About the university
Sydney International School of Technology and Commerce (SISTC) is a private higher education provider that opened in 2020. It teaches a Bachelor of Information Technology (business information systems or digital enterprise majors) and a Master of Information Technology (data analytics, cyber security or digital leadership), plus an MBA and a Master of Teaching (Early Childhood). Classes are face to face at campuses in central Sydney, Parramatta and Dandenong in Melbourne.
Indian students look at SISTC for a lower-cost IT master's in Sydney. Its fee schedule covers only the two IT degrees, so the MBA and Master of Teaching are not listed here. SISTC is not ranked in world university tables.
- Type
- Private Institute of Higher Education
- TEQSA / CRICOS
- TEQSA PRV14311; CRICOS 03836J
- Opened
- 2020
- Campuses
- Sydney CBD (Goulburn Street), Parramatta (Aird Street) and Melbourne (Dandenong)
- Courses
- Bachelor and Master of IT, MBA and Master of Teaching (Early Childhood)
- Minimum age
- 18 at the start of the course
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Postgraduate
Master of Information Technology (Data Analytics, Cyber Security or Digital Leadership)
- Fee / year
- A$20,000
- Duration
- 2 years full-time
- Intakes
- Dates are on SISTC's academic calendar (not stated on the course page)
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); PTE 56 (no section below 50); TOEFL iBT 91; Duolingo 115 (no band below 110)
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Information Technology (Business Information Systems or Digital Enterprise)
- Fee / year
- A$16,000
- Duration
- 3 years full-time (24 units)
- Intakes
- Dates are on SISTC's academic calendar (not stated on the course page)
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 6.0); PTE 50 (no section below 50); TOEFL iBT 74; Duolingo 105 (no band below 90)
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (AUD) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master of Information Technology (Data Analytics, Cyber Security or Digital Leadership) | 2 years full-time | A$20,000 | ≈ ₹13 lakh |
| Bachelor of Information Technology (Business Information Systems or Digital Enterprise) | 3 years full-time (24 units) | A$16,000 | ≈ ₹10.4 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Sydney International School of Technology and Commerce with similar universities in Australia.
Scholarships
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- Bachelor of IT: an Australian ATAR of 60 or an overseas secondary qualification on SISTC's equivalence list (such as Class 12), or a relevant VET Certificate IV or above. Year 11 level maths is assumed.
- You must be 18 or older at the start of the course.
Postgraduate
- Master of IT: a bachelor's degree in a related (cognate) field, or at least two years' relevant work experience in the last three years with a workplace reference.
- Applicants with a non-IT degree write a personal statement and may sit a written test or interview with the Academic Dean.
Documents
- Application form and A$250 non-refundable application fee
- Class 12 and degree marksheets and certificates
- English test result from the last two years
- Genuine Student statement and evidence of funds for fees, travel and 12 months' living costs
- Overseas Student Health Cover
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Bachelor's: 6.0 with no band below 6.0. Master's: 6.5 with no band below 6.0. |
| PTE Academic | Bachelor's: 50 with no section below 50. Master's: 56 with no section below 50. |
| TOEFL iBT | Bachelor's: 74. Master's: 91. |
| Duolingo | Bachelor's: 105 (no band below 90). Master's: 115 (no band below 110). |
Accommodation and living costs
SISTC does not offer student housing or publish accommodation costs on the pages we checked. Budget for private rent in Sydney, Parramatta or Melbourne.
| Item | In AUD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|
Campus and location
SISTC teaches face to face at three city campuses.
- Sydney: Levels 3-5, 98-104 Goulburn Street, Sydney NSW 2000.
- Parramatta: Levels 3 and 4, 11-13 Aird Street, Parramatta NSW 2150.
- Melbourne: 94-96 Foster Street, Dandenong VIC 3175.
Careers and graduate outcomes
SISTC's IT degrees aim at data analytics, cyber security and digital business roles. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages we checked. See our Australia guide for work and post-study work rules.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|
Studying in Australia
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in Australia

Photo: Bob Tan, CC BY 4.0 PublicThe University of Melbourne (official website, opens in a new tab)
Melbourne, Australia
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Law, Business & Management

Photo: Rob Deutscher from Melbourne, Australia, CC BY 2.0 PublicMonash University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Melbourne, Australia
Often chosen for Medicine & Health Sciences, Engineering, Data Science & AI

Photo: J Bar, CC BY-SA 3.0 PublicUNSW Sydney (official website, opens in a new tab)
Sydney, Australia
Often chosen for Engineering, Computer Science & IT, Finance & Accounting

Photo: Donaldytong, Public domain PublicDeakin University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Melbourne and Geelong, Australia
Often chosen for Nursing & Allied Health, Computer Science & IT, Business & Management

Photo: No machine-readable author provided. KittySaturn~commonswiki assumed (based o…, Public domain PublicThe University of Sydney (official website, opens in a new tab)
Sydney, Australia
Often chosen for Business & Management, Engineering, Medicine & Health Sciences

Photo: BobTanGo, CC BY 4.0 PublicThe University of Queensland (official website, opens in a new tab)
Brisbane, Australia
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Engineering, Business & Management
FAQs
How much does SISTC cost?
SISTC's fee schedule gives A$20,000 a year (A$40,000 total) for the Master of IT and A$16,000 a year (A$48,000 total) for the Bachelor of IT, plus a A$250 application fee. The schedule does not show a fee year, so check the fee in your offer letter.
What IELTS score does SISTC need?
IELTS Academic 6.0 with no band below 6.0 for the Bachelor of IT, and 6.5 with no band below 6.0 for the Master of IT. PTE, TOEFL iBT and Duolingo are also accepted.
Can I study the Master of IT at SISTC without an IT degree?
Possibly. Applicants without a related degree write a personal statement and may sit a test or interview, and may need to take introductory units.
Sources
- SISTC: home page (opens in a new tab)
- SISTC: fees (opens in a new tab)
- SISTC: Fees and Charges Schedule (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- SISTC: entry requirements (opens in a new tab)
- SISTC: campus locations (opens in a new tab)
- SISTC: Master of Information Technology (opens in a new tab)
- SISTC: Bachelor of Information Technology (opens in a new tab)
Official website: www.sistc.edu.au (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details
