Course overview
Master of Nursing (International) is a postgraduate (master's) course in nursing & allied health at IHM Australia in Melbourne, Australia. It takes 2 years full time; on campus in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane or Perth, with intakes in March; July; November.
IHM Australia is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | IHM Australia (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Melbourne, Australia |
| Course | Master of Nursing (International) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Nursing & Allied Health |
| Duration | 2 years full time; on campus in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane or Perth |
| Tuition per year | A$24,000 (≈ ₹15.6 lakh) |
| Intakes | March; July; November |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, or PTE Academic 59 with no band below 52; OET also accepted |
Interested in Master of Nursing (International)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is A$24,000 a year, about ₹15.6 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly A$48,000 (≈ ₹31.2 lakh) before any yearly increase.
Annual international on-campus fee shown on the course page, plus a A$250 non-refundable administration fee; fee year not stated and fees change annually. Total tuition A$48,000
Living costs for Australia as a whole: A$29,710–40,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Graduate employment
94.5%
Full-time employment rate
Job roles
- Adult nurse
- Children's nurse
- Mental health nurse
- Learning disability nurse
- Midwife
- Health visitor
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
NHS
Bupa
HCA Healthcare
Mediclinic
HCA Healthcare UK
Fresenius
Aster DM Healthcare
Asklepios
Cleveland Clinic
Mayo Clinic
Eligibility
General entry requirements at IHM Australia for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Master of Nursing: a Bachelor of Nursing or equivalent, and registration as a nurse with AHPRA or the nursing board in your home country. The course is only for registered nurses.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, or PTE Academic 59 with no band below 52; OET also accepted.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic (Master of Nursing) | 6.5 overall with no band below 6.0. |
| PTE Academic (Master of Nursing) | 59 overall with no band below 52. |
| IELTS Academic (Bachelor of Social Work) | 7.0 overall with no band below 7.0, as recommended by the AASW. |
| Bachelor of Nursing | The course page lists IELTS Academic 7.0 overall (Writing 6.5, other bands 7.0). |
Intakes
This course starts in: March; July; November.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in AustraliaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Australia, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport
- Academic transcripts
- Signed resume
- IELTS, PTE or OET score card
- Current nursing registration certificate and employment letters (nursing courses)
- Overseas Student Health Cover certificate to complete enrolment
About IHM Australia
IHM Australia (Institute of Health & Management) is a private higher education provider founded in 2012 and focused on nursing and social work. It teaches on campuses in Melbourne, Sydney, Perth and Brisbane, and online. Its courses include a Master of Nursing for registered nurses, a Bachelor of Nursing, a Bachelor of Social Work and bridging and exam-preparation programmes for overseas nurses.
Indian students, often nurses already registered in India, look at IHM for the on-campus Master of Nursing. The Master does not lead directly to nursing registration in Australia; graduates still need to meet NMBA requirements and pass the NCLEX and OSCE. The Bachelor of Nursing page does not publish an international fee, so it is not listed below. IHM is not in world university rankings.
Similar courses
Nursing & Allied Health courses at other universities in Australia
- Master of Social Work (Qualifying)ACAP University College2 years full time (6 trimesters) · A$34,941 / year
- Master of Social Work (Qualifying)Excelsia University College2 years full time (96 credit points); on campus · A$21,680 / year
- Master of Community Services and Youth WorkExcelsia University College2 years full time (96 credit points); blended · A$20,000 / year
- Master of Social Work (Qualifying)Ikon Institute of Australia2 years full time; Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne or Sydney · A$29,352 / year
- Master of Nursing PracticeMonash University2 years · A$47,400 / year
- Master of Nursing (Graduate Entry)Southern Cross University2 years · A$37,000 / year
More courses at IHM Australia
FAQs
What is the fee for Master of Nursing (International) at IHM Australia?
The tuition for international students is A$24,000 a year (about ₹15.6 lakh). Annual international on-campus fee shown on the course page, plus a A$250 non-refundable administration fee; fee year not stated and fees change annually. Total tuition A$48,000. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Master of Nursing (International)?
The course takes 2 years full time; on campus in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane or Perth.
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0, or PTE Academic 59 with no band below 52; OET also accepted. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: March; July; November. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
