Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Christian Heritage College

Brisbane, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Private

Location

Brisbane, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Christian Heritage College (CHC) is a Christian tertiary college on a leafy campus in Carindale, in Brisbane's east. It teaches diplomas, bachelor's and master's degrees in business, teaching, counselling, human services and ministry, all from a Christian perspective. Indian students mostly look at its Bachelor of Business, teaching degrees and counselling.

Its business, undergraduate education, behavioural science and ministry courses are approved for overseas students (most behavioural science graduate certificates are not). Fees for 2026 are about A$25,000–A$26,400 a year for undergraduate degrees, and international students must pay each semester's fees in full before it starts.

Type
Private Christian higher education provider
CRICOS provider code
01016F
Campus
Carindale, Brisbane (shared with Citipointe Church and College)
Study areas
Business, education, arts and humanities, ministries, behavioural sciences
Intakes
February and July
Application fee
A$200, non-refundable

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 6 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Bachelor of Business3 years full-time (24 units)A$26,000≈ ₹16.9 lakh
    Diploma of Business1 year full-timeA$26,000≈ ₹16.9 lakh
    Bachelor of Education (Primary)4 years full-timeA$26,400≈ ₹17.2 lakh
    Master of Teaching (Primary)2 years full-timeA$34,000≈ ₹22.1 lakh
    Bachelor of Counselling3 years full-timeA$25,933≈ ₹16.9 lakh
    Bachelor of Human Services3 years full-timeA$24,800≈ ₹16.1 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Christian Heritage College with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Secondary school completed in the last two years and age 17 or over; the Bachelor of Business lists a minimum selection rank of 65.
      • Bachelor of Education (Primary): Year 12 English and Mathematics at a C or above, and a selection rank of 65.
      • Alternative entry with a Certificate III, earlier university study or the STAT test.

      Postgraduate

      • Master of Teaching (Primary): a non-education bachelor's degree with a GPA of at least 4.0 and at least one year of study relevant to the primary curriculum.

      Documents

      • Passport
      • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
      • Degree certificate and transcripts (for postgraduate courses)
      • IELTS or PTE Academic result (no more than two years old)
      • A$200 application fee
      • Genuine Student documents and financial evidence for the visa

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Business, counselling and human servicesIELTS Academic 6.5 with 6.0 in each subtest, or PTE Academic 59 with 51 in each
      Teaching degreesIELTS Academic 7.5 with 8.0 in listening and speaking and 7.0 in reading and writing, or ISLPR 4 in each skill
      Study in EnglishFor business and behavioural science courses, secondary schooling or a year of university taught in English can be accepted instead of a test.

      Accommodation and living costs

      CHC's international and campus pages do not list student housing or prices. Students usually rent privately in Brisbane's eastern suburbs; ask CHC at study@chc.edu.au for help.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

      Campus and location

      CHC has one campus in Carindale, Brisbane, near the Carindale Shopping Centre, shared with Citipointe Church and College.

      • Learning Hub library with more than 60,000 resources.
      • Rivers Café and a student lounge with a kitchenette.
      • Over 500 free parking spaces and a bus stop within walking distance.
      • Most courses can also be studied online, but student-visa holders study on campus.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      CHC's courses lead to work in business, primary and secondary teaching, counselling, community and human services, and church ministry. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages reviewed. See our Australia guide for post-study work rules.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Australia

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Australia

      Compare all universities in Australia

      FAQs

      How much does CHC cost for international students?

      For 2026, undergraduate units cost A$3,100–A$3,320 each, about A$24,800–A$26,400 a year. The Master of Teaching is A$4,250 a unit, or A$68,000 for the two-year course. Fees are reviewed each year.

      What IELTS score do I need?

      IELTS Academic 6.5 with 6.0 in each subtest for business, counselling and human services. Teaching degrees need 7.5, with 8.0 in listening and speaking.

      When are the intakes?

      February (Semester 1) and July (Semester 2).

      Sources

      1. CHC: home page (opens in a new tab)
      2. CHC: international students (opens in a new tab)
      3. CHC: fee information (2026) (opens in a new tab)
      4. CHC: campus (opens in a new tab)
      5. CHC: Bachelor of Business (opens in a new tab)
      6. CHC: Bachelor of Education (Primary) (opens in a new tab)
      7. CHC: behavioural sciences courses (opens in a new tab)

      Official website: chc.edu.au (opens in a new tab)

      Check the latest details

      We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Christian Heritage College.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories