Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Campus of Cégep de Drummondville
Flag of Canada

Cégep de Drummondville

Drummondville, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the college website

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the college website

Type

Public

Location

Drummondville, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Khayman, CC BY-SA 3.0

About the university

Cégep de Drummondville is a public CEGEP in Drummondville, in Quebec's Centre-du-Québec region, with more than 3,500 students a year. It offers two-year pre-university DECs, three-year technical DECs (including computer science, nursing, respiratory therapy, pharmacy techniques, mechanical engineering and business) and shorter AECs. All teaching is in French.

The college publishes an international programme offer that lists the fee for each programme: CAD 7,575, 9,805 or 11,740 per session for 2026-27. It has two residences on campus and helps international students with Quebec's exemption and bursary programmes for technical DECs.

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC and AEC, not degrees
Language of teaching
French
Students
More than 3,500 a year in regular and continuing education
Programmes for international students
21 DECs listed in the 2026-27 international offer
Intakes
Autumn; winter for some programmes
Residences
Two on campus (Gîte du campus A and B)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    • Undergraduate

      Techniques de l'informatique (DEC, 420.B0)

      Fee / year
      C$15,150
      Duration
      3 years (technical DEC)
      Intakes
      Autumn (apply through SRAM; autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027); some programmes also start in winter
      English
      Taught in French; no English test applies. French test required (Bright, TCF tout public, DELF/DALF B2 or TEF)
    • Undergraduate

      Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0)

      Fee / year
      C$23,480
      Duration
      3 years (technical DEC)
      Intakes
      Autumn (apply through SRAM; autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027); some programmes also start in winter
      English
      Taught in French; no English test applies. French test required (Bright, TCF tout public, DELF/DALF B2 or TEF)
    • Undergraduate

      Techniques de génie mécanique (DEC, 241.A0)

      Fee / year
      C$19,610
      Duration
      3 years (technical DEC)
      Intakes
      Autumn (apply through SRAM; autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027); some programmes also start in winter
      English
      Taught in French; no English test applies. French test required (Bright, TCF tout public, DELF/DALF B2 or TEF)
    • Undergraduate

      Techniques d'administration et de gestion (DEC, 410.G0)

      Fee / year
      C$15,150
      Duration
      3 years (technical DEC); paths in accounting and finance, web marketing and e-commerce, digital media and talent management
      Intakes
      Autumn (apply through SRAM; autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027); some programmes also start in winter
      English
      Taught in French; no English test applies. French test required (Bright, TCF tout public, DELF/DALF B2 or TEF)
    • Undergraduate

      Gestion des opérations et de la chaîne logistique (DEC, 410.A1)

      Fee / year
      C$15,150
      Duration
      3 years (technical DEC)
      Intakes
      Autumn (apply through SRAM; autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027); some programmes also start in winter
      English
      Taught in French; no English test applies. French test required (Bright, TCF tout public, DELF/DALF B2 or TEF)
    • Undergraduate

      Techniques d'inhalothérapie (DEC, 141.A0)

      Fee / year
      C$23,480
      Duration
      3 years (technical DEC)
      Intakes
      Autumn (apply through SRAM; autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027); some programmes also start in winter
      English
      Taught in French; no English test applies. French test required (Bright, TCF tout public, DELF/DALF B2 or TEF)
    • Undergraduate

      Techniques de pharmacie (DEC, 165.A0)

      Fee / year
      C$23,480
      Duration
      3 years (technical DEC)
      Intakes
      Autumn (apply through SRAM; autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027); some programmes also start in winter
      English
      Taught in French; no English test applies. French test required (Bright, TCF tout public, DELF/DALF B2 or TEF)
    • Undergraduate

      Technologie de l'estimation et de l'évaluation en bâtiment (DEC, 221.D0)

      Fee / year
      C$19,610
      Duration
      3 years (technical DEC); paths in estimating and construction or real estate appraisal
      Intakes
      Autumn (apply through SRAM; autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027); some programmes also start in winter
      English
      Taught in French; no English test applies. French test required (Bright, TCF tout public, DELF/DALF B2 or TEF)
    View all 12 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Techniques de l'informatique (DEC, 420.B0)3 years (technical DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0)3 years (technical DEC)C$23,480≈ ₹15.7 lakh
    Techniques de génie mécanique (DEC, 241.A0)3 years (technical DEC)C$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh
    Techniques d'administration et de gestion (DEC, 410.G0)3 years (technical DEC); paths in accounting and finance, web marketing and e-commerce, digital media and talent managementC$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Gestion des opérations et de la chaîne logistique (DEC, 410.A1)3 years (technical DEC)C$15,150≈ ₹10.2 lakh
    Techniques d'inhalothérapie (DEC, 141.A0)3 years (technical DEC)C$23,480≈ ₹15.7 lakh
    Techniques de pharmacie (DEC, 165.A0)3 years (technical DEC)C$23,480≈ ₹15.7 lakh
    Technologie de l'estimation et de l'évaluation en bâtiment (DEC, 221.D0)3 years (technical DEC); paths in estimating and construction or real estate appraisalC$19,610≈ ₹13.1 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Cégep de Drummondville with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

    • UG

      Quebec bursary for international students in technical DECs

      Value: CAD 14,000 a year, plus RAMQ health cover

      Eligibility: Students who are not French nationals, in a technical DEC; applications open in mid-February

      Official page (opens in a new tab)
    • UG

      Exemption from additional tuition (priority programmes)

      Value: Exemption from the international tuition supplement

      Eligibility: Full-time students in Techniques de l'informatique, Techniques de génie mécanique, Techniques d'éducation à l'enfance or Soins infirmiers

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Apply through SRAM; autumn 2027 applications are open until 14 March 2027 and can close without notice.
    • SRAM evaluates your Class 12 (three to eight weeks).
    • Students who are not French nationals must pass an accepted French test (Bright, TCF tout public, DELF/DALF B2 or TEF; TCF Canada/Québec and TEF Canada/Québec are not accepted).
    • After admission, apply for the CAQ (about 25 working days) and then the study permit (one to four months).

    Postgraduate

    • Cégep de Drummondville does not offer postgraduate programmes.

    Documents

    • Passport
    • Class 10 and Class 12 records
    • French test result
    • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
    • Biometrics

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    Language of teachingFrench
    English testsNot used for admission; an English placement test is given in the August welcome week
    French tests acceptedBright, TCF tout public, DELF or DALF (B2), TEF

    Accommodation and living costs

    The college has two residences on campus: Gîte du campus A (studios and apartments) and Gîte du campus B (study rooms with a shared kitchen). The housing page does not list residence rents but shows private listings near the college.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
    Furnished room (private listings)College housing page, October 2026C$490–550per month≈ ₹32,830 – ₹36,850
    3½ apartment (private listings)College housing page, October 2026C$780–880per month≈ ₹52,260 – ₹58,960
    Health insurance (Greenshield)1 August 2026 to 31 July 2027C$1,380per year≈ ₹92,460

    Campus and location

    Cégep de Drummondville has one campus in Drummondville, a city between Montreal and Quebec City.

    • Health DECs in nursing, respiratory therapy and pharmacy techniques.
    • Computer science and mechanical engineering technology.
    • Business DECs in administration, supply chain and financial services.
    • Two on-campus residences.
    • Online information sessions for international applicants.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Technical DECs prepare you for jobs in Quebec. Work rights during and after study depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Canada

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Canada

    Compare all universities in Canada

    FAQs

    Is Cégep de Drummondville taught in English?

    No. Teaching is in French, and students who are not French nationals must pass an accepted French test.

    How much is the tuition?

    For 2026-27 the college lists CAD 7,575, 9,805 or 11,740 per session depending on the programme, with two sessions a year, plus about CAD 307 per session in other fees and health insurance.

    When can I apply?

    Autumn 2027 applications through SRAM are open until 14 March 2027. Some programmes also accept a winter start.

    Are there scholarships?

    Quebec offers a CAD 14,000 yearly bursary and tuition exemptions for some international students in technical DECs. Applications open in mid-February.

    Sources

    1. Cégep de Drummondville: International (opens in a new tab)
    2. Cégep de Drummondville: International programme offer and fees 2026-27 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
    3. Cégep de Drummondville: Programmes (opens in a new tab)
    4. Cégep de Drummondville: Housing (opens in a new tab)
    5. Cégep de Drummondville: Homepage (opens in a new tab)

    Official website: www.cegepdrummond.ca (opens in a new tab)

    Check the latest details

    We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Cégep de Drummondville.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories