Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Australian University College of Divinity

Sydney, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Private

Location

Sydney, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

The Australian University College of Divinity (AUCD), formerly known as the Sydney College of Divinity, is a Christian higher education provider with self-accrediting authority. It awards degrees taught through its member colleges, from a one-year diploma to master's and doctoral degrees in theology, ministry, counselling, leadership, arts and Greek philosophy. Some awards are also taught in Korean.

Only the member colleges registered on CRICOS can enrol international students, and each one teaches a different set of awards. AUCD does not publish tuition fees: each member college sets its own unit fees, which AUCD says are the same for domestic and international students. We therefore list no courses with fees; ask the college you plan to join for its fee. AUCD does not use agents, so you must apply directly.

Type
Private Christian higher education provider with self-accrediting authority
CRICOS provider code
02948J
Structure
A group of member colleges and schools plus the AUCD Graduate Research School
Colleges open to student-visa holders
Seven, including Nazarene Theological College, Perth Bible College, Planetshakers College and St Andrew's Greek Orthodox Theological College
Course levels
Diplomas, associate degrees, bachelor's, graduate certificates and diplomas, master's and research degrees

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    Australian University College of Divinity doesn't publish course-by-course fees for international students online. See the courses on the official website (opens in a new tab), or ask our counsellor for the current list and fees.

      Scholarships

        Admission requirements

        Undergraduate

        • An ATAR of 65 or higher (or an equivalent overseas result) for the Bachelor of Theology and Bachelor of Ministry.
        • Special entry is available for some diplomas; overseas qualifications are compared with Australian standards using the government's Country Education Profiles.

        Postgraduate

        • A three-year bachelor's degree in any field can lead to graduate certificates, graduate diplomas and the Master of Divinity.
        • A postgraduate award in a theological discipline may lead to doctoral study.

        Documents

        • Valid passport
        • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
        • Degree certificate and transcripts (for postgraduate courses)
        • IELTS (or equivalent) score report, unless exempt
        • Financial documents and Overseas Student Health Cover for the visa

        Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

        English language requirements

        English requirements
        Test or routeTypical requirement
        Diploma of Christian Studies, associate degrees and bachelor's degreesIELTS 6.5 overall with no band below 6.0 (provisional entry at 6.0 with no band below 6.0)
        Honours and all postgraduate awardsIELTS 7.0 or higher in all bands
        Other testsThe entry pathways page lists IELTS 'or equivalent' only; ask AUCD which other tests it accepts.
        ExemptionsNot needed if you completed senior secondary study in English, an accredited award in English one level below the course, or one year of full-time university humanities study in English.

        Accommodation and living costs

        AUCD's international pages give no accommodation options or prices. They point students to the Study Australia website to estimate living costs. Ask your member college about housing near its campus.

        Accommodation and living costs
        ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

        Campus and location

        AUCD has no single campus. Teaching takes place at its member colleges in several Australian states.

        • Colleges registered for international students: AUCD Graduate Research School, Australian College of Christian Studies, Nazarene Theological College, Olivet Theological Seminary, Perth Bible College, Planetshakers College and St Andrew's Greek Orthodox Theological College.
        • Counselling awards (associate degree to master's) are taught at Perth Bible College.
        • Some awards are closed to new students in 2026 at certain colleges; check the course table before applying.
        • Research degrees (MPhil, Doctor of Ministry, PhD, Doctor of Theology) are delivered at the Graduate Research School.

        Careers and graduate outcomes

        AUCD prepares students for professional and lay ministry, chaplaincy, counselling and teaching in churches and community settings. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages reviewed. See our Australia guide for work and post-study rules.

        Graduate outcomes
        WhatFigureSource

        Studying in Australia

        Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

        Other universities in Australia

        Compare all universities in Australia

        FAQs

        How much are AUCD's fees for international students?

        AUCD does not publish amounts. Each member college sets its own unit fees, and AUCD says these are the same for domestic and international students. Tuition must normally be paid up front.

        Can I apply through an agent?

        No. AUCD says it does not use agents to recruit overseas students, so you apply directly. It suggests starting about 5 to 6 months before your course begins.

        What IELTS score do I need?

        IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0) for bachelor's degrees and 7.0 in every band for postgraduate awards. Senior secondary study in English can exempt you.

        Sources

        1. AUCD: home page (opens in a new tab)
        2. AUCD: about us (opens in a new tab)
        3. AUCD: international students (opens in a new tab)
        4. AUCD: what and where you can study (opens in a new tab)
        5. AUCD: important information (opens in a new tab)
        6. AUCD: fee information (opens in a new tab)
        7. AUCD: entry pathways (opens in a new tab)

        Official website: www.aucd.edu.au (opens in a new tab)

        Check the latest details

        We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

        Talk to our counsellor

        Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Australian University College of Divinity.

        IELTS / PTE status
        Best way to reach you

        #YouInspireUs

        Stories from our students and parents

        #StudyAbroadSample
        ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

        #1 Student name

        MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

        Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

        Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

        All student stories