Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Adelaide Institute of Higher Education

Adelaide, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on AIHE's website

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on AIHE's website

Type

Private

Location

Adelaide, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

The Adelaide Institute of Higher Education (AIHE) is a small private business school registered with TEQSA as an Institute of Higher Education. It has campuses on Rundle Mall in Adelaide and on Queen Street in Melbourne, and teaches a Bachelor of Business, an MBA and a Graduate Certificate in Management.

Indian students look at AIHE for a business degree with three intakes a year and MBA specialisations in artificial intelligence, management information systems, marketing, care management and hospitality and event management. AIHE is not a university and is not in world rankings.

Type
Private Institute of Higher Education registered with TEQSA (PRV14326)
CRICOS provider code
03763K
Campuses
Adelaide (127 Rundle Mall) and Melbourne (350 Queen Street)
Intakes
March, July and November (2026 study periods start 9 March, 6 July and 2 November)
Courses
Bachelor of Business, MBA and Graduate Certificate in Management

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 3 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Master of Business Administration2 years (full time)A$28,875≈ ₹18.8 lakh
    Graduate Certificate in Management6 months (full time)A$14,438≈ ₹9.4 lakh
    Bachelor of Business3 years (full time)A$22,050≈ ₹14.3 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Adelaide Institute of Higher Education with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

    • UG and PG

      International Student Support Scholarship (2025 round)

      Value: Up to 30% off tuition for all subjects in the course

      Eligibility: New international students who met admission requirements for the Bachelor of Business or MBA and started in 2025. The page still shows the 2025 round, so ask AIHE whether it runs for 2027.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Australian Year 12 or an international equivalent, such as Class 12.
    • Minimum age of 18 at enrolment.

    Postgraduate

    • MBA: a bachelor's degree equivalent to AQF Level 7. A three-year Indian degree is assessed against this.
    • Graduate Certificate in Management: a bachelor's degree, or an AQF Level 6 qualification with 2 years of supervisory experience, or 5 years of industry experience including 3 in management.
    • The Graduate Certificate counts as four of the sixteen MBA subjects.

    Documents

    • Valid passport
    • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
    • Degree certificate and transcripts (for postgraduate courses)
    • English test score
    • CV and work experience letters (for experience-based entry)
    • Genuine Student statement and financial documents for the visa

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    IELTS Academic (Bachelor of Business)6.0 overall with no band below 5.5.
    IELTS Academic (Graduate Certificate)6.0 overall with no band below 6.0.
    IELTS Academic (MBA)6.5 overall with no band below 6.0.
    Other testsCourse pages accept an equivalent test but do not list PTE or TOEFL scores; AIHE's Admissions Criteria give the other accepted evidence.

    Accommodation and living costs

    AIHE has no student housing and publishes no accommodation prices. Its accommodation page points students to Study Adelaide and Study Melbourne for options, prices, budgeting and tenant rights.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

    Campus and location

    AIHE teaches in small city-centre campuses: Level 5, 127 Rundle Mall in Adelaide and Level 6, 350 Queen Street in Melbourne.

    • Two campuses: Adelaide and Melbourne.
    • Three study periods a year, starting in March, July and November.
    • MBA specialisations: Marketing Management, Management Information Systems, Artificial Intelligence, Care Management, and Hospitality and Event Management.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    AIHE's courses focus on business and management careers. It publishes no graduate outcome figures. See our Australia guide for post-study work rules.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Australia

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Australia

    Compare all universities in Australia

    FAQs

    How much is the MBA at AIHE?

    The MBA course page shows international tuition of A$28,875 a year for the two-year course. The Bachelor of Business is A$22,050 a year (2026).

    When can I start at AIHE?

    There are three intakes a year: March, July and November.

    Is there a scholarship?

    AIHE's scholarships page shows an International Student Support Scholarship of up to 30% off tuition for 2025 starters. Ask AIHE whether it is offered for 2027.

    What IELTS do I need?

    6.0 (no band below 5.5) for the Bachelor of Business, 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Graduate Certificate and 6.5 (no band below 6.0) for the MBA.

    Sources

    1. AIHE: home page (opens in a new tab)
    2. AIHE: Master of Business Administration (opens in a new tab)
    3. AIHE: Bachelor of Business (opens in a new tab)
    4. AIHE: Graduate Certificate in Management (opens in a new tab)
    5. AIHE: fees and payments (opens in a new tab)
    6. AIHE: scholarships (opens in a new tab)
    7. AIHE: accommodation (opens in a new tab)

    Official website: www.aihe.sa.edu.au (opens in a new tab)

    Check the latest details

    We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Adelaide Institute of Higher Education.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories