Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Cégep de Victoriaville

Victoriaville, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Victoriaville, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Cégep de Victoriaville is a public CEGEP in Victoriaville, Quebec. Besides pre-university DECs, it offers technical DECs in computer science, business administration, civil and electrical engineering technology, architecture technology, furniture making, organic agriculture, nursing, social work and education. Teaching is in French, and the college asks for advanced B2 French.

It publishes 2026-27 international tuition for each named programme: CAD 7,575 per session for pre-university DECs, computer science and business, CAD 9,805 for engineering, architecture and furniture technology, and CAD 11,740 for nursing and agricultural business. Many technical DECs offer optional paid work terms (ATE).

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC, not degrees
Language of teaching
French
Programmes
6 pre-university and 15 technical DECs
International tuition (2026-27)
CAD 7,575 to 11,740 per session, by programme
Deposit
CAD 8,000 for fee-paying international students
Residences
Campus residence (107 rooms) and downtown residence (77 rooms)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 13 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Techniques de l'informatique (DEC)3 yearsC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Techniques d'administration et de gestion: Comptabilité et finance (DEC)3 yearsC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Techniques d'administration et de gestion: Gestion et marketing (DEC)3 yearsC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Techniques d'administration et de gestion: Entrepreneuriat et relève (DEC)3 yearsC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Technologie du génie électrique: Automatisation et contrôle (DEC)3 yearsC$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Technologie du génie civil (DEC)3 yearsC$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Technologie de l'architecture (DEC)3 yearsC$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Soins infirmiers (DEC)3 yearsC$23,480≈ ₹15.7 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Cégep de Victoriaville with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

    • UG

      Exemption from supplementary tuition (Quebec government)

      Value: Exemption from the international tuition supplement; limited number

      Eligibility: Cégep de Victoriaville takes part in the Quebec programme of exemptions by programme and region. Ask the college about eligible programmes

      Official page (opens in a new tab)
    • UG

      Gala Méritas awards

      Value: College awards; amounts not stated

      Eligibility: Students who have completed at least one session

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Apply through SRACQ. The college's admission guide lists which programmes are open for autumn and winter.
    • You need advanced B2 French, spoken and written.
    • Show funds of about CAD 20,000 a year plus tuition and fees; the college estimates living costs at CAD 24,617 a year.
    • Fee-paying international students pay a CAD 8,000 deposit.
    • For autumn you must hold all permits (CAQ and study permit) by early August.

    Postgraduate

    • Cégep de Victoriaville does not offer postgraduate programmes.

    Documents

    • Passport
    • School transcripts and certificates, as SRACQ requests
    • Proof of French level (B2)
    • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
    • Proof of funds
    • Health insurance

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    Language of teachingFrench
    English testsNot used for admission
    FrenchAdvanced B2 level, spoken and written

    Accommodation and living costs

    The college runs two residences with 12-month leases (August to July) for 2026-27. The campus residence on boulevard Jutras has 107 furnished rooms with Wi-Fi and shared kitchens. The downtown residence on rue de l'Ermitage has 77 renovated rooms with private bathrooms.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
    Campus residence, single room, shared bathroomCAD 380 for renovated roomsC$350–380per month≈ ₹23,450 – ₹25,460
    Campus residence, single room, private bathroomC$400–430per month≈ ₹26,800 – ₹28,810
    Campus residence, double room (per person)C$310–340per month≈ ₹20,770 – ₹22,780
    Downtown residence, private room with bathroomC$579per month≈ ₹38,793

    Campus and location

    Cégep de Victoriaville is in Victoriaville, Quebec, with a main campus and a downtown residence.

    • Technical DECs in computer science, business, engineering and architecture technology.
    • Organic fruit, vegetable and animal production profiles in agricultural business.
    • Furniture making and cabinetmaking programmes.
    • Optional paid work terms (ATE) in many technical DECs.
    • Immigration advice service for international students.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Technical DECs prepare you for jobs in Quebec, and many include optional paid work terms. Work rights during and after study depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Canada

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Canada

    Compare all universities in Canada

    FAQs

    Is Cégep de Victoriaville taught in English?

    No. Teaching is in French, and the college asks for advanced B2 French, spoken and written.

    How much is the tuition?

    For 2026-27, international tuition is CAD 7,575 per session for pre-university DECs, computer science, business and social programmes; CAD 9,805 for engineering, architecture and furniture technology; and CAD 11,740 for nursing and agricultural business.

    Does the college have residences?

    Yes. Rooms cost CAD 310 to 430 a month at the campus residence and CAD 579 a month downtown (2026-27, 12-month lease).

    Sources

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Cégep de Victoriaville.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories