Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Universal Business School Sydney

Sydney, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Private

Location

Sydney, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Universal Business School Sydney (UBSS) is the trading name of Group Colleges Australia, a private higher education provider with its main campus in Haymarket, Sydney, and campuses in Melbourne and Adelaide. It teaches only business and accounting: diplomas, associate degrees and bachelor's degrees in business and accounting, and a graduate certificate, graduate diploma and MBA with majors in IT management, entrepreneurship, accounting and marketing.

Indian students look at UBSS for its low fees: the 2026 price list for onshore international students gives A$12,400 a year for its bachelor's degrees and A$14,464 a year for the MBA. Diplomas and associate degrees stack into the bachelor's degree, and there are three intakes a year.

Provider
Group Colleges Australia (GCA) Pty Ltd, trading as Universal Business School Sydney (TEQSA PRV12021, CRICOS 02571D)
Campuses
Sydney (187–189 Thomas Street, Haymarket), Melbourne and Adelaide
Courses
Business and accounting from diploma to MBA
Intakes
Three trimesters: January, May and September
Study load for visa holders
Full-time: three units per trimester

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 9 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Master of Business Administration (majors in IT Management, Entrepreneurship, Accounting or Marketing)2 years full-time (16 units)A$14,464≈ ₹9.4 lakh
    Graduate Diploma in Business Administration1 year full-time (8 units)A$14,464≈ ₹9.4 lakh
    Bachelor of Business (Business Management, Project Management or Hospitality Management)3 years full-time (24 units)A$12,400≈ ₹8.1 lakh
    Bachelor of Accounting3 years full-time (24 units)A$12,400≈ ₹8.1 lakh
    Associate Degree of Business2 years full-time (16 units)A$12,400≈ ₹8.1 lakh
    Associate Degree of Accounting2 years full-time (16 units)A$12,400≈ ₹8.1 lakh
    Diploma of Business1 year full-time (8 units)A$12,400≈ ₹8.1 lakh
    Diploma of Accounting1 year full-time (8 units)A$12,400≈ ₹8.1 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Universal Business School Sydney with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Bachelor's degrees: Australian HSC with an ATAR of 67 or above, or equivalent (such as Class 12).
      • Transfers from other Australian universities and higher education providers are accepted.
      • Student visa holders must study full-time: three units per trimester, eight units a year.

      Postgraduate

      • MBA: an Australian bachelor's degree or equivalent. Working professionals without a degree may be considered on relevant work and life experience.
      • The Graduate Certificate and Graduate Diploma in Business Administration can lead into the MBA.

      Documents

      • Passport
      • Class 12 mark sheet or degree transcripts
      • IELTS score report
      • CV for work-experience entry to the MBA

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Bachelor's degreesIELTS 6.0 (Bachelor of Business page)
      MBAIELTS 6.0 with at least 6.0 in speaking and writing
      Other testsPTE and TOEFL are not listed on the course pages reviewed; ask UBSS
      ExemptionNot needed if you have a degree or Year 12 from a country where English is the first language

      Accommodation and living costs

      UBSS has no student housing. Its 2026 price list gives 2025 indicative homestay fees; otherwise students rent privately in Sydney, Melbourne or Adelaide.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees
      Homestay2025 indicativeA$280–430per week≈ ₹18,200 – ₹27,950
      Homestay placement and administration feeA$340one-off≈ ₹22,100
      Airport transferOne wayA$175one-off≈ ₹11,375

      Campus and location

      UBSS teaches in Haymarket in central Sydney, and in Melbourne and Adelaide.

      • Sydney campus: Ground Floor and Level 3, 187–189 Thomas Street, Haymarket.
      • Bachelor's degrees are taught face-to-face or blended; the MBA also has an online option. Student visa holders must study full-time.
      • Three trimesters a year, starting in January, May and September.
      • A non-refundable A$200 enrolment fee applies to international students.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      UBSS's courses focus on business management, project management, hospitality management and accounting. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages reviewed. See our Australia guide for work rules and post-study work.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Australia

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Australia

      Compare all universities in Australia

      FAQs

      How much does UBSS cost?

      The 2026 price list for onshore international students gives A$37,200 in total for a 3-year bachelor's degree and A$28,928 for the 2-year MBA, plus a A$200 enrolment fee. Textbooks are extra.

      What IELTS score do I need?

      IELTS 6.0 for the Bachelor of Business, and IELTS 6.0 with 6.0 in speaking and writing for the MBA.

      When can I start?

      Courses start each trimester, in January, May and September.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Universal Business School Sydney.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories