for all DECs; January for some

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 15 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Informatique: Développement d'applications ou Gestion de réseaux (DEC, 420.B1/420.B2)3 years, with two paid work-study (ATE) placementsC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Administration et gestion (DEC)3 years (technical DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Génie civil (DEC)3 years (technical DEC)C$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Génie électrique: Électronique programmable (DEC)3 years (technical DEC)C$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Génie électrique: Réseaux et télécommunications (DEC)3 years (technical DEC)C$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Génie industriel (DEC)3 years (technical DEC)C$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Génie du bâtiment: Mécanique du bâtiment (DEC)3 years (technical DEC)C$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Gestion hôtelière (DEC)3 years (technical DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Cégep Limoilou with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

    • UG

      Quebec tuition exemption bursaries

      Value: Exemption from the international tuition; amount not stated by the college

      Eligibility: Some international students each year. The Fédération des cégeps manages them and the college applies for you. Awards come after classes start, so they cannot count as proof of funds. Limoilou has no scholarships of its own for international students

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Apply through SRACQ by 1 February for the autumn intake (CAD 85 SRACQ fee, plus a CAD 500 file fee at first admission).
    • You need schooling equivalent to Quebec Secondary 5; admission is based on your file.
    • French at level B2 is required, as all programmes are taught in French.
    • After admission, apply for the CAQ and study permit. Arrive two to four weeks before classes; orientation runs one week before.

    Postgraduate

    • Cégep Limoilou does not offer postgraduate programmes.

    Documents

    • Passport
    • Class 10 and Class 12 records
    • Proof of French at level B2
    • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
    • Proof of living funds (CAD 15,078 for a single person, indexed each January)

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    Language of teachingFrench (the tourism DEC is bilingual)
    English testsNot used for admission
    FrenchLevel B2 required

    Accommodation and living costs

    The college does not describe its own residences; its housing page lists average rents for apartments near its Quebec City campuses.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
    Shared apartment (collocation)College international costs pageC$500–1,100per month≈ ₹33,500 – ₹73,700
    Studio apartment (average)College housing page; heating and electricity may be extraC$720per month≈ ₹48,240
    Mandatory health insuranceCollege international costs page; indexed each yearC$1,380per year≈ ₹92,460

    Campus and location

    Cégep Limoilou has three campuses in Quebec City: Charlesbourg, Limoilou and the Campus des métiers d'art.

    • Engineering technology DECs in civil, building, industrial and electrical engineering, electronics and geomatics.
    • Computer science with two paid ATE placements (six months of work experience).
    • Hotel, restaurant and tourism management programmes.
    • Craft DECs in ceramics, jewellery, sculpture, textiles, woodworking and violin or guitar making.
    • Orientation workshops for international students one week before classes.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Technical DECs prepare you for jobs in Quebec, and several include paid work-study. Work rights during and after study depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Canada

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Canada

    Compare all universities in Canada

    FAQs

    Is Cégep Limoilou taught in English?

    No. Programmes are taught in French, and the college asks for French at level B2.

    How much does it cost?

    The college lists about CAD 15,150, 19,610 or 23,480 a year depending on the programme, plus CAD 493 in registration fees. It estimates CAD 35,000 to 40,000 a year in total with living costs.

    When can I start?

    All DECs start in August; apply by 1 February. Some programmes also accept a January start, which usually adds half a year to the programme.

    Are there scholarships?

    The college applies on your behalf for Quebec's tuition exemption bursaries, awarded after classes begin. It has no scholarships of its own for international students.

    Sources

    1. Cégep Limoilou: International (opens in a new tab)
    2. Cégep Limoilou: Costs of study and living (opens in a new tab)
    3. Cégep Limoilou: Technical DECs for international students (opens in a new tab)
    4. Cégep Limoilou: Informatique (opens in a new tab)
    5. Cégep Limoilou: Housing (opens in a new tab)
    6. Cégep Limoilou: Homepage (opens in a new tab)

    Official website: www.cegeplimoilou.ca (opens in a new tab)

    Check the latest details

    We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Cégep Limoilou.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories