About Amity University, Noida (Uttar Pradesh)
Amity University Online is the online learning arm of Amity University Uttar Pradesh in Noida, one of the larger private university groups in India. It was among the first universities entitled by the UGC to run full online degrees, and today offers a long list of online bachelor's and master's programmes in management, commerce, computer applications and the arts.
More about Amity University, Noida (Uttar Pradesh)Online BBA from Amity University, Noida (Uttar Pradesh): overview
An online BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration) is a three-year undergraduate degree in management, studied online over six semesters. It introduces accounting, marketing, finance, human resources, economics and business communication, and lets you choose an area to focus on in the final year at many universities.
Key highlights
| Category | Details |
|---|---|
| University | Amity University, Noida (Uttar Pradesh) |
| Programme | Online BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration) |
| Eligibility | Class 12 pass from a recognised board |
| Duration | 3 years (6 semesters) |
| Total fee | ₹1,65,000 |
| Mode | Recorded lectures plus live sessions; 24/7 portal access |
| Exams | Online |
| Approvals | UGC, NAAC, NIRF, WES, QS, WASC (USA) |
Specialisations
Eligibility
Class 12 pass from a recognised board
Class 12 (or equivalent) from a recognised board in any stream, usually with 40% to 50% marks depending on the university.
Fees, EMI and scholarships
| Fee | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total programme fee | ₹1,65,000 |
About ₹1.65 lakh for three years, from Amity Online's course-wise fee article (updated August 2026).
Scholarships
- Early-bird scholarship for the January 2027 session (amount set by Amity at the time of admission)
- Merit and category scholarships, and loan assistance, as listed on the programme pages
Syllabus
Semester 1
- Accounting Fundamentals
- Principles of Marketing
- Management Foundation
- Business Statistics
- Business Communication
Semester 2
- Fundamentals of Human Resource Management
- Fundamentals of Financial Management
- Individual Excellence and Social Dynamic
- IT Applications in Business
- Environmental Studies
Semester 3
- Principles of Organizational Behaviour
- Essentials of Production and Operations Management
- Research Methods for Managers
- Cross Cultural Management
- Financial Markets and Services
Semester 4
- Operations Research
- Principles of Consumer Behaviour
- Fundamentals of Entrepreneurship
- Sales and Distribution Management
- Fundamentals of Project Management
Semester 5
- Marketing in Digital Age
- Business Strategy
- Professional Ethics
- Electives: Managing Customer Relationships, Financial Planning, Quality Management
Semester 6
- Fundamentals of International Human Resource Management
- Brand Management
- Fundamentals of Retailing
- Dissertation
Rankings and approvals
| Body | Status |
|---|---|
| UGC | Entitled to offer online degrees (check your programme and session on deb.ugc.ac.in) |
| NAAC | A+ (Amity University Uttar Pradesh) |
| NIRF | 22nd, as published by Amity Online (year not stated) |
| WES | Degrees evaluated by World Education Services for Canada and the USA |
| QS | Online MBA ranked by QS (2024), as stated by Amity Online |
| WASC (USA) | Accredited, as stated by Amity Online |
Admission process
- Choose your programme and specialisation on amityonline.com
- Fill in the online application form
- Pay the programme fee (semester, annual or one-time) or set up EMI
- Upload your documents and complete registration
- Receive your enrolment details and student portal login
Career opportunities
| Role | Typical salary |
|---|---|
| Sales or Marketing Executive | Average base pay about ₹2.9 lakh a year; middle 80% earn ₹1.6 lakh–₹4.9 lakh (PayScale India; small sample) |
| Accounts Executive | Average base pay about ₹3.1 lakh a year; middle 80% earn ₹1.5 lakh–₹6.2 lakh (PayScale India, updated June 2026) |
| Relationship Manager (banking) | Average base pay about ₹4.5 lakh a year; middle 80% earn ₹2.5 lakh–₹10 lakh (PayScale India, updated July 2026) |
| Business Development Manager (with experience) | Average base pay about ₹8.1 lakh a year; middle 80% earn ₹3.1 lakh–₹20 lakh (PayScale India, updated July 2026) |
Other universities for the Online BBA
| University | Duration | Total fee | Per semester | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jain OnlineBengaluru, Karnataka | 3 years | ₹1,35,000 | – | Details |
| Shoolini University OnlineSolan, Himachal Pradesh | 3 years (6 semesters) | ₹1,35,000 | – | Details |
| Parul University OnlineVadodara, Gujarat | 3 years (6 semesters) | ₹1,35,000 | ₹22,500 | Details |
| Online ManipalJaipur, Rajasthan | 36 months (6 semesters) | ₹1,44,000 | – | Details |
| LPU OnlinePhagwara, Punjab | 3 years (6 semesters) | ₹1,50,000 | ₹25,000 | Details |
| NMIMS CDOEMumbai, Maharashtra | 3 years (6 semesters) | ₹1,50,000 | ₹25,000 | Details |
| Chandigarh University OnlineMohali, Punjab | 3 years (6 semesters, up to 6 years) | ₹1,84,998 | – | Details |
FAQs
Is the Online BBA from Amity University, Noida (Uttar Pradesh) valid?
Amity University, Noida (Uttar Pradesh) is listed as: UGC Entitled to offer online degrees (check your programme and session on deb.ugc.ac.in); NAAC A+ (Amity University Uttar Pradesh); NIRF 22nd, as published by Amity Online (year not stated). Check the programme on deb.ugc.ac.in for your session before you pay.
What is the fee?
The total fee is ₹1,65,000. About ₹1.65 lakh for three years, from Amity Online's course-wise fee article (updated August 2026).
What is the eligibility?
Class 12 pass from a recognised board
How long does it take?
3 years (6 semesters)
Can students from science or arts do an online BBA?
Yes. Most universities accept Class 12 from any stream.
Is an online BBA valid for an MBA later?
Yes. An online BBA from a UGC-DEB entitled university is a recognised bachelor's degree, so you can apply for an MBA (online or on campus) and appear for CAT, MAT or CMAT.
Can I leave after one or two years?
Some universities follow the National Education Policy's multiple entry and exit rules, which can award a certificate or diploma for completed years. Check the university's rules.