Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of AustraliaAlphacrucis University College logo

Alphacrucis University College

Sydney, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Private

Location

Sydney, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Alphacrucis University College (AC) describes itself as Australia's largest Christian University College. Its main campus is in Parramatta, Sydney, and it also teaches in Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide, Hobart, Perth and Auckland. Its study areas are theology and ministry, counselling and social science, education and teaching, business, leadership, chaplaincy and community services, and arts and music.

International students on a student visa must study at least two-thirds of their course face to face, and the Perth campus is not open to international students. AC does not publish international tuition fees on its course pages in a form we could confirm, so we list no courses with fees here: ask AC's international office (iso@ac.edu.au) for the fee of your course.

Type
Private Christian higher education provider in TEQSA's 'University College' category (PRV12006)
CRICOS provider code
00958A (also an RTO, 90525)
Main campus
30 Cowper Street, Parramatta (Sydney)
Other campuses
Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth, Adelaide, Hobart and Auckland, plus online study
Intakes
Semester 1 (February/March) and Semester 2 (July/August); some courses also November

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    Alphacrucis University College doesn't publish course-by-course fees for international students online. See the courses on the official website (opens in a new tab), or ask our counsellor for the current list and fees.

      Scholarships

        Admission requirements

        Undergraduate

        • A school-leaving result equivalent to an Australian ATAR of at least 65 (some course pages list an ATAR of 60).
        • Social science and teaching applicants must complete a pre-admission interview.

        Postgraduate

        • A bachelor's degree (AQF Level 7) or higher, plus any course-specific requirements.
        • Master of Counselling: a related bachelor's degree, a statement of purpose and a Working With Children Check; a police check before placement.

        Documents

        • Valid passport
        • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
        • Degree certificate and transcripts (for postgraduate courses)
        • English test score taken within the last two years
        • Statement of purpose where the course asks for one
        • Genuine Student statement and financial documents for the visa

        Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

        English language requirements

        English requirements
        Test or routeTypical requirement
        Accepted testsIELTS Academic, PTE, TOEFL iBT and Cambridge CAE, taken within two years of starting. Minimum scores vary by course.
        Undergraduate exampleBachelor of Business (Business Analytics): IELTS 6.0 overall with no band below 5.5, or equivalent.
        Postgraduate exampleMaster of Counselling: IELTS 6.5 overall with no band below 6.0, or equivalent.
        Other evidenceOne year of full-time study at diploma level or higher taught in English, or five years of secondary study in an approved English-speaking country, can also count.

        Accommodation and living costs

        AC has no student residence. Its international page points students to hostels and short-term rentals on arrival, homestay providers, accredited purpose-built student accommodation and flatmate websites. No prices are published.

        Accommodation and living costs
        ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

        Campus and location

        AC's main campus is in Parramatta in Western Sydney, with smaller campuses in other Australian cities and Auckland. Many courses mix online and on-campus subjects.

        • Main campus: 30 Cowper Street, Parramatta.
        • Other campuses: Brisbane (Woolloongabba), Melbourne (Queen Street), Adelaide, Hobart, Perth and Auckland.
        • The Perth campus is not open to international students.
        • Master of Counselling qualifications are accredited by ACA, CCAA and PACFA, as stated on the course page.

        Careers and graduate outcomes

        AC prepares students for ministry, counselling, teaching, chaplaincy and business careers. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages reviewed. See our Australia guide for post-study work rules.

        Graduate outcomes
        WhatFigureSource

        Studying in Australia

        Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

        Other universities in Australia

        Compare all universities in Australia

        FAQs

        What does Alphacrucis charge international students?

        AC does not show international fees on its course pages in a form we could confirm. There is a A$100 application fee and a A$300 international enrolment fee, and the first semester's fees must be paid before a CoE is issued.

        Can I study online on a student visa?

        No. AC says student visa holders must complete at least two-thirds of their course face to face; fully online study is only for people without a student visa.

        Does AC offer scholarships to international students?

        AC says it does not accept unsolicited scholarship applications or payment plans for the first tuition payment.

        What IELTS score do I need?

        It depends on the course: for example 6.0 (no band below 5.5) for the Bachelor of Business (Business Analytics) and 6.5 (no band below 6.0) for the Master of Counselling.

        Sources

        1. Alphacrucis: home page (opens in a new tab)
        2. Alphacrucis: international students (opens in a new tab)
        3. Alphacrucis: fees and financing (opens in a new tab)
        4. Alphacrucis: campuses (opens in a new tab)
        5. Alphacrucis: course search (opens in a new tab)
        6. Alphacrucis: Master of Counselling (opens in a new tab)
        7. Alphacrucis: Bachelor of Business (Business Analytics) (opens in a new tab)

        Official website: www.ac.edu.au (opens in a new tab)

        Check the latest details

        We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

        Talk to our counsellor

        Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Alphacrucis University College.

        IELTS / PTE status
        Best way to reach you

        #YouInspireUs

        Stories from our students and parents

        #StudyAbroadSample
        ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

        #1 Student name

        MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

        Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

        Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

        All student stories