Course overview
Soins infirmiers (DEC 180.A0) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in nursing & allied health at Cégep André-Laurendeau in Montreal, Canada. It takes 3 years (6 sessions), with intakes in Autumn; Winter (limited places for international students).
Cégep André-Laurendeau is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Cégep André-Laurendeau (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Montreal, Canada |
| Course | Soins infirmiers (DEC 180.A0) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Nursing & Allied Health |
| Duration | 3 years (6 sessions) |
| Tuition per year | C$23,480 (≈ ₹15.7 lakh) |
| Intakes | Autumn; Winter (limited places for international students) |
| English requirement | Taught in French; a French test at advanced (C1) level is required through SRAM |
Interested in Soins infirmiers (DEC 180.A0)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$23,480 a year, about ₹15.7 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly C$70,440 (≈ ₹47.2 lakh) before any yearly increase.
CAD 11,740 per session from the college's international tuition table, × 2 sessions a year; the fee year is not stated (read Oct 2026). Registration (about CAD 200) and insurance are extra
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Adult nurse
- Mental health nurse
- Children's nurse
- Midwife
- Health visitor
- Learning disability nurse
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
NHS
Bupa
HCA Healthcare
Mediclinic
HCA Healthcare UK
Fresenius
Aster DM Healthcare
Asklepios
Cleveland Clinic
Nuffield Health
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Cégep André-Laurendeau for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- You need at least 11 years of schooling and any prerequisite courses for your programme (Class 10 plus one more year, or Class 12, for Indian students).
- Apply through SRAM (Service régional d'admission du Montréal métropolitain), which also assesses your Indian qualifications. The college makes the final decision.
- Deadlines for international applicants: 14 March for autumn and 31 May for winter. The college advises applicants outside Canada to choose autumn.
- Take a recognised French test (for example TCF tout public, TEF, DALF or Bright) and reach the advanced (C1) level.
- If admitted, you receive an admission notice 3 to 8 weeks after your SRAM status changes, with information for your CAQ, study permit and visa.
- Nursing and early childhood education need a medical exam before arrival; early childhood education also needs a police check after arrival.
English requirements
For this course: Taught in French; a French test at advanced (C1) level is required through SRAM.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Language of teaching | French |
| English tests | Not used for admission |
| French test | Required for international applicants (except French nationals): Bright, TCF tout public, DALF or TEF, at advanced (C1) level; tests are valid for 2 years |
Intakes
This course starts in: Autumn; Winter (limited places for international students).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- SRAM application and the documents SRAM asks for
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets and certificates
- French test result (C1 level)
- Valid passport
- Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit after admission
About Cégep André-Laurendeau
Cégep André-Laurendeau is a public CEGEP in Montreal offering two-year pre-university DECs and three-year technical DECs in computer science, business administration, logistics, engineering technology (electrical, civil, physics), architecture and building estimation, nursing, early childhood education and social work. All teaching is in French, and international applicants must pass a French test at advanced (C1) level. Not every programme is open to international students, and nursing, early childhood education, social work and logistics have a limited number of places for them.
International tuition is set per programme: CAD 7,575 a session for most programmes, CAD 9,805 for engineering and building technology programmes and CAD 11,740 for nursing, with two sessions a year. Because the college is in the Montreal metropolitan area, its students cannot get the Quebec tuition exemptions or excellence scholarships reserved for CEGEPs outside Montreal.
Similar courses
Nursing & Allied Health courses at other universities in Canada
- Bachelor of Science in NutritionAcadia UniversityFull-time bachelor's; dietetics, consumer food, kinesiology and honours options · C$25,173 / year
- Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Honours)Algonquin College4 years full time · C$26,354 / year
- Health Care Aide (Certificate)Bow Valley College2 terms · C$20,405 / year
- Practical Nursing, DiplomaCamosun College2 years · C$21,249 / year
- Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant, CertificateCamosun College10 months · C$22,626 / year
- Health Care Assistant, CertificateCamosun College28 weeks · C$14,116 / year
More courses at Cégep André-Laurendeau
- Techniques de l’informatique (DEC 420.B0)3 years (6 sessions) · C$15,150 / year
- Techniques d’administration et de gestion (DEC 410.G0)3 years (6 sessions) · C$15,150 / year
- Gestion des opérations et de la chaîne logistique (DEC 410.A1)3 years (6 sessions) · C$15,150 / year
- Technologie du génie électrique : automatisation et contrôle (DEC 243.D0)3 years (6 sessions) · C$19,610 / year
- Technologie du génie civil (DEC 221.B0)3 years (6 sessions) · C$19,610 / year
- Technologie du génie physique (DEC 244.A0)3 years (6 sessions) · C$19,610 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Soins infirmiers (DEC 180.A0) at Cégep André-Laurendeau?
The tuition for international students is C$23,480 a year (about ₹15.7 lakh). CAD 11,740 per session from the college's international tuition table, × 2 sessions a year; the fee year is not stated (read Oct 2026). Registration (about CAD 200) and insurance are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Soins infirmiers (DEC 180.A0)?
The course takes 3 years (6 sessions).
What English score do I need?
Taught in French; a French test at advanced (C1) level is required through SRAM. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: Autumn; Winter (limited places for international students). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Cégep André-Laurendeau: Soins infirmiers (DEC 180.A0) (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep André-Laurendeau: Future international students (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep André-Laurendeau: Explore our programmes (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep André-Laurendeau: Tuition and fees 2026-2027 (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep André-Laurendeau: Housing (opens in a new tab)
