Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Sydney Institute of Higher Education

Sydney, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the SIHE pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the SIHE pages we checked

Type

Private

Location

Sydney, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Sydney Institute of Higher Education (SIHE) is a small private higher education provider with one campus on George Street in the Sydney city centre, teaching face to face. It offers a Bachelor of Business (Accounting), a Bachelor of Information Technology (cyber security, data science and AI, or digital transformation streams) and a Master of Information Technology with cyber security or data science and AI specialisations.

Indian students look at SIHE for an affordable IT master's or accounting degree in central Sydney. Its standard fee is A$2,450 per unit for every course, and applicants from outside Australia were offered a 25% scholarship for the November 2026 intake. SIHE is not ranked in world university tables.

Type
Private higher education provider regulated by TEQSA
TEQSA / CRICOS
TEQSA PRV14323; CRICOS 03866C
Campus
One campus: Level 3, 695-699 George Street, Sydney CBD
Intakes
Three trimesters: March, July and November (2027: 8 March, 12 July, 8 November)
Courses
Bachelor of Business (Accounting), Bachelor of IT, and IT graduate certificate, graduate diploma and master's
Minimum age
Over 18 at the start of the course

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 4 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Master of Information Technology (Cyber Security or Data Science and AI)2 years full-time (1.5 years with an IT bachelor's)A$19,600≈ ₹12.7 lakh
    Bachelor of Information Technology3 years full-timeA$19,600≈ ₹12.7 lakh
    Bachelor of Business (Accounting)3 years full-time (24 subjects over 9 terms)A$19,600≈ ₹12.7 lakh
    Graduate Diploma of Information Technology1 year full-timeA$19,600≈ ₹12.7 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Sydney Institute of Higher Education with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

    • UG and PG

      25% Offshore Scholarship

      Value: 25% off tuition

      Eligibility: Commencing students applying from outside Australia with good English, enrolling in any SIHE course for the November 2026 intake. Assessed automatically; you must study full-time and pass more than 50% of units each trimester.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)
    • UG

      Full-time Scholarship (Bachelor of Business, Accounting)

      Value: Up to A$19,600 a year towards tuition

      Eligibility: Exceptional students with a strong interest in business, studying the Bachelor of Business (Accounting).

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • International applicants need the equivalent of an ATAR of 60 and the minimum grade in SIHE's country-specific entry guide, or an AQF Level 5 diploma or higher.
    • Bachelor of IT: a passed mathematics unit, or at least 50% in SIHE's Mathematics Proficiency Assessment.
    • You must be over 18 when the course starts and write a Genuine Student personal statement.

    Postgraduate

    • Master's and Graduate Diploma of IT: a bachelor's degree in any discipline, or a relevant graduate certificate, or at least three years' relevant work experience.
    • Mathematics: a secondary maths unit with at least 65, a passed post-secondary maths unit, or 65% in SIHE's Mathematics Proficiency Assessment.
    • The Graduate Certificate of IT is not open to international students.

    Documents

    • Application form and A$250 non-refundable application fee
    • Class 12 and degree marksheets and certificates
    • English test result (IELTS Online and PTE Academic Online are not accepted)
    • Genuine Student personal statement
    • CV and employer references if applying on work experience
    • Offshore deposit of A$9,800 to A$19,600 depending on your country

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    IELTS AcademicUndergraduate: 6.0 with no band below 5.5. Postgraduate: 6.0 with no band below 6.0. IELTS Online is not accepted.
    PTE AcademicTests from 7 August 2025: undergraduate 47 (39 in each part); postgraduate 47 (47 in each part). PTE Academic Online is not accepted.
    Cambridge C1 Advanced169 (undergraduate) or 176 (postgraduate).
    TOEFL / DuolingoNot listed on SIHE's English requirements page.
    Study in EnglishRecent study taught in English at an institution listed in Australia's Country Education Profiles can meet the requirement.

    Accommodation and living costs

    SIHE does not offer student housing or publish accommodation costs on the pages we checked. Budget for private rent in Sydney.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

    Campus and location

    SIHE teaches face to face from one campus in the Sydney central business district.

    • Address: Level 3, 695-699 George Street, Sydney NSW 2000.
    • Three trimesters a year, starting in March, July and November.
    • Onshore students can pay fees by card at campus reception; offshore students can pay through Flywire.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    SIHE's accounting degree prepares students for professional certifications such as CPA, CA ANZ or ACCA, and its IT courses aim at cyber security and data roles. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages we checked. See our Australia guide for work and post-study work rules.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Australia

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Australia

    Compare all universities in Australia

    FAQs

    How much does SIHE cost?

    SIHE's standard fee is A$2,450 per unit, which is A$19,600 a year. The Master of IT costs A$39,200 in total and the bachelor's degrees A$58,800. A 25% offshore scholarship cut these to A$29,400 and A$44,100 for the November 2026 intake.

    When can I start at SIHE?

    There are three trimesters a year. In 2027 they start on 8 March, 12 July and 8 November.

    What IELTS score does SIHE need?

    IELTS Academic 6.0 overall for all courses, with no band below 5.5 for undergraduate and no band below 6.0 for postgraduate. Online versions of IELTS and PTE are not accepted.

    Sources

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Sydney Institute of Higher Education.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories