Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Monash College

Melbourne, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the Monash College pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the Monash College pages we checked

Type

Private

Location

Melbourne, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Monash College is the pathway college of Monash University, which it describes as Australia's largest university. It teaches diplomas, a foundation year and English courses in Docklands, Melbourne. Diplomas open to international students include Arts, Art and Design, Business, Applied Data Science, Engineering, Information Technology and Science.

Indian students use Monash College to enter the second year of a Monash University degree after Part 2 of a diploma, for example in business, commerce or IT. For 2027, Part 1 of a diploma costs AUD 37,900 to 44,700 and Part 2 AUD 40,800 to 49,300, depending on the diploma; the Diploma of Business is the most expensive.

Type
Pathway college to Monash University (diplomas, foundation year and English courses)
Campus
Docklands, Melbourne (diplomas taught on campus)
Diploma intakes
February, June and October
Diploma length
Part 1 and Part 2, about 9 months (two trimesters) each; Engineering Part 1 is three trimesters
Pathway
International students who complete Part 2 enter the second year of a matching Monash University degree

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 6 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Diploma of Business (Part 1 and Part 2)Part 1: 9 months; Part 2: 9 monthsA$44,700≈ ₹29.1 lakh
    Diploma of Information Technology (Part 1 and Part 2)Part 1: 9 months; Part 2: 9 monthsA$41,100≈ ₹26.7 lakh
    Diploma of Engineering (Part 1 and Part 2)Part 1: 9 months; Part 2: 9 or 12 monthsA$41,700≈ ₹27.1 lakh
    Diploma of Science (Part 1 and Part 2)Part 1: 9 months; Part 2: 9 monthsA$40,300≈ ₹26.2 lakh
    Diploma of Arts (Part 1 and Part 2)Part 1: 9 months; Part 2: 9 monthsA$38,300≈ ₹24.9 lakh
    Diploma of Art and Design (Part 1 and Part 2)Part 1: 9 months (2 trimesters); Part 2: 9 months (2 trimesters)A$37,900≈ ₹24.6 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Monash College with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Diplomas: academic entry and prerequisite subjects depend on the diploma; Monash College lists them under each course's academic entry requirements.
      • You can apply directly to Monash College or through an education agent.
      • International students who finish Part 2 can go into the second year of a matching Monash University degree.

      Postgraduate

      • Monash College teaches pathway diplomas, a foundation year and English courses, not postgraduate degrees.

      Documents

      • Monash College application (direct or through an agent)
      • Valid passport
      • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
      • English test result

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      IELTS (Academic or Online)Diploma Part 1: 5.5 with no band below 5.0. Part 1A and Part 2: 6.0 with no band below 5.5.
      PTE AcademicDiploma Part 1: 42 with no communicative skill below 36. Part 1A and Part 2: 50 with none below 42.
      Other testsTOEFL and the Duolingo English Test are also accepted; see the diploma English requirements page for scores.
      English coursesMonash College also runs English language courses that lead into its foundation year, diplomas or Monash University.

      Accommodation and living costs

      Monash College does not give accommodation prices on the pages we checked.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

      Campus and location

      Monash College teaches its diplomas on campus in Docklands, next to Melbourne's city centre.

      • Three diploma intakes a year: February, June and October.
      • Diploma of Business (CRICOS 043633M): Business or Commerce stream, leading to majors such as accounting, finance, marketing or economics at Monash University.
      • Diploma of Information Technology (CRICOS 0100159): Part 1 and Part 2 of 9 months each.
      • Fees are reviewed each year and charged by the year in which units are studied; a single unit costs the annual course fee divided by eight.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      Monash College is a pathway into Monash University degrees rather than a direct route to work. See our Australia guide for post-study work rules.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Australia

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Australia

      Compare all universities in Australia

      FAQs

      How much does Monash College cost?

      For 2027, the Diploma of Business costs AUD 44,700 for Part 1 and AUD 49,300 for Part 2; the Diploma of IT costs AUD 41,100 and AUD 47,000. Each part takes about 9 months. A single unit costs the annual course fee divided by eight.

      When can I start a diploma?

      Diplomas start in February, June and October.

      Do I go straight into Monash University after the diploma?

      International students who complete Part 2 of a diploma can enter the second year of a matching Monash University degree, if they meet the progression rules.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Monash College.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories