Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Cégep de Trois-Rivières

Trois-Rivières, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Trois-Rivières, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Cégep de Trois-Rivières is a public CEGEP in Trois-Rivières, Quebec. For international students it lists ten three-year technical DECs, mostly in engineering technology (civil, industrial, building mechanics, industrial maintenance, electronics and metallurgy), plus computer science, supply chain operations, dietetics and documentation. All teaching is in French.

Applications go through SRAM, not the college. International tuition ranges from CAD 7,575 to CAD 11,740 per session depending on the programme. The college's per-programme fee sheet is from Winter 2024, so the course fees below are older figures and the current fee will be higher.

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC, not degrees
Language of teaching
French
Open to international students
10 technical DECs (4 more only through the Réunion scheme)
Intakes
Autumn (deadline 14 March) and winter (deadline 31 May), through SRAM
International tuition
CAD 15,150 to 23,480 a year, by programme
Residences
On-campus rooms from CAD 270 a month, allocated by lottery

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 10 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Techniques de l'informatique (DEC)3 yearsC$14,000≈ ₹9.4 lakh
    Technologie du génie civil (DEC)3 yearsC$18,122≈ ₹12.1 lakh
    Technologie du génie industriel (DEC)3 yearsC$18,122≈ ₹12.1 lakh
    Génie électrique: électronique programmable (DEC)3 yearsC$18,122≈ ₹12.1 lakh
    Technologie de la mécanique du bâtiment (DEC)3 yearsC$18,122≈ ₹12.1 lakh
    Technologie de la mécanique industrielle (maintenance) (DEC)3 yearsC$18,122≈ ₹12.1 lakh
    Technologie du génie métallurgique (DEC)3 yearsC$18,122≈ ₹12.1 lakh
    Gestion des opérations et de la chaîne logistique (DEC)3 yearsC$14,000≈ ₹9.4 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Cégep de Trois-Rivières with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

    • UG

      Fédération des cégeps tuition exemptions and excellence scholarships

      Value: Exemption from international tuition or a scholarship; not guaranteed

      Eligibility: Run by the Fédération des cégeps; candidates do not need to apply. The college itself gives no financial aid to international students

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Apply through SRAM, not to the college. The application fee is CAD 85.
    • Deadlines: 14 March for autumn and 31 May for winter.
    • Send a French test result accepted by SRAM (higher scores for nursing and social work).
    • After admission, apply for the CAQ and the study permit (about CAD 135 + 235).
    • Nursing, social work, mechanical engineering technology and early childhood education are open only through the Réunion scheme, not to Indian applicants in general.

    Postgraduate

    • Cégep de Trois-Rivières does not offer postgraduate programmes.

    Documents

    • Passport
    • School transcripts and certificates, as SRAM requests
    • French test result
    • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
    • Health insurance (about CAD 1,380 a year)

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    Language of teachingFrench
    English testsNot used for admission
    French test (most programmes)Bright 3.8 (3.0 in each part), TCF tout public 450, TEF 466 or DELF B2 (75%)
    French test (nursing, social work)Bright 104, TCF tout public 525 or DALF C1 (75%)

    Accommodation and living costs

    The college has furnished residences on campus near the Humanities building, with heating, electricity and Wi-Fi included. Leases run for 10 months and new places are allocated by lottery. The college estimates CAD 3,600 a year for a residence room and CAD 6,760 a year for food.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
    Individual room10-month leaseC$270per month≈ ₹18,090
    Room in a 3-bedroom apartment10-month leaseC$300per month≈ ₹20,100
    Individual room with common spaces (new)Air conditioning; 10-month leaseC$440per month≈ ₹29,480
    Food (college estimate)C$6,760per year≈ ₹4.5 lakh

    Campus and location

    Cégep de Trois-Rivières has its campus in Trois-Rivières, Quebec, with student residences on site.

    • Engineering technology DECs in civil, industrial, building mechanics, maintenance, electronics and metallurgy.
    • Computer science and supply chain operations DECs.
    • Local and regional transport included through the Écopasse.
    • On-campus residences with individual rooms and shared apartments.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Technical DECs prepare you for jobs in Quebec. Work rights during and after study depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Canada

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Canada

    Compare all universities in Canada

    FAQs

    Is Cégep de Trois-Rivières taught in English?

    No. All programmes are in French, and you need a French test result to apply.

    How much is the tuition?

    International tuition ranges from CAD 7,575 to CAD 11,740 per session (about CAD 15,150 to 23,480 a year), depending on the programme. Add about CAD 587 a year in other fees and CAD 1,380 for health insurance.

    Can I apply for nursing?

    Nursing is listed only under the Réunion scheme, so it is not generally open to Indian applicants. Ten technical DECs are open.

    How do I apply?

    Through SRAM, by 14 March for autumn or 31 May for winter. The college does not accept direct applications.

    Sources

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Cégep de Trois-Rivières.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #OnlineDegreesSample
    ft. Student nameOnline MBA

    #1 Student name

    Online MBA · Online Degrees

    Sample text. A working professional explains how they compared online MBA fees, UGC approval and specialisations across universities before enrolling.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories