Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Crown Institute of Higher Education

Sydney, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Private

Location

Sydney, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

CIHE Australia, the trading name of Crown Institute of Higher Education, is a private higher education institute with its main campus in North Sydney. It teaches diplomas, bachelor's and master's degrees in information technology, business, accounting, early childhood teaching and community services, plus research degrees and English courses.

Indian students mostly look at its Master of Information Technology, MBA and Master of Professional Accounting. Fees are lower than at most Sydney universities: the 2026 schedule works out at about A$18,000 a year for bachelor's degrees and A$22,000–A$25,000 a year for master's degrees. There are three intakes a year.

Type
Private TEQSA-registered Institute of Higher Education (trading as CIHE Australia)
CRICOS provider code
03744B
Main campus
116 Pacific Highway, North Sydney (5 minutes' walk from North Sydney station)
Other delivery locations
ACT; Perth campus for early childhood education from 2026
Intakes
March, July and November (2027: 8 March, 19 July, 22 November)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 7 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Master of Information Technology2 years full-timeA$24,000≈ ₹15.6 lakh
    Master of Business Administration1.5 years full-timeA$22,000≈ ₹14.3 lakh
    Master of Professional Accounting1.5 years full-timeA$22,000≈ ₹14.3 lakh
    Bachelor of Information Technology3 years full-time (240 credit points)A$18,000≈ ₹11.7 lakh
    Bachelor of Business3 years full-time (240 credit points)A$18,000≈ ₹11.7 lakh
    Bachelor of Accounting3 years full-time (240 credit points)A$18,000≈ ₹11.7 lakh
    Master of Teaching (Early Childhood) (Birth to Five)2 years full-timeA$25,000≈ ₹16.3 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Crown Institute of Higher Education with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

    • UG and PG (continuing students)

      Dean's List Scholarship

      Value: 15% off tuition for a High Distinction average or 10% for a Distinction average, each semester

      Eligibility: Continuing international students, from the second semester, who keep the required average.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Class 12 or an equivalent secondary qualification (Australian applicants need an ATAR of 50), or a recognised foundation programme.
    • You must be 18 or older when the course starts.

    Postgraduate

    • A bachelor's degree (AQF Level 7 or overseas equivalent); IT and accounting master's courses ask for a GPA of at least 2.4 out of 4.
    • Relevant work experience can be considered through recognition of prior learning.

    Documents

    • Passport
    • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
    • Degree certificate and transcripts (for postgraduate courses)
    • IELTS, PTE or TOEFL score report
    • Genuine Student documents and financial evidence
    • Overseas Student Health Cover for the visa

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    Bachelor's degreesIELTS Academic 6.0 with no band below 5.5, or PTE Academic 50 (no skill below 42) for the Bachelor of Business
    Master's degrees (IT, MBA, accounting)IELTS 6.5 with no band below 6.0; PTE Academic 56–58 depending on the course
    TeachingIELTS 7.0 with no band below 6.5, or PTE Academic 65
    Study in EnglishAn AQF qualification taught in English, or secondary or undergraduate study in English, can count instead of a test

    Accommodation and living costs

    CIHE has no student housing. Its Living in Sydney page lists private rentals, shared houses and homestays and points to an external cost-of-living calculator, without prices.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

    Campus and location

    CIHE's main campus is on the Pacific Highway in North Sydney, a short walk from North Sydney station and across the harbour from the city centre.

    • Most courses are taught at the North Sydney campus, with some delivery in the ACT.
    • Perth campus open for early childhood education enrolments in 2026.
    • Three intakes a year: March, July and November.
    • English for Academic Purposes courses available before a degree.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    CIHE's accounting degrees are accredited by CPA Australia and CA ANZ, and its early childhood teaching courses are ACECQA-approved. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages reviewed. See our Australia guide for post-study work rules.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Australia

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Australia

    Compare all universities in Australia

    FAQs

    What are CIHE's fees for international students?

    The 2026 schedule lists A$54,000 for a three-year bachelor's degree (A$18,000 a year), A$48,000 for the two-year Master of IT and A$33,000 for the 1.5-year MBA or Master of Professional Accounting. CIHE says these are indicative and may change.

    When can I start?

    Degrees start in March, July and November. For 2027 the dates are 8 March, 19 July and 22 November.

    What IELTS score do I need?

    IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5) for bachelor's degrees, 6.5 (no band below 6.0) for most master's degrees and 7.0 for the Master of Teaching.

    Are there scholarships?

    Continuing students with a Distinction or High Distinction average can get 10% or 15% off tuition through the Dean's List Scholarship.

    Sources

    1. CIHE: home page (opens in a new tab)
    2. CIHE: courses (opens in a new tab)
    3. CIHE: fees (opens in a new tab)
    4. CIHE: 2026 International Course Fees (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
    5. CIHE: scholarships (opens in a new tab)
    6. CIHE: living in Sydney (opens in a new tab)
    7. CIHE: Master of Information Technology (opens in a new tab)
    8. CIHE: Master of Business Administration (opens in a new tab)

    Official website: www.cihe.edu.au (opens in a new tab)

    Check the latest details

    We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Crown Institute of Higher Education.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories