Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Campus of Bow Valley College
Flag of Canada

Bow Valley College

Calgary, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Calgary, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: No machine-readable author provided. Cszmurlo assumed (based on copyright claims, CC BY 2.5

About the university

Bow Valley College is a public college in Calgary, Alberta. It teaches career-focused certificates, two-year diplomas and two-term post-diploma certificates in business, technology, health and creative industries, and most programmes include a practicum.

For Indian graduates, the most relevant options are the post-diploma certificates in Data Management and Analytics, Software Development and Digital Marketing. Class 12 students can look at diplomas such as Software Development, Cybersecurity Solutions, Health Data Analytics and Business Administration. The college's program list shows which intakes are open to international students and which programmes carry a PGWP tag.

Type
Public college in Calgary (certificates, diplomas and post-diploma certificates)
DLI number
O19273769422
Intakes
January, May and September, depending on the programme
Practicum
Most certificate and diploma programmes include an unpaid practicum
International tuition (2026-27)
About CAD 17,000–26,000 a year for most diplomas; CAD 19,926–32,240 for post-diploma certificates

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 10 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Data Management and Analytics (Post-Diploma Certificate)2 terms; needs a diploma in business administration, IT, engineering or software development, plus programming experienceC$32,240≈ ₹21.6 lakh
    Software Development (Post-Diploma Certificate)2 terms; needs a diploma or degreeC$21,964≈ ₹14.7 lakh
    Digital Marketing (Post-Diploma Certificate)2 termsC$19,926≈ ₹13.4 lakh
    Software Development (Diploma)4 terms (2 years)C$19,925≈ ₹13.3 lakh
    Cybersecurity Solutions (Diploma)4 terms (2 years), competency-based, with labs and work-integrated learningC$21,588≈ ₹14.5 lakh
    Health Data Analytics (Diploma)4 terms (2 years)C$25,790≈ ₹17.3 lakh
    Information Technology Solutions (Diploma)4 terms (2 years)C$23,612≈ ₹15.8 lakh
    Business Administration – Accounting Major (Diploma)4 terms (2 years)C$17,092≈ ₹11.5 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Bow Valley College with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Diplomas need Grade 12 English and maths or equivalent (for example, Software Development needs English 30-1 or 65% in English 30-2, and Math 30-1 or 30-2). Indian Class 12 marks are assessed as equivalents.
      • Check the program list for each intake's international status: only programmes marked Open accept applications.
      • Application fee CAD 150; a CAD 1,500 confirmation fee is due within 21 days of acceptance and counts towards first-term tuition.

      Postgraduate

      • Post-diploma certificates need a completed diploma or degree; Data Management and Analytics asks for a diploma in business, IT, engineering or software development and programming experience.
      • Processing takes about 6 to 8 weeks once your file is complete.

      Documents

      • Academic transcripts (unofficial for first review; official copies sent to admissions)
      • Valid passport
      • Proof of English proficiency
      • Alberta Student Number (ASN)

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      IELTS Academic6.0 with no band below 6.0 for most programmes (6.5 for Machine Learning Analyst and Interdisciplinary Therapy Assistant)
      PTE Academic59 for most programmes
      TOEFL83 for most programmes
      Duolingo110 for most programmes
      ExemptionThree years of full-time English-medium high school, or one year of full-time English-medium post-secondary study (most programmes)

      Accommodation and living costs

      Bow Valley College's pages we checked do not list student residence or housing costs. Plan to rent privately in Calgary and budget for the UPass transit fee (CAD 180.25 a term), which is charged with tuition.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees

      Campus and location

      Bow Valley College is based in Calgary, with programmes across business, technology, health and creative industries.

      • Most certificate and diploma programmes include an unpaid practicum.
      • Full-time status needs at least 3 courses (9 credits) a term.
      • International students must attend the International Student Welcome before classes.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      Programmes are career-focused, and many carry a PGWP tag on the college's program list. Bow Valley College does not publish employment figures. See our Canada guide for work rules.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Canada

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Canada

      Compare all universities in Canada

      FAQs

      What does Bow Valley College cost for Indian students?

      For 2026-27, international tuition is about CAD 17,000–26,000 for the first year of most diplomas and CAD 19,926–32,240 for a two-term post-diploma certificate. Mandatory fees and the health plan are extra.

      Can I join after my Indian degree?

      Yes. Post-diploma certificates such as Data Management and Analytics and Software Development need a completed diploma or degree.

      Do I need IELTS?

      Most programmes need IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0), PTE 59, TOEFL 83 or Duolingo 110. Three years of English-medium high school or a year of English-medium college study can exempt you.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Bow Valley College.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories