Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

TAFE Queensland

Brisbane, Australia · Public · Est. Not stated on the TAFE Queensland pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the TAFE Queensland pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Brisbane, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

TAFE Queensland is the Queensland Government's technical and further education provider, with campuses across six regions from Brisbane and the Gold Coast to Cairns and Townsville. International students can choose from vocational certificates and diplomas (IT, cookery, hospitality, nursing, trades, creative industries) and TAFE Queensland's own higher education courses, including a Bachelor of Nursing and a Master of Cyber Security. Most international courses are taught at South Bank in central Brisbane.

Indian students look at TAFE Queensland for the Diploma of Nursing, cookery and hospitality, IT and its cyber security master's, at lower fees than most universities. As a public TAFE it is not in world university rankings. Fees below come from its international price list for 2027 starts; prices can change without notice.

Type
Public (Queensland Government) vocational and higher education provider
Codes
CRICOS 03020E; RTO 0275; Institute of Higher Education PRV13003
Regions
Greater Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Darling Downs and South West, Wide Bay Burnett, and North Queensland
Main international campus
South Bank, Brisbane (most courses); others include Southport and Coomera (Gold Coast), Mooloolaba, Cairns and Townsville (Pimlico)
Intakes (2027)
Vocational: 27 January and 12 July. Higher education: 25 January and 12 July. Some courses start in April too.
Courses
Certificates, diplomas, advanced diplomas, associate and bachelor's degrees, cyber security master's, and English courses

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 10 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Master of Cyber Security18 months full-timeA$32,000≈ ₹20.8 lakh
    Master of Cyber Security (Advanced)2 years full-timeA$32,000≈ ₹20.8 lakh
    Diploma of Nursing (HLT54121)1 year 6 months (international)A$22,400≈ ₹14.6 lakh
    Graduate Diploma in Cyber Security1 year full-timeA$32,000≈ ₹20.8 lakh
    Bachelor of Nursing2 years (for enrolled nurses moving to registered nurse)A$32,000≈ ₹20.8 lakh
    Diploma of Information Technology (Advanced Networking and Cloud Engineering)1 yearA$23,000≈ ₹14.9 lakh
    Certificate IV in Kitchen Management (SIT40521)1 year 6 monthsA$22,200≈ ₹14.4 lakh
    Diploma of Hospitality Management (SIT50422)1 yearA$23,200≈ ₹15.1 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at TAFE Queensland with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Certificate III: Year 10 or equivalent (Class 10 from CBSE, ICSE or a State Board).
      • Certificate IV, diploma and advanced diploma: Year 12 or equivalent. For Indian applicants, TAFE Queensland lists the CBSE Senior School Certificate with English at 70% or above and three other subjects at 65% or above.
      • Some courses have quotas or extra requirements; check the course brochure.

      Postgraduate

      • Graduate diploma and master's in cyber security: check the course page for the degree and experience required.
      • Bachelor of Nursing is for enrolled nurses who want to register as a Registered Nurse.

      Documents

      • International application
      • Passport
      • Certified Class 10 and Class 12 marksheets (and degree records for postgraduate courses)
      • Formal English test result (the placement test cannot be used for direct entry to vocational courses)

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      IELTS AcademicCertificates III and IV, diplomas and advanced diplomas: 6.0 with no band below 5.5. Associate degree: 6.0 with Writing 6.0. Bachelor's and postgraduate: 6.5 with no band below 6.0. Some courses ask for more.
      PTE / TOEFL / CambridgeAccepted through TAFE Queensland's English Language Equivalencies Table (PDF); scores are not listed on the requirements page.
      Below the levelYou can take an English (ELICOS) course at TAFE Queensland first, such as General English from A$340 a week for 13+ weeks in 2027.

      Accommodation and living costs

      TAFE Queensland does not publish accommodation prices on the international pages we checked. Its Life in Australia section covers housing options; budget for private rent in your campus city.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

      Campus and location

      TAFE Queensland teaches across six regions; South Bank in central Brisbane runs the largest range of international courses.

      • South Bank, Brisbane: business, IT, nursing, hospitality, creative and higher education courses.
      • Gold Coast campuses (Southport, Coomera, Robina, Ashmore) teach nursing, cyber security, beauty, trades and animal care.
      • Sunshine Coast (Mooloolaba, Nambour) and North Queensland (Cairns, Townsville Pimlico) also take international students.
      • Trades courses are taught at Acacia Ridge and Eagle Farm in Brisbane.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      TAFE Queensland courses are practical and built around industry skills, from enrolled nursing to commercial cookery and IT networking. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages we checked. See our Australia guide for work and post-study work rules.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Australia

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Australia

      Compare all universities in Australia

      FAQs

      How much does TAFE Queensland cost for Indian students?

      On the 2027 international price list, the Diploma of Nursing is A$33,600 in total (18 months), the Diploma of IT A$23,000 (1 year), the Diploma of Hospitality Management A$23,200 (1 year) and the Master of Cyber Security A$32,000 a year.

      When are the 2027 intakes?

      Most vocational courses start on 27 January or 12 July 2027, and higher education courses on 25 January or 12 July 2027. Some courses, such as the Diploma of Nursing, also list an April start.

      What IELTS score does TAFE Queensland need?

      IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5) for certificates and diplomas, and 6.5 (no band below 6.0) for bachelor's and postgraduate courses. Some courses ask for more.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for TAFE Queensland.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories