Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Booth University College

Winnipeg, Canada · Private · Est. Not stated on the pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages we checked

Type

Private

Location

Winnipeg, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Booth University College (Booth UC) is a small Christian university college in downtown Winnipeg, Manitoba, and The Salvation Army's only university college. It has 344 students, average classes of 17 and degrees in business, social work, psychology and the humanities, offered full-time or part-time.

For Indian students, the most relevant options are the Bachelor of Business Administration (3 or 4 years), the four-year Bachelor of Social Work and a two-year Social Work After-Degree for graduates. International tuition is charged per course, so a full year of 10 courses costs about CAD 15,000 with fees.

Type
Private Christian university college of The Salvation Army
Students
344
Class size
Average 17; student–faculty ratio 16:1
Campuses
Main campus at 290 Vaughan Street and a second campus at Union Station, downtown Winnipeg
Intakes
Fall, Winter and Spring
International tuition (2026-27)
CAD 1,225 per course (CAD 1,500 with course and general fees)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    • Undergraduate

      Bachelor of Business Administration

      Fee / year
      C$12,250
      Duration
      3 years (90 credits) or 4 years (120 credits)
      Intakes
      September (apply by 30 April); January (apply by 15 September); May (apply by 1 April)
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.5 in each band); PTE 60 (60 each); CAEL 70 (60); TOEFL iBT 4.5 on the 1–6 scale (or 86 for older tests)
    • Undergraduate

      Bachelor of Social Work (High School Direct-Entry)

      Fee / year
      C$12,250
      Duration
      4 years (120 credits)
      Intakes
      September (apply by 30 April); January (apply by 15 September); May (apply by 1 April)
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.5 in each band); PTE 60 (60 each); CAEL 70 (60); TOEFL iBT 4.5 on the 1–6 scale (or 86 for older tests)
    • Postgraduate

      Bachelor of Social Work (After-Degree)

      Fee / year
      C$12,250
      Duration
      2 years (75 credits), for degree holders; transfer CGPA of 2.5 needed
      Intakes
      September (apply by 30 April); January (apply by 15 September); May (apply by 1 April)
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.5 in each band); PTE 60 (60 each); CAEL 70 (60); TOEFL iBT 4.5 on the 1–6 scale (or 86 for older tests)
    • Undergraduate

      Bachelor of Arts in Psychology

      Fee / year
      C$12,250
      Duration
      4 years (120 credits); a 3-year BA in Psychology (Community and Mental Health) is also offered
      Intakes
      September (apply by 30 April); January (apply by 15 September); May (apply by 1 April)
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.5 in each band); PTE 60 (60 each); CAEL 70 (60); TOEFL iBT 4.5 on the 1–6 scale (or 86 for older tests)
    • Undergraduate

      Bachelor of Arts in Behavioural Sciences

      Fee / year
      C$12,250
      Duration
      3 years (90 credits) or 4 years (120 credits)
      Intakes
      September (apply by 30 April); January (apply by 15 September); May (apply by 1 April)
      English
      IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.5 in each band); PTE 60 (60 each); CAEL 70 (60); TOEFL iBT 4.5 on the 1–6 scale (or 86 for older tests)
    View all 5 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Bachelor of Business Administration3 years (90 credits) or 4 years (120 credits)C$12,250≈ ₹8.2 lakh
    Bachelor of Social Work (High School Direct-Entry)4 years (120 credits)C$12,250≈ ₹8.2 lakh
    Bachelor of Social Work (After-Degree)2 years (75 credits), for degree holders; transfer CGPA of 2.5 neededC$12,250≈ ₹8.2 lakh
    Bachelor of Arts in Psychology4 years (120 credits); a 3-year BA in Psychology (Community and Mental Health) is also offeredC$12,250≈ ₹8.2 lakh
    Bachelor of Arts in Behavioural Sciences3 years (90 credits) or 4 years (120 credits)C$12,250≈ ₹8.2 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Booth University College with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

    • Undergraduate, new students

      Entrance Scholarship

      Value: CAD 2,000 a year (CAD 1,000 a term)

      Eligibility: New students; Booth UC does not say whether international students qualify, so confirm with Admissions. Apply before an offer is made.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)
    • Undergraduate business

      Business Innovation Scholarship

      Value: CAD 4,000 a year (CAD 2,000 a term)

      Eligibility: New and returning students; confirm international eligibility with Admissions.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • International applicants need education equal to Booth UC's entrance requirements; Booth does not publish an India-specific percentage.
    • Deadlines: 30 April (Fall), 15 September (Winter), 1 April (Spring). The application fee is CAD 150.
    • Accepting an offer needs a non-refundable CAD 2,500 tuition deposit before you receive your letter of acceptance and PAL; a CAD 9,000 international deposit is due before the term.

    Postgraduate

    • The Social Work After-Degree is for degree holders; transfer applicants need a CGPA of 2.5 (2.0 for other programmes) from a WHED-listed institution.

    Documents

    • Valid passport
    • Official transcripts from school and any college or university, sent sealed or directly
    • English test score
    • Tuition deposit receipt

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    IELTS Academic6.5 overall, at least 6.5 in each band
    PTE Academic60 overall, at least 60 in each band
    TOEFL iBT4.5 with 4.5 in each section (tests from 21 January 2026); 86 with 20 per section for older tests
    DuolingoNot listed; ask Admissions
    WaiverMainly for Canadian schooling or citizens of listed English-speaking countries; Indian Class 12 English is not listed as a waiver

    Accommodation and living costs

    Booth UC does not list student residence on the pages we checked. Plan to rent privately in Winnipeg.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees

    Campus and location

    Booth UC teaches at its main campus on Vaughan Street and a second campus at Union Station in downtown Winnipeg, with on-campus, virtual, online and blended delivery.

    • Average class size of 17 students.
    • Urban Service Learning and community partnerships in the School of Business.
    • International students must join the International Student Health Plan.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Booth UC does not publish employment figures. For the PGWP, its graduates need CLB 7 in all four language skills; see our Canada guide for work rules.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Canada

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Canada

    Compare all universities in Canada

    FAQs

    How much does Booth UC cost for Indian students?

    In 2026-27 international tuition is CAD 1,225 per course, or CAD 1,500 with course and general fees. A full year of 10 courses is about CAD 15,000, plus books and health insurance.

    When can I start?

    Fall (apply by 30 April), Winter (apply by 15 September) or Spring (apply by 1 April).

    Which English scores do I need?

    IELTS Academic 6.5 with 6.5 in every band, PTE 60, CAEL 70 or TOEFL iBT 4.5 on the new scale.

    Sources

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Booth University College.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories