Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Curtin College

Perth, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Private

Location

Perth, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Curtin College is the pathway college for Curtin University, teaching on Curtin's Bentley campus in Perth. Its diplomas in commerce, computing, engineering, health sciences, architecture and construction, and communication and design lead into Curtin bachelor's degrees, and its Masters Qualifying Program (MQP) leads into Curtin master's degrees. It is part of the Navitas group.

Indian students who just miss Curtin's direct entry use it to start a Curtin degree with smaller classes and lower English scores (IELTS 5.5 for most Stage 2 diplomas). Students with Class 12 can usually start at Stage 2, which takes 8 to 12 months. Moving on to the Curtin degree depends on meeting the required grades.

Type
Private pathway college to Curtin University (TEQSA PRV12157)
CRICOS provider code
02042G
Campus
Curtin University Bentley campus, Perth (Building 420)
Students progressed to Curtin degrees
More than 12,000 (the home page also says more than 14,000)
Intakes
Diplomas: February, June, October; Masters Qualifying Program: February, July
Enrolment fee
A$225

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 4 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Diploma of Computing (Stage 2)Stage 2: 2–3 trimesters (8–12 months)A$41,900≈ ₹27.2 lakh
    Diploma of Commerce (Stage 2)Stage 2: 2–3 trimesters (8–12 months)A$36,900≈ ₹24 lakh
    Diploma of Engineering (Stage 2)Stage 2: 2–3 trimesters (8–12 months)A$43,900≈ ₹28.5 lakh
    Masters Qualifying Program6 months (4 units, 1 semester)A$19,900≈ ₹12.9 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Curtin College with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

    • Diploma students

      High Achiever Scholarship

      Value: Up to 15% off tuition for the next Curtin College study period

      Eligibility: Full-fee, non-sponsored international students with a weighted average of at least 70% in the current study period. Assessed automatically; not for MQP students.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Students who have completed Class 12 (or equivalent) can usually start at Diploma Stage 2; Stage 1 is for students who have not finished Year 12.
    • Grade requirements for Indian boards are shown by country on Curtin College's academic entry requirements page; check it or ask admissions@curtincollege.edu.au.

    Postgraduate

    • Masters Qualifying Program: international students with a tertiary qualification who do not meet direct entry to a Curtin master's degree.

    Documents

    • Passport
    • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
    • Degree certificate and transcripts (for the MQP)
    • English test score report
    • Genuine Student documents and financial evidence
    • Overseas Student Health Cover

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    Diploma Stage 2 (commerce, engineering, IT)IELTS Academic 5.5 with no band below 5.5; PTE Academic 42 (no skill below 42) from August 2026; TOEFL iBT 51 from June 2026
    Diploma Stage 1IELTS Academic 5.5 with no band below 5.0; PTE Academic 42 (no skill below 36) from August 2026
    Masters Qualifying ProgramIELTS Academic 6.0 with no band below 5.5; PTE Academic 50 (no skill below 42) from August 2026; TOEFL iBT 67 from June 2026
    Health, nursing, built environmentHigher scores apply; see the English requirements page

    Accommodation and living costs

    Curtin College students can live in Curtin University's on-campus residences (furnished single rooms in shared apartments, with Wi-Fi, utilities and off-peak gym included), in a homestay through the Australian Homestay Network, or in private rentals.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees
    Curtin on-campus residencesRange shown on Curtin College's accommodation page; additional fees may applyA$236–565per week≈ ₹15,340 – ₹36,725

    Campus and location

    Curtin College teaches inside Curtin University's Bentley campus in Perth, so students use the university's library, facilities and student life from day one.

    • Located in Building 420 on Curtin's Bentley campus.
    • Diplomas run in trimesters with three intakes a year.
    • Smaller classes than first-year university.
    • Health Sciences diploma leads into Year 2 of several Curtin science, biomedical, pharmacy and psychology degrees.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Curtin College is a pathway, so careers depend on the Curtin degree you move on to. See our Australia guide for post-study work rules, and the Curtin University page for its graduate outcomes.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Australia

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Australia

    Compare all universities in Australia

    FAQs

    How much does Curtin College cost?

    For 2027, Stage 2 diplomas cost A$36,900 (commerce) to A$44,900 (health sciences) in total, and the Masters Qualifying Program costs A$19,900. Add the A$225 enrolment fee and OSHC.

    Can I go straight to Stage 2 after Class 12?

    Usually yes: Curtin College says students who have finished Year 12 or equivalent may start at Stage 2. Check the grades it asks for from Indian boards.

    What IELTS score do I need?

    IELTS 5.5 with no band below 5.5 for Stage 2 commerce, engineering and computing, and 6.0 (no band below 5.5) for the MQP. Health courses ask for more.

    Is there a scholarship?

    Diploma students with a 70% average can get up to 15% off the next study period through the High Achiever Scholarship. It is applied automatically.

    Sources

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Curtin College.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories