Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Campus of Cégep de Rimouski
Flag of Canada

Cégep de Rimouski

Rimouski, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the college website

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the college website

Type

Public

Location

Rimouski, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: No machine-readable author provided. Stéphanevoyer assumed (based on copyright c, CC BY-SA 2.5

About the university

Cégep de Rimouski is a public CEGEP in Rimouski, in Quebec's Bas-Saint-Laurent region. Together with its components, including the Institut maritime du Québec (navigation, marine engineering and naval architecture), it welcomed nearly 2,900 students in autumn 2026. Its international page lists 12 technical DECs, among them computer science, electrical engineering technology with a cybersecurity focus, civil, building and mechanical engineering technology, biomedical laboratory technology, dietetics and nursing. All courses are taught in French.

The college does not publish international tuition per programme. The regional admissions service SRACQ gives 2026-27 fees by programme sector (CAD 7,575, 9,805 or 11,740 per full-time session) without saying which programme belongs to which sector, so no courses with fees are listed here. Ask the college for your programme's fee; a CAD 7,000 advance is due before the admission letter.

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC, not degrees
Language of teaching
French (two English courses are compulsory)
Students
Nearly 2,900 starting in autumn 2026, across the college and its components
Components
Cégep de Rimouski and the Institut maritime du Québec (IMQ)
Programmes for international students
12 technical DECs listed on the international page
Intake
Most international students start in August

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    Cégep de Rimouski doesn't publish course-by-course fees for international students online. See the courses on the official website (opens in a new tab), or ask our counsellor for the current list and fees.

      Scholarships

      • UG

        Quebec exemption from additional tuition

        Value: Exemption from the international tuition supplement

        Eligibility: A limited number per college, for priority programmes and regions; the college selects candidates

        Official page (opens in a new tab)

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • You need the equivalent of Quebec Secondary 5 (Class 11 or 12) and any programme-specific conditions, such as mathematics for computer science.
      • Apply through SRACQ; a reply comes within about four weeks of your file being processed.
      • Pay a CAD 7,000 advance on the year's fees to receive the admission letter.
      • Send proof of your CAQ by 1 June and your study permit introduction letter by 1 August.

      Postgraduate

      • Cégep de Rimouski does not offer postgraduate programmes.

      Documents

      • Passport
      • Class 10 and Class 12 records
      • Documents requested by SRACQ
      • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ)
      • Study permit introduction letter

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Language of teachingFrench
      English testsNot used for admission; two English courses are part of every DEC
      FrenchRequired level is set out on the SRACQ site

      Accommodation and living costs

      The college residences are a few minutes' walk from the campus and take students of the college and the IMQ, on 5- or 10-month leases. Electricity and heating are included.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
      Residence, single roomFrom 1 March 2026; higher figure for renovated roomsC$354–370per month≈ ₹23,718 – ₹24,790
      Residence, double room shared by twoPer person, from 1 March 2026C$256–266per month≈ ₹17,119 – ₹17,822
      Residence, double room aloneFrom 1 March 2026C$458–481per month≈ ₹30,686 – ₹32,227

      Campus and location

      The main campus is in Rimouski, and the Institut maritime du Québec is in the town centre.

      • Technical DECs in computer science, electrical engineering technology (networks and telecoms, cybersecurity focus) and civil, building and mechanical engineering technology.
      • Health programmes in nursing, biomedical laboratory technology and dietetics.
      • Marine programmes at the IMQ; non-citizens may not do sea internships on Canadian ships outside Canadian waters.
      • Paid work-study (ATE) is offered in computer science.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      Technical DECs prepare you for jobs in Quebec. Work rights during and after study depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Canada

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Canada

      Compare all universities in Canada

      FAQs

      Is Cégep de Rimouski taught in English?

      No. All courses are in French, though every student also takes two English courses.

      How much is tuition?

      The college does not list it per programme. SRACQ's 2026-27 table gives CAD 7,575, 9,805 or 11,740 per session by programme sector. Confirm your programme's fee with the college.

      When do I start?

      Most international students start in August. You must show your CAQ by 1 June and your study permit letter by 1 August.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Cégep de Rimouski.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories