About the university
Excelsia University College is a small, not-for-profit Christian higher education provider in Sydney. It is registered with TEQSA in the University College category and teaches business, IT, counselling, social work, education, music, drama and screen production. Its campus is in Pennant Hills in Sydney's north, and it works in partnership with Indiana Wesleyan University in the US.
Indian students look at Excelsia for lower-cost degrees in business, accounting and IT, and for Masters in counselling, social work and community services. Classes are small and the ethos is Christ-centred. Excelsia is not in world university rankings.
- Type
- Private, not-for-profit Christian provider in TEQSA's University College category (PRV12064)
- CRICOS provider code
- 02664K
- Campus
- One campus at 1 City View Road, Pennant Hills, Sydney (moved there in July 2025)
- Schools
- Business, Counselling, Creative and Performing Arts, Education, Social Work, and ELICOS
- Study load for student visa holders
- Full time is 24 credit points per semester, with at least one face-to-face unit each semester
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Postgraduate
Master of Professional Accounting
- Fee / year
- A$18,750
- Duration
- 2 years full time (96 credit points); on campus
- Intakes
- Not stated on the course page; ask Excelsia
- English
- IELTS 6.5 with no band below 6.0
- Postgraduate
Master of Business Administration
- Fee / year
- A$16,800
- Duration
- 1.5 years full time (72 credit points); blended
- Intakes
- Not stated on the course page; ask Excelsia
- English
- IELTS 6.5 with no band below 6.0
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Information Technology
- Fee / year
- A$16,400
- Duration
- 3 years full time (144 credit points); on campus with some online content
- Intakes
- Not stated on the course page; ask Excelsia
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.0 with no band below 6.0, or PTE 50 with no band below 50
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Business (Accounting)
- Fee / year
- A$16,667
- Duration
- 3 years full time (144 credit points); on campus
- Intakes
- Not stated on the course page; ask Excelsia
- English
- IELTS 6.0 with no band below 6.0
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Management and Entrepreneurship
- Fee / year
- A$16,633
- Duration
- 3 years full time (144 credit points); on campus
- Intakes
- Not stated on the course page; ask Excelsia
- English
- IELTS 6.0 with no band below 6.0
- Postgraduate
- Fee / year
- A$22,300
- Duration
- 2 years full time (96 credit points); on campus
- Intakes
- Not stated on the course page; ask Excelsia
- English
- IELTS 7.0 with no band below 6.5, or PTE Academic 65 with no score below 58
- Postgraduate
Master of Social Work (Qualifying)
- Fee / year
- A$21,680
- Duration
- 2 years full time (96 credit points); on campus
- Intakes
- Not stated on the course page; ask Excelsia
- English
- IELTS 7.0 with no band below 7.0, or PTE Academic 65 with no score below 65
- Postgraduate
Master of Community Services and Youth Work
- Fee / year
- A$20,000
- Duration
- 2 years full time (96 credit points); blended
- Intakes
- February; July
- English
- IELTS 6.5 with no band below 6.0, or PTE Academic 58 with no score below 50
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (AUD) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master of Professional Accounting | 2 years full time (96 credit points); on campus | A$18,750 | ≈ ₹12.2 lakh |
| Master of Business Administration | 1.5 years full time (72 credit points); blended | A$16,800 | ≈ ₹10.9 lakh |
| Bachelor of Information Technology | 3 years full time (144 credit points); on campus with some online content | A$16,400 | ≈ ₹10.7 lakh |
| Bachelor of Business (Accounting) | 3 years full time (144 credit points); on campus | A$16,667 | ≈ ₹10.8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Management and Entrepreneurship | 3 years full time (144 credit points); on campus | A$16,633 | ≈ ₹10.8 lakh |
| Master of Counselling | 2 years full time (96 credit points); on campus | A$22,300 | ≈ ₹14.5 lakh |
| Master of Social Work (Qualifying) | 2 years full time (96 credit points); on campus | A$21,680 | ≈ ₹14.1 lakh |
| Master of Community Services and Youth Work | 2 years full time (96 credit points); blended | A$20,000 | ≈ ₹13 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Excelsia University College with similar universities in Australia.
Scholarships
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- A qualification Excelsia deems equivalent to Australian Year 12 (for Indian students, Class 12), plus any course-specific requirements.
- English proficiency at the level shown on the course page; the test must be taken within two years of applying.
- Some courses, such as music and drama, may need an interview or audition. International applicants to some courses must be 18 by the start of study.
Postgraduate
- A bachelor's degree (AQF Level 7 equivalent) from an approved university for the MBA, Master of Professional Accounting and Master of Community Services and Youth Work.
- Master of Counselling: a relevant degree such as psychology, social work or education, an admission interview, a police check and a Working with Children authorisation.
- Master of Social Work (Qualifying): a relevant bachelor's degree with at least one year of study in the social and behavioural sciences, a police check and a Working with Children authorisation.
Documents
- Completed online application form
- Academic transcripts and certificates (Class 12, and degree for postgraduate study)
- English test results taken within the last two years
- Police check and Working with Children authorisation for counselling, community services and social work
- Overseas Student Health Cover for the full visa period
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| IELTS (most bachelor's degrees) | 6.0 overall with no band below 6.0. |
| IELTS (MBA, accounting and community services Masters) | 6.5 overall with no band below 6.0. |
| IELTS (counselling and social work Masters) | 7.0 overall; no band below 6.5 for counselling and 7.0 for social work. |
| PTE Academic | 50 for IT and early childhood degrees; 58 to 65 for the counselling, community services and social work Masters. |
| Study in English | Some business course pages accept certified evidence that secondary schooling or a year of tertiary study was in English. Check the course page. |
Accommodation and living costs
Excelsia's pages we checked do not offer student housing or publish rents. Students arrange their own housing near Pennant Hills; ask Excelsia's international team for advice.
| Item | In AUD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|
Campus and location
Excelsia teaches on one campus at Pennant Hills in northern Sydney, where it moved in July 2025. The student centre has lounges, a kitchen and games tables.
- Small classes and a Christian ethos.
- Student visa holders must study 24 credit points a semester and take at least one face-to-face unit each semester.
- No more than one-third of units may be online for international students.
- Fees are paid through Flywire for international students.
Careers and graduate outcomes
Courses lead to work in accounting, business, IT, counselling, social work, community services and early childhood teaching. Some of these jobs need professional registration. The pages we checked publish no graduate outcome figures. See our Australia guide for post-study work rules.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|
Studying in Australia
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in Australia

Photo: Bob Tan, CC BY 4.0 PublicThe University of Melbourne (official website, opens in a new tab)
Melbourne, Australia
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Law, Business & Management

Photo: Rob Deutscher from Melbourne, Australia, CC BY 2.0 PublicMonash University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Melbourne, Australia
Often chosen for Medicine & Health Sciences, Engineering, Data Science & AI

Photo: J Bar, CC BY-SA 3.0 PublicUNSW Sydney (official website, opens in a new tab)
Sydney, Australia
Often chosen for Engineering, Computer Science & IT, Finance & Accounting

Photo: Donaldytong, Public domain PublicDeakin University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Melbourne and Geelong, Australia
Often chosen for Nursing & Allied Health, Computer Science & IT, Business & Management

Photo: No machine-readable author provided. KittySaturn~commonswiki assumed (based o…, Public domain PublicThe University of Sydney (official website, opens in a new tab)
Sydney, Australia
Often chosen for Business & Management, Engineering, Medicine & Health Sciences

Photo: BobTanGo, CC BY 4.0 PublicThe University of Queensland (official website, opens in a new tab)
Brisbane, Australia
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Engineering, Business & Management
FAQs
How much are Excelsia's fees for Indian students?
Course pages list total international tuition of about A$49,000 to A$50,000 for three-year business and IT degrees (about A$16,400 to A$16,700 a year), A$25,200 for the 1.5-year MBA and A$37,500 for the two-year Master of Professional Accounting.
Does Excelsia offer scholarships to international students?
The fees and scholarships page lists an early offer scholarship and academic scholarships but does not say they are open to international students. Ask Excelsia before you apply.
What IELTS score do I need?
Most bachelor's degrees ask for IELTS 6.0 with no band below 6.0. The MBA and accounting Masters ask for 6.5 with no band below 6.0, and counselling and social work ask for 7.0.
Can I work while studying?
Excelsia's international page points to the student visa work limits. See our Australia guide for the current rules.
Sources
- Excelsia: home page (opens in a new tab)
- Excelsia: About (opens in a new tab)
- Excelsia: international students (opens in a new tab)
- Excelsia: application guide for international students (opens in a new tab)
- Excelsia: fees and scholarships (opens in a new tab)
- Excelsia: Units of Study and Tuition Fees 2027 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- Excelsia: Master of Professional Accounting (opens in a new tab)
- Excelsia: Bachelor of Information Technology (opens in a new tab)
Official website: excelsia.edu.au (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details
