Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Campus of Cégep de l'Outaouais
Flag of Canada

Cégep de l'Outaouais

Gatineau, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Gatineau, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Sorcier du Lac, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Cégep de l'Outaouais is a public CEGEP in Gatineau, Quebec, across the river from Ottawa, with campuses in Hull and Gatineau. It offers pre-university DECs (four sessions) and technical DECs (six sessions). All teaching is in French, and every DEC applicant needs a French test score.

Applicants from abroad apply through SRAM for the autumn session only; SRAM lists the programmes open to them. The college gives international tuition only as a range of CAD 7,354 to 11,398 per session, not a fee per programme, so we list no course fees here.

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC, not degrees
Language of teaching
French
Campuses
Gabrielle-Roy (Hull) and Félix-Leclerc (Gatineau)
Intake from abroad
Autumn only; SRAM deadline 14 March
International tuition
CAD 7,354 to 11,398 per session, by programme
Residence
None; the college points to housing help

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    Cégep de l'Outaouais doesn't publish course-by-course fees for international students online. See the courses on the official website (opens in a new tab), or ask our counsellor for the current list and fees.

      Scholarships

      • UG

        Exemption from supplementary tuition (Quebec agreements)

        Value: Exemption from the international tuition supplement

        Eligibility: Students who meet the conditions of Quebec's exemption agreements; the college names no scholarship of its own

        Official page (opens in a new tab)

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • If you are outside Canada, apply through SRAM as an international candidate by 14 March for the autumn session. Winter entry is only for applicants already in Canada with temporary status.
      • Check the SRAM list of programmes open to international students before you apply.
      • A Bright French test score of at least 3.7 is required, or a C1-level TCF tout public, TEF or DALF.
      • You need a CAQ and a study permit before the first day of classes, or your registration is cancelled.
      • Full tuition is due before classes start, once you are in Canada; no payment plans are allowed.

      Postgraduate

      • Cégep de l'Outaouais does not offer postgraduate programmes.

      Documents

      • Passport
      • School transcripts and certificates, as SRAM requests
      • Bright French test result (or TCF, TEF or DALF at C1)
      • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
      • Health insurance (CAD 1,080 a year unless you have a RAMQ card)

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Language of teachingFrench
      English testsNot used for admission
      French testBright 3.7 minimum for applicants from abroad, or TCF tout public, TEF or DALF at C1. TCF Canada, TEF Canada and Québec versions are not accepted

      Accommodation and living costs

      The college has no student residences. It points students to its housing help page to find a room or flat in Gatineau.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
      Health insurance (college plan)CAD 90 a month; none if you have a RAMQ cardC$1,080per year≈ ₹72,360

      Campus and location

      Cégep de l'Outaouais has two main campuses in Gatineau, Quebec, near Ottawa.

      • Gabrielle-Roy campus in Hull.
      • Félix-Leclerc campus in Gatineau.
      • Pre-university DECs (four sessions) and technical DECs (six sessions).
      • Most technical programmes start in autumn.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      Technical DECs prepare you for jobs in Quebec. Work rights during and after study depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Canada

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Canada

      Compare all universities in Canada

      FAQs

      Is Cégep de l'Outaouais taught in English?

      No. All DECs are in French, and you need a Bright test score of at least 3.7 (or an accepted C1 test) to apply.

      How much is the tuition?

      The college gives a range of CAD 7,354 to 11,398 per session, depending on the programme, and says it rises each year. Ask the college for your programme's exact fee.

      Can I start in January?

      Not if you are applying from abroad. International candidates without Canadian status can start only in autumn.

      Sources

      1. Cégep de l'Outaouais: International students (opens in a new tab)
      2. Cégep de l'Outaouais: Cost of studies (opens in a new tab)
      3. Cégep de l'Outaouais: Homepage (opens in a new tab)

      Official website: cegepoutaouais.qc.ca (opens in a new tab)

      Check the latest details

      We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Cégep de l'Outaouais.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories